@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar

Lib Dems Stand Up For Fans

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/f...p-2155037.html

"The Liberal Democrat MP Don Foster has tabled a private member's Bill seeking freedom for clubs to construct standing areas within stadiums at all levels of the game, giving renewed impetus to an issue that brings together fans of all clubs from Manchester United downwards."

A step in the right direction? Love the "from Man U downwards" bit!

This one will run and run until the Tories tell them to vote against it.

See here for confirmation.

lib dems sold there soul to the tories bunch of fuds

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by dan sarf View Post
    http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/f...p-2155037.html

"The Liberal Democrat MP Don Foster has tabled a private member's Bill seeking freedom for clubs to construct standing areas within stadiums at all levels of the game, giving renewed impetus to an issue that brings together fans of all clubs from Manchester United downwards."

A step in the right direction? Love the "from Man U downwards" bit!

And "if they do it in Germany it must be safe..."

Sounds to me like a LibDem with a squeaky bum getting worried about his majority.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    This one will run and run until the Tories tell them to vote against it.

See here for confirmation.

Come, come, Mr Radge - that was months ago. When you're in government you have to be ready to adapt to changing circumstances and conditions, don't y'know?

Cleggy-boy ain't a wee wannabe politico any more - he's a statesman.

Can they not stand up for their own policies first?

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    Can they not stand up for their own policies first?

Very difficult to stand up when you don't have a backbone....

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    They can get stuffed - Tory arse lickers!

Lib Dems stand up for

Lib Dems lick erse so they can grab a wee bit of power (only way they'll ever get any) wouldnae trust them as far as I could throw a grand piano
    Last edited by Saorsa; 09-12-2010 at 10:10 AM.

Dunno why a model such as this can't be installed in Scotland/UK

http://pitchinvasion.net/blog/wp-con...rg-seating.jpg

Wouldn't cost much and is perfectly safe.

when it comes to the vote he'll change his mind !!

and I bet students won't get free access to standing areas.

The Clown is my MP and from experience don't believe a word he says.
    He is a right opportunist who has lost any respect from the Bath Voters
    I'm biting my lip to remain polite

I'm sensing a slight disillusionment with the Lib Dems on this thread (not one myself, by the way). What could they promise - in the world of football - to win you back?

GTF lib-dems and that brown -nosed wannabe tory *!&%$@ clegg

thank you, that is all

At least an MP has managed to put forward something we want for a change (for his own self interest of course)!

I wish all politicians would keep their noses out of football. ****s.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMcGinn1 View Post
    ******* *****, * ********** *****!

Quote Originally Posted by dan sarf View Post
    I'm sensing a slight disillusionment with the Lib Dems on this thread (not one myself, by the way). What could they promise - in the world of football - to win you back?
    They can promise what they like, everyone knows the Libel Dems are liars. Their promises and pledges are even more worthless than the other parties and therefore a waste of a vote.
    Teamed up with Labour in Scotland; the Tories at Westminster. Would they leap into bed with the BNP? I wouldn't bet against it. Slaaaaaaags!