Sorry if already covered.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Just seen this on Sky Sports News

http://www.newsguardian.co.uk/news/f..._ref_1_2782217

Sorry if already covered.
    I saw a player drive a car towards a ref when I played in the Maybury League about twenty years ago. It was on Portobello no.1 - one of the most astonishing things Ive ever seen

First Team Breakthrough HibeePaj's Avatar
    iv heard a wee rumour Celtic are interested in him

Sunday fitba is full o bams like this

Quote Originally Posted by TwoCarpets View Post
    I saw a player drive a car towards a ref when I played in the Maybury League about twenty years ago. It was on Portobello no.1 - one of the most astonishing things Ive ever seen
    Was it a wee blue Fiat Panda?

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    certainly happened during a Carrick Hearts game IIRC , sure it was at Union Park.

I was there that day! Bizarre to say the least!

Seem to recall he was sent off but didn't quite agree with the ref! :-)

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    certainly happened during a Carrick Hearts game IIRC , sure it was at Union Park.

Certainly did happen there, remember it well.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Seemed like a lovely chap when he walked into the courthouse. Even had the audacity to spit out his chewing gum and volley it at reporters.

Nice man.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

First Team Breakthrough DCI Gene Hunt's Avatar
    Was it Neil Lennon?

Seriously, what a radge

G

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Was it a wee blue Fiat Panda?
    I seem to recall it was a blue car, but couldnt tell you the make. We were walking back after playing on the far away pitch and just saw the aftermath and got the full story from the teams afterwards.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    I'm surprised a ref was never run over by one of these little numbers ...

Seemed like they used to sit at the side of pretty much every football pitch in Scotland at one point .. and being within spitting distance of the referee it would only have needed a bit of throttle to take one out!
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!