What did you do with your old East Stand seat??

Afternoon All

Just wondering if anyone did anything with their east stand seats. My dad got his mounted and i thought it looked pretty good.

What do use think??

Last edited by dl33; 24-11-2010 at 11:56 AM.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I rubbed some mud on mine and nailed it to the floor. In the process of installing a giant pillar in front of my tele so I can stand on my seat and watch the game from there. It'll be just like the 'guid auld days'

New East's a cracker but I miss the scabby
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Hung it up on the wall, nothing conventional really.

Take it with me to every home game and sit on it on the top step of the West

i ate it

What did the folk that took the burger van menus do with them?

Take it to the PBS with me and bring a screw driver. Then I don't have to worry about looking like a poof.

Quote Originally Posted by dl33 View Post
    Afternoon All

Just wondering if anyone did anything with their east stand seats. My dad got his mounted and i thought it looked pretty good.

What do use think??

I have to say that it looks good in the frame... however my wife would not be so understanding.

Afternoon All

What do use think??

I like that! Not as much as I like the pic on the right of Franck celebrating at the PBS! :o)

Class!

Gamertag: HFC Owain
    Afternoon All

What do use think??

That room looks amazing looks good in a frame I never got one in the end but I could of had it as a garden seat!

Quote Originally Posted by Owain_1987 View Post
    That room looks amazing looks good in a frame I never got one in the end but I could of had it as a garden seat!
    Anyone seen what can only be described as a hibees shrine iirc it's near the pear tree the boy leaves his blinds of his ground floor flat open to share with passage by

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Afternoon All

What do use think??

That's class mate. Think I'll do that.

Where could I find a frame like that??

This is a little known fact but I managed to buy about 2000 seats. So, in spare time I had, I knocked up a full size replica East in the back green, nailed aw ma seats ti it and now stand on the fekers, shouting "Ya dirty rangers *******" whilst drinking beer, jumping aboot all over and NAEBODY can tell me to sit doon with ma beer no being confiscated.

And, we never, EVER, lose

Ahh, the ramblings of the insane. Much braw.

In reality, it's still hiding in the loft, awaiting me actually implementing my actual plan of nailing it to a bench in the gairden and making my own single seat East Stand of one

Quote Originally Posted by loko View Post
    Anyone seen what can only be described as a hibees shrine iirc it's near the pear tree the boy leaves his blinds of his ground floor flat open to share with passage by
    I've seen that. Well worth a wee detour if you're in the area. West Nicolson Street I think.

I feel that I had the benefit on sitting in it for years, and marriage should about sharing. So I've mounted mine on concrete in front of the TV and it's designated solely for the wife's use, while I sit and adoringly watch her and it from the rarified splendour of my Lay-z boy leather recliner.

To complete the seductive ambience I'll stick on the DVD of the 6-2 game and say 'god, you're lucky baby, being from Redhill in Surrey you would have missed this experience had you not been fortunate enough to snare Bobby here.'

Has anyone got or know someone with a spare one?? Id be willing to pay obviously.