Derby game on new years day

I am aware that this is a little early but does anyone know when the tickets will go on sale? Certainly there is no mention of it on the official website as yet.

I saw a thread the other day asking the same and think the answer was 12 December

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    I saw a thread the other day asking the same and think the answer was 12 December
    The 12th is a Sunday.

Do tickets get released on sundays??

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    The 12th is a Sunday.

Do tickets get released on sundays??
    Here is the thread. Looks like it's the 10th

10th of December is right.

I know that the Hertz tickets have been on sale for quite some time so looks like there is little chance of their being a last minute change of mind and moving the game from the 1st, which is good news as far as i'm concerned.

10th of December is right.

I know that the Hertz tickets have been on sale for quite some time so looks like there is little chance of their being a last minute change of mind and moving the game from the 1st, which is good news as far as i'm concerned.
    It wont be moved it is on tv.

Cheap train tickets that day and, by some minor miracle, can get in to Waverley for 11am so I'll be there as long as I can get a match ticket.

Cannae wait

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Cheap train tickets that day and, by some minor miracle, can get in to Waverley for 11am so I'll be there as long as I can get a match ticket.
    You're lucky. There's no Scotrail trains running on New Year's Day.

First Team Regular HibeeSince82's Avatar

Gamertag: borninhell82
    I wonder if the Roseburn will be open
    Last edited by HibeeSince82; 24-11-2010 at 11:14 AM.

First Team Breakthrough .Whitey.'s Avatar

PSN ID: whitey1875
    u have got me in the mood for the darby now cant wait to get revenge on the yams.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    How cheap train tickets??

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    I've a feeling it will be cheaper for you to travel from Dunbar than it will be for LH travelling up from Lancashire anyway
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    £20 return for me from Preston. Although it might be touch and go whether i get out my bed in time, even to watch it on the box.

no trains with no access to a car how am i going to get to edinburgh from stirling?

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    £20 return for me from Preston. Although it might be touch and go whether i get out my bed in time, even to watch it on the box.
    Why?

Will you be all snuggled up with your new electric blanket and hot water bottle combo?

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    Why?

Will you be all snuggled up with your new electric blanket and hot water bottle combo?
    You couldnae wait.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    I've a feeling it will be cheaper for you to travel from Dunbar than it will be for LH travelling up from Lancashire anyway
    Haha aye mate , always nice to find a way of travelling for cheaper tho

Quote Originally Posted by hibeedonald View Post
    no trains with no access to a car how am i going to get to edinburgh from stirling?
    The bus?

Quote Originally Posted by hibeedonald View Post
    Get the last train into Edinburgh on Hogmanay and then make a night of it on Princes Street. By the time 12:30pm comes on the 1st, you should be raring to go for the big kick off.

The last train of 2010 leaves Stirling at 10:06pm and gets into Haymarket at 10:56pm.

Are you going on the one that gets in to Waverley for 11am, Gary? £15 for me from Bolton with a Railcard (yes, I am under 25 before you say!!)

FAo Out-of-Towners...

Travelodge £10 a night deals starting at 6AM today lads....Edinburgh might be a bit tight though...

Are you going on the one that gets in to Waverley for 11am, Gary? £15 for me from Bolton with a Railcard (yes, I am under 25 before you say!!)
    I doubt it, i'd like to go but i'm not sure where i will be at 07.30 am in Blackpool that morning. Its party time at new year in the Blackpool household, and it will get messy. Getting ON a train pished is not a great idea, especially when you consider what its like when we are sober.

Sober? When did this happen?!

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeSince82 View Post
    I wonder if the Roseburn will be open
    I was wondering the same but I'm sure it will be, they wont want to miss out on the cash we spend in there on Derby Day.