Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    Oxegen have announced that their headliners are Foo Fighters, Blink 182 and Arctic Monkeys. There's your three headliners for T then.
    You found your God in a paper back, you get your history from the Union Jack, and all your brothers and sisters have gone and they won't come back.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by MountcastleHibs View Post
    Oxegen have announced that their headliners are Foo Fighters, Blink 182 and Arctic Monkeys. There's your three headliners for T then.
    and people thought Blink didn't have the calibre to be a headline act!!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    Quote Originally Posted by The Story So Far... View Post
    and people thought Blink didn't have the calibre to be a headline act!!
    Totally agree mate. Not a huge fan of AM... First album was excellent, second album OK, third album awful. Must mean they'll be releasing new material next year, but certainly not as good headliners as last year.
    You found your God in a paper back, you get your history from the Union Jack, and all your brothers and sisters have gone and they won't come back.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Totally agree mate. Not a huge fan of AM... First album was excellent, second album OK, third album awful. Must mean they'll be releasing new material next year, but certainly not as good headliners as last year.

Spot on

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Agreed, i used to really be into AM material but after i bought 'Humbug' i just couldn't be ersed, all the build-up to it's release and it was really poor.

First Team Breakthrough steve75's Avatar

Gamertag: rowPP
    Blink have announced T, it's on Hoppus' twitter. Even though it was kind of a given.

Quote Originally Posted by steve75 View Post
    Blink have announced T, it's on Hoppus' twitter. Even though it was kind of a given.
    On NME aswell http://www.nme.com/news/blink-182/54294

Very happy

First Team Breakthrough jackhfc's Avatar

Gamertag: jackhfc PSN ID: rajpuss
    Although i'm not a big fan of Foo Fighters, and pretty much despise Blink 182, The AM's headlining would make up for all that as i've always wanted to see them.
    Also, even though crappy bands are headlining IMO, there will still be decent bands there.

Quote Originally Posted by jackhfc View Post
    Although i'm not a big fan of Foo Fighters, and pretty much despise Blink 182, The AM's headlining would make up for all that as i've always wanted to see them.
    Also, even though crappy bands are headlining IMO, there will still be decent bands there.
    Are you going Jack?

I'm undecided, just know i'm gonna be in a bit of a dilemma when i'm there with my mates cause they don't like the same music as me.

Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    Are you going Jack?

I'm undecided, just know i'm gonna be in a bit of a dilemma when i'm there with my mates cause they don't like the same music as me.
    Yeah got the thurs-sun camping ticket the start of this month for xmas lol, missed out on getting one last year and couldn't be ersed paying over the odds on ebay for one (wish I had now)

Same like, most of my mates are into Blink, F.O.B, Y.M.A.S and all that gash, but got a few mates who have their heads screwed on properly and like the same stuff as me
    Have to say I will probs just go and see Blink purely for the atmosphere etc, need a few drinks in me first though ha

Yeah got the thurs-sun camping ticket the start of this month for xmas lol, missed out on getting one last year and couldn't be ersed paying over the odds on ebay for one (wish I had now)

Same like, most of my mates are into Blink, F.O.B, Y.M.A.S and all that gash, but got a few mates who have their heads screwed on properly and like the same stuff as me
    Have to say I will probs just go and see Blink purely for the atmosphere etc, need a few drinks in me first though ha
    IF i go, i think i'll give them a miss and try find something else.. with a few drinks in me i might just wander off and see what i want to see instead of taking my mates into cosideration.

Lol, IF you're there and I somehow see you amongst the thousands of people i'll give you a shout haha

You going to killie the morn?

Lol, IF you're there and I somehow see you amongst the thousands of people i'll give you a shout haha

You going to killie the morn?
    Haha nae bother!

Nah i'm giving it a miss, moneys an issue at the moment

What about yourself?

Haha nae bother!

Nah i'm giving it a miss, moneys an issue at the moment

What about yourself?
    Aii i'm going through (regretably), couldn't be bothered spending like another 30 quid with the bus etc but my uncles taking the car through so only gonna need about 15-ish which I should just about be able to just scrape up lol

Good on ye, i'd be more tempted to go to bottom 6 teams away from home if the atmosphere was always good in our end but half the time it isn't.

Hopefully i can get a wee part-time job or something though and i'll be able to afford to go to games like tomorrows one.

Good on ye, i'd be more tempted to go to bottom 6 teams away from home if the atmosphere was always good in our end but half the time it isn't.

Hopefully i can get a wee part-time job or something though and i'll be able to afford to go to games like tomorrows one.
    I'm the same on both points , saying that the atmosphere at Inverness was suprisingly good considering we were never in the lead or playing well in the game..... might of just been down to the booze though

I agree Inverness was rockin' on both the coach and at the game. Not sure if that's just got to do with the long distance travelling people just want to make the most of it while they're there.

Tell me how noisy the support is at Killie the morn though and that might give us a better idea of the atmosphere to expect at normal away games.. i just hope it's better with the 12th man running now, i'm always there at all home games and all away games i go to, unfortunately can't afford to make all away games though.

I agree Inverness was rockin' on both the coach and at the game. Not sure if that's just got to do with the long distance travelling people just want to make the most of it while they're there.

Tell me how noisy the support is at Killie the morn though and that might give us a better idea of the atmosphere to expect at normal away games.. i just hope it's better with the 12th man running now, i'm always there at all home games and all away games i go to, unfortunately can't afford to make all away games though.
    Yeah will do, you'd think so with the 12th man, but as you say money is tight for near enough everyone the now, and with it being so friggin cold can't see us taking more than 600ish, the 12th man is making home games more bearable the now lol, plus the singing keeps you warm-ish? hah
    Anyway i'm away the now, bloody nacked

Pretty gash line up to be honest. Arctic Monkeys last 2 albums have really been pretty mince if you're being honest.

Foo Fighters are alright, but hardly an original choice and Blink 182 would be ok, but as headliners? Hmmm.

@hibs.net private member WeAreHibs's Avatar
    Prince would be an awesome signing IMHO

Next group of acts announced tomorrow morning, with the final batch of tickets on sale Friday. Brandon Flowers and The Streets looking likely to be on the list.

They've done pretty well for a change this year to keep the names under wraps.

Coldplay and Beady Eye will be announced shortly for T.

Quote Originally Posted by SunnyLeith View Post
    Coldplay and Beady Eye will be announced shortly for T.
    Would have thought they would both be stick ons

Underworld also look like strong possibilities. No Daft Punk though

Any news ?

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    Delighted that Pulp are playing.

Also happy about Deadmau5, Friendly Fires, Arctic Monkeys, Coldplay, The View, The Vaccines and Jimmy Eat World.

Good announcements for Benicassim today too.

If you have facebook add TITP on that, they are announcing them all. Jessie J, DEADMAU5, TINIE TEMPAH, Manic Street Preachers... TOM JONES!!! and more that I can't remember.

Quote Originally Posted by Betty Boop View Post
    Any news ?
    Coldplay
    Arctic Monkeys
    Pulp
    Beady Eye
    The Script
    My Chemical Romance
    All Time Low
    Jimmy Eat World
    Plan B
    Tinie Tempah
    Jessie J
    Deadmau5 (yay!)
    Pendulum
    Bloody Beetroots
    The View
    Friendly Fires
    Bright Eyes
    The Vaccines
    KT Tunstall
    Kei$ha
    Manic Street Preachers
    Tom Jones
    Brandon Flowers
    Chase and Status
    Weezer
    White Lies
    Blondie
    Cast
    You Me At Six
    Crystal Castles
    Ocean Colour Scene
    The Saturdays
    Eels
    Hurts
    Bright Eyes
    The Streets
    House of Pain
    Noah and the Whale
    Josh Wink
    Slam
    Imela May
    Miles Kane
    Vitalic
    Diplo
    Death Crew 77
    Eliza Doolittle
    Stornoway
    Last edited by Barney McGrew; 22-02-2011 at 10:32 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Coldplay
    Arctic Monkeys
    Pulp
    Beady Eye
    The Script
    My Chemical Romance
    All Time Low
    Jimmy Eat World
    Plan B
    Tinie Tempah
    Jessie J
    Deadmau5 (yay!)
    Pendulum
    Bloody Beetroots
    The View
    Friendly Fires
    Bright Eyes
    The Vaccines
    KT Tunstall
    Kei$ha
    Manic Street Preachers
    Tom Jones
    Brandon Flowers
    Chase and Status
    Weezer
    White Lies
    Blondie
    Cast
    You Me At Six
    Crystal Castles
    Ocean Colour Scene
    The Saturdays
    Eels
    Hurts
    Bright Eyes
    The Streets
    House of Pain
    Noah and the Whale
    Josh Wink
    Slam
    Imela May
    Miles Kane
    Vitalic
    Diplo
    Death Crew 77
    Eliza Doolittle
    Stornoway
    The promoters of all the major British festivals should just invest in a load of cattle trucks and ship these bands and artists from one venue to the next. Same names appearing multiple times at various festivals, it's the same every year.

Glad i'll be soaking up the sun in California for my music fix this summer.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    Coldplay
    Arctic Monkeys
    Pulp
    Beady Eye
    The Script
    My Chemical Romance
    All Time Low
    Jimmy Eat World
    Plan B
    Tinie Tempah
    Jessie J
    Deadmau5 (yay!)
    Pendulum
    Bloody Beetroots
    The View
    Friendly Fires
    Bright Eyes
    The Vaccines
    KT Tunstall
    Kei$ha
    Manic Street Preachers
    Tom Jones
    Brandon Flowers
    Chase and Status
    Weezer
    White Lies
    Blondie
    Cast
    You Me At Six
    Crystal Castles
    Ocean Colour Scene
    The Saturdays
    Eels
    Hurts
    Bright Eyes
    The Streets
    House of Pain
    Noah and the Whale
    Josh Wink
    Slam
    Imela May
    Miles Kane
    Vitalic
    Diplo
    Death Crew 77
    Eliza Doolittle
    Stornoway
    Cheers for that, I'll text the list to my daughter who is waiting patiently in school.

The promoters of all the major British festivals should just invest in a load of cattle trucks and ship these bands and artists from one venue to the next. Same names appearing multiple times at various festivals, it's the same every year.

Glad i'll be soaking up the sun in California for my music fix this summer.
    Don't blame you

Some good bands, some decent bands and a load of pish as usual. Will wait to see who's headlining on what stage before making comment

No 'big' dance/electronic band announced yet either, so hopefully there's still one of Chemicals/Underworld/Daft Punk () to come.