@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Complete Stone Roses - Picture House, 3rd December

Anybody else going? Should be a cracker
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Meant to be going. I remember when the tickets were a tenner at the liquid rooms, I think they're almost a score now.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Anybody else going? Should be a cracker

i'll be there, they had a gig about this time last year at the corn exchange and it was ace so cannae wait till this one.

Think i heard kings of lyon are supporting them, no sure if they're any good

They've supported them on a few tours, i'm not really into KOL anyway. Looking forward to it. Picture House is a great gig venue. I saw Ian Brown there around this time last year - Positive the only Stone Roses songs he performed was Love Spreads and Fools Gold. He took a strop and wouldn't play any more.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Take it there will be absolutely no chance in getting a ticket for this ?

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    You'll get a ticket nae bother i would have thought, we got ours from rippin records to save hassle on the night but i would have thought you'd be able to get them on the day.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Not at all mate - 99% sure there are tickets left.

They've supported them on a few tours, i'm not really into KOL anyway. Looking forward to it. Picture House is a great gig venue. I saw Ian Brown there around this time last year - Positive the only Stone Roses songs he performed was Love Spreads and Fools Gold. He took a strop and wouldn't play any more.
    Sure the only Roses number he sang was Fools Gold.

Every right to take a strop with the amount of c***s in the crowd, throwing lighters and pints at the stage.

Still a quality night though, highlights for me from what I can remember was Fools Gold, Stellify and Just Like You

Regarding the CSR, seen them at both Corn Exchange and Liquid Rooms, Corn Exchange was okay, quite a big venue and the crowd wasn't the biggest and the sound isn't the best generally there, Picture House should be superb though.

Stone Roses Experience and the Clone Roses are far superior

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    CSR played my club last year and I have to say I was very disapointed. Just a bunch of young gadgies, swaggering about and playing some great songs BADLY. I have no problem with tribute bands, there are some great ones out there but this lot are gash, an insult rather than a tribute IMO.

With regards getting a ticket, I'd imagine the venue will be half full at best.

Quote Originally Posted by scott_b_ View Post
    Sure the only Roses number he sang was Fools Gold.

Every right to take a strop with the amount of c***s in the crowd, throwing lighters and pints at the stage.

Still a quality night though, highlights for me from what I can remember was Fools Gold, Stellify and Just Like You

Regarding the CSR, seen them at both Corn Exchange and Liquid Rooms, Corn Exchange was okay, quite a big venue and the crowd wasn't the biggest and the sound isn't the best generally there, Picture House should be superb though.
    That's something i've never 'got.' Complete waste of a pint and i'd be fuming if I was paggered by a launched lager!

A mate of mine says he played only Fools Gold from the Stone Roses catalogue, I was bevvied but i'm insistant that he played Love Spreads.

And yes, great gig, especially the extended version of Stellify. The place was bouncing!
    Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Stone Roses Experience and the Clone Roses are far superior

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    CSR played my club last year and I have to say I was very disapointed. Just a bunch of young gadgies, swaggering about and playing some great songs BADLY. I have no problem with tribute bands, there are some great ones out there but this lot are gash, an insult rather than a tribute IMO.

With regards getting a ticket, I'd imagine the venue will be half full at best.
    I thought they'd sell it out. They've played some massive gigs - Including T in the Park, Rockness and the Isle of White festival.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    You'll get a ticket nae bother i would have thought, we got ours from rippin records to save hassle on the night but i would have thought you'd be able to get them on the day.
    Not at all mate - 99% sure there are tickets left.
    Cheers lads

****in' snaw

Off work tomorrow, planning on travelling up around mid-day and heading to a few watering holes on Rose Street. Where would folk reccomend? A wee covering of snow doesn't deter us Haddy boys from a bevvy...

Who else will be in attendance? Mind no Hibs game to get up for so we can all get blootered then hit the toon after it...

Is it still on? I was planning on going, but I'm not so sure now.

Certainly is still on.

don't know about anyone else but i thought that was barry

Superb to say the least

can only imagine how good it would have been to see the real stone roses in there prime, amazin

Superb gig just recovered today.

I was told that the stone roses were pish live cos they were always out their nut.