@hibs.net private member hibeesjoe's Avatar

Gamertag: catcabbage

Riordan interesting Lennon

Not really my type of paper but noticed a column in the Times about Lennon keeping tabs on Riordan with a view to taking him back to parkhead. Seems a strange one. Anybody heard anything about it?

surely he would never go back there after the last time.

How do you "just happen" to notice a column in The Times not just about football but Scottish football at that? Bet it was a tiny wee article.

Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    How do you "just happen" to notice a column in The Times not just about football but Scottish football at that?

Glasgow Times ?

How do you "just happen" to notice a column in The Times not just about football but Scottish football at that? Bet it was a tiny wee article.
    Cos he just happened to be looking at a copy of the Times.

As he said, not his usual type of paper.

Simples.

Ya radge.

Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    Glasgow Times ?

:

Proves I'm from Edinburgh

:

Proves I'm from Edinburgh
    EH54?

Quote Originally Posted by hibeesjoe View Post
    Not really my type of paper but noticed a column in the Times about Lennon keeping tabs on Riordan with a view to taking him back to parkhead. Seems a strange one. Anybody heard anything about it?
    right,here's what happens. RP sells Riordan to Celtic,AGAIN. THEN......I hand in my ST in disgust. DR should be signed up for his remaining years,but Hibs will no doubt let him go,along with a glorious chance to get the fans on side with them,as they have done in the past,on quite a few occasions. Pat Stanton--end of

Because it was the Scottish edition of the times. In the middle is the sports supplement and right in the middle of that there's is a full page high picture of riordan.

Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    EH54?

That'll be location not birth place

Quote Originally Posted by hibeesjoe View Post
    Because it was the Scottish edition of the times. In the middle is the sports supplement and right in the middle of that there's is a full page high picture of riordan.
    Nae bother. Will see if there is an online link.

Silver? Any comment?
    Last edited by Removed; 06-11-2010 at 07:40 PM.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Hibs will not sell Riordan to anyone, however if he gets an offer far in excess of what Hibs can pay then he'll leave..again.
    Blame RP or whoever you want but ball is in Derek's court.

Quote Originally Posted by A Regulator View Post
    Read the Times on Sats and Suns and kind of scanned the preview of the game tomorrow and didn't pick up on that,though no matter how annoying it is that Lennon can infer that he can pluck any of our players at random... What did catch my attention was the article on Eddie Turnbull and the paragraph that stated that he was insulted by Jock Stein after Aberdeen had beaten Celtic on one occasion. But it didn't go on to give any details.Anyone know what the insult was??
    think it was that Stein said (Aberdeen) Turnbull would have tried as hard had his team been playing against blue shirts(Rangers)

No love lost between Turnbull and Stein

@hibs.net private member Dirkster23's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    Hibs will not sell Riordan to anyone, however if he gets an offer far in excess of what Hibs can pay then he'll leave..again.
    Blame RP or whoever you want but ball is in Derek's court.

Has Riordan been offered a new contract yet Paul? If he hasn't, the situations not really in his hands.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    right,here's what happens. RP sells Riordan to Celtic,AGAIN. THEN......I hand in my ST in disgust. DR should be signed up for his remaining years,but Hibs will no doubt let him go,along with a glorious chance to get the fans on side with them,as they have done in the past,on quite a few occasions. Pat Stanton--end of
    When did RP previously sell Riordan to Celtic?

Read the Times on Sats and Suns and kind of scanned the preview of the game tomorrow and didn't pick up on that,though no matter how annoying it is that Lennon can infer that he can pluck any of our players at random... What did catch my attention was the article on Eddie Turnbull and the paragraph that stated that he was insulted by Jock Stein after Aberdeen had beaten Celtic on one occasion. But it didn't go on to give any details.Anyone know what the insult was??
    Was only a couple of lines. "Celtic, for one, are watching Riordans progress this season. Neil Lennon very tempted to take him back to Celtic park last summer. Tomorrows match should be the strikers perfect stage"

Oh well .. Can't blame him for taking the money. I would!
    Still cannot work out if you're on the wind-up or not....

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Still cannot work out if you're on the wind-up or not....
    So you wouldn't take 10k over 3k?

I sincerely doubt Riordan will be at Hibs next season no matter if he is made captain or not as Hibs will not be able to pay as much as other teams who will sign him on a Bosman.

Quote Originally Posted by Milky View Post
    So you wouldn't take 10k over 3k?
    It's not about the £. He's been there and done that. Did it work out?

And your point is?
    If you can't work it out then I'm not wasting my time going over it. Next you'll be telling us Maka's a world-class goalie.

PSN ID: Tenacious-Daz
    If Deek wants one last big pay day he just might go back to the smellies, but if he wants to finish his career playing regular football thus keeping his self respect intact, then he should give the wee ginger bawbag and the green half of bigot town a wide berth!

I'm sure Deeks doesn't need anybody to tell him this though.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee Daz View Post
    If Deek wants one last big pay day he just might go back to the smellies, but if he wants to finish his career playing regular football thus keeping his self respect intact, then he should give the wee ginger bawbag and the green half of bigot town a wide berth!

I'm sure Deeks doesn't need anybody to tell him this though.

Correctamundo. That is all.

He's better than that!
    Been to Spain recently?

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    Been to Spain recently?

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    Well as the owner of the only designated Hibs Bar on the Costa Del Sol it would be irresponsible not to take care of business... I'm sure you can think of something smarter to say than that
    Not Hemmingways in Duquesa is it?
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.