They scored 4 against us at a canterFFS

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    They scored 4 against us at a canterFFS
    They didn't though - if you look at that match, in hindsight we had more chances, and better chances. They scored with their only 4 attempts of the game.

They just got the rub of the green against us.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Still a wee bit of an eye opener Mattie.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Still a wee bit of an eye opener Mattie.
    Aye, no dispute there mate.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Taxi for Magoo.

Oh dear.

Delighted to see them totally humiliated. Shambles of a club managed by a total erse.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Oh dear.

Delighted to see them totally humiliated. Shambles of a club managed by a total erse.

The only fans who match the yams for total and utter delusion.

Feel sorry for Richard Gordon.

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    This.<br />
    <br />
    The only fans who match the yams for total and utter delusion.
    I hate them and mghee as well, cannae wait to wind them all up at school..Hahahahaha they are so deluded it unreal!!!

First Team Breakthrough steino1875's Avatar
    there are worse things in life but how would you ever recover from this humilation at the start of the season everybody was saying this is the weakest the old firm have been in years and were there for the taking i right

What will this result do for the reputation of the SPL?

I know a lot of people belittle the league as it is (rightly so, to be honest) but when you get one of the Old Firm beating a team 9-0, it reflects really badly on the competitiveness of the SPL.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post

I know a lot of people belittle the league as it is (rightly so, to be honest) but when you get one of the Old Firm beating a team 9-0, it reflects really badly on the competitiveness of the SPL.
    The game's been up for a long time, and I can't see how the SPL is viable in its current format. Get back to playing each other twice a year.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post

Not any worse than the PSV Feyenoord game 2 weeks ago!

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    Not any worse than the PSV Feyenoord game 2 weeks ago!
    Technicaly 2 goals worse.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Nae luck Aberdeen but I'm absolutely delighted for Mcgoo.

He must be odds on favourite to be the next SPL Manager to receive the big chop.

Shame really.

Gamertag: HibsMax
    Oh dear.

What does that say about a club they beat 4-2?

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Oh dear.

No sympathy for McGoo but sympathise with the Dons fans. Scotland needs a strong Aberdeen just as much as a strong Hibs and Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    No sympathy for McGoo but sympathise with the Dons fans. Scotland needs a strong Aberdeen just as much as a strong Hibs and Hearts.
    thats true

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post

Sod it. We need to look after ourselves and we need to start putting a run of results together that put's more pressure on Aberdeen and not us!

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Nae luck Aberdeen but I'm absolutely delighted for Mcgoo.

He must be odds on favourite to be the next SPL Manager to receive the big chop.

Shame really.

Has his interview been on yet? I'm sure he will see some positives in the performance and once they get their injured players back then the future will be bright

Quote Originally Posted by HibsMax View Post
    What does that say about a club they beat 4-2?
    Totally irrelevant. And even if it was relevant I won't let it stop me winding up every single sheep fan I see over the next few days. And I will see plenty of them.

Oh dear.

Three actually!!

Milne;
    MIller;
    Magoo.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 2468 View Post
    Has his interview been on yet? I'm sure he will see some positives in the performance and once they get their injured players back then the future will be bright
    He has - and to be honest I thought I was listening to Yogi.

The spirit of denial lives on.

says on bbc website celtic had 8 shots on goal

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Anybody see the game?
    Any controversial decisions against Celtc? Penalties allowed and then disallowed? Poor refereeing? Conspiracies?
    Or maybe it was the SPL refs pay back time for their recent shennanigans?
    Or, maybe Aberdeen were that bad.

BTW, that Mixu is some manager - should we go for him?

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 7Hero View Post
    says on bbc website celtic had 8 shots on goal
    Their fifth was an own goal.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Anybody see the game?
    Any controversial decisions against Celtc? Penalties allowed and then disallowed? Poor refereeing? Conspiracies?
    Or maybe it was the SPL refs pay back time for their recent shennanigans?
    Or, maybe Aberdeen were that bad.

BTW, that Mixu is some manager - should we go for him?
    not hibs class.

Magoo sounded almost unconcerned in the post match interview, when he said that people will have seen how they performed for much of the match he sounded exactly like Yogi ........ he's an embarrassment for his club:asshole:

I can't see him surviving.

Quote Originally Posted by ancienthibby View Post
    Three actually!!

Milne;
    MIller;
    Magoo.
    Good point.

Oh dear.

Totally amazed at someone like yourself coming out with a statement like that. The humilation is not only Aberdeens but Scottish football's too. If you think anything else then your totally deluded!

In a week when Celtic are whinging on about refs bias () they finish it with 3 penalties?! As for Aberdeen? I travelled for years to see Hibs humped by marvelous Aberdeen teams and yes, I grew to hate their utter arrogance drilled into them by Fergie. However there's not a chance I'll take delight in seeing them humped by the Glasgow **** 9 nil. What the hell does that say about the SPL?

Couldn't give a monkies about McGhee though given his statement years ago that he'd NEVER return to Scottish football. Hope he's pondering that remark tonight!