Dundee United Players arrested

Gamertag: Lofarl
    And to think they were out on the lash on Saturday after the game too. Christ I thought it was just Hibs players that went out bevvying.

I reckon our lads could drink them under the table

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Sky Sports News mentioned this briefly earlier on and they said that four players had been allegedly involved. Goodwillie and Allan were two of them and Danny Swanson and Barry Douglas were the other two.

Mentioned here http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...ntral-11695944

Rumour has it that Danny Swanson has a broken jaw

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    i hear that they were taking the piss out of Jocky Scott about the current plight of Dundee FC.

wee jockey wasnae happy!

Given this is Goodwillies' 2nd arrest for this kind of behaviour (the 1st arrest led to a conviction iirc) i take it we can expect him to receive the same kind of treatment from the press as Derek Riordan has had to put up with for the last God knows how many years.

I read this story earlier at work in the 'not quite good enough to be bad bog roll' Daily Record and quite frankly i wil wait until i hear if charges are brought before i believe a word of it.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Rumour has it that Danny Swanson has a broken jaw
    Radio Tay said this morning that he had been detained with injuries. Given that he only lasted minutes against us Saturday past, I'm not sure what PH will think to him being out on the Lillian Gish midweek. As for Goodwillie.....isn't he on his final, final, final, final, no i really mean it this time....final warning?

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Must of been the same night but thishttp://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/we...6908-22684008/ is pretty funny

An ex Dundee Utd player was giving them jip. Goodwillie didn't take to kindly to it and a wee bit fisty cuffs was what followed.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    And Yams call Riordan a ned. Goodwillie's pwned him in that department.

Quote Originally Posted by M11BMO View Post
    An ex Dundee Utd player was giving them jip. Goodwillie didn't take to kindly to it and a wee bit fisty cuffs was what followed.
    Who was the ex player?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Young men, alcohol, fights. What next?

not the 1st time goodcock has been arrested for a drunken brawl, pretty sure potter gave him a last chance, but new manager, clean slate?

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    This isn't the first time that that dobber Goodwille has been in bother, he sounds like an absolute helmet.

Big Jocky needs to get ths erse telt, again, pronto!
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member CraigK's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lupo View Post
    not the 1st time goodcock has been arrested for a drunken brawl, pretty sure potter gave him a last chance, but new manager, clean slate?
    Well, potter was in the paper today saying he's in line for a call-up for the Faroes friendly.
    Seems like they're one rule for Riordan and another rule for everyone else......

Nae rumour - Swanson's jaw is bust.

I don't expect Goodwillie to be prosecuted.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    As soon as I read the title of this thread I just knew that David FantasticSchlong would be involved.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    With Goodwilie already having two previous charges for assault, could he be looking at a stretch inside if he's convicted?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Nae rumour - Swanson's jaw is bust.

I don't expect Goodwillie to be prosecuted.
    Who was all involved?

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Must of been the same night but thishttp://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/we...6908-22684008/ is pretty funny
    The driver of the trailer will be in trouble with the police for having people in it...also David Robertson dressed as Little Bo Peep and looking like he was enjoying it was too much ...

Bathgate.......classy

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    As soon as I read the title of this thread I just knew that David FantasticSchlong would be involved.
    Aye, he's got a long list of previous.

He's another footballer that trouble seems to find very easily

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    With Goodwilie already having two previous charges for assault, could he be looking at a stretch inside if he's convicted?
    If he is found guilty I think that's likely as that'd be 2 in the space of 3 yrs
    Last edited by Winston Ingram; 04-11-2010 at 08:15 PM.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    It wouldn't surprise me if they had been picked on and targeted for their dress and who they are however....

Goodwillie looks like a right arse. He has an arrogant persona with his flashy boots, his hair cut , his swagger etc. Just always looks to be an arse IMO. In that respect could imagine him giving it the big one to people, trying to chat up peoples girls etc all attributes that could lead to a kickin.
    Too much of these young arrogant footballers with money to burn rolling around thinking they are the next best thing.

fair play to them, at least they never went out in dundee where they would be known and choose another location....

hibs players could learn to go out somewhere else

Ex-DUFC yoof had a go at them - Goodwillie, Swanson, Allan and ANother .. They clashed again after hours.

Story up here is action of Arab players was self-defence and not instigators.

Goodwillie not held in high regard by most who have met him He does love himself rather a lot.

Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post
    fair play to them, at least they never went out in dundee where they would be known and choose another location....

hibs players could learn to go out somewhere else
    I could tell you plenty stories about the players in question in Dundee pubs. Don't let the media let you think it's just Hibs who have problems. Goodwillie will be on the scrap heap by the time he's 28.

Quote Originally Posted by Just Jimmy View Post
    I could tell you plenty stories about the players in question in Dundee pubs. Don't let the media let you think it's just Hibs who have problems. Goodwillie will be on the scrap heap by the time he's 28.
    Nah!

They will make him club captain then

@hibs.net private member BigKev's Avatar
    Goodwillie was released without charge although the matter remains "under consideration" according to the beeb.

Fair enough if he's sticking up for his team mates imo.

Quote Originally Posted by SunnyLeith View Post
    Who was the ex player?
    Duncan Ferguson allegedly

Quote Originally Posted by in-me-pocket View Post
    Duncan Ferguson allegedly
    well that explains swansons bust jaw then. Yikes!