First Team Breakthrough Hibees07's Avatar

CC get Pat Nevin as Assistant

Pat knows what he is talking about.

Just said on Sportscene Results, it's simple, get Bamba in midfield & 2 centre backs behind.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Pat Nevin is a very clever guy and a good Hibby. He has never shown any desire to be a coach and holds no coaching badges.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees07 View Post

Just said on Sportscene Results, it's simple, get Bamba in midfield & 2 centre backs behind.
    NURSE, This inmate needs your robust attention!!

He's certainly too clever to get himself involved with the management team at Hibs and be subjected to pelters from some of the folk on here!

What does Pat need it for? He sounds like he's having a nice life as it is!

I'd really rather not.

I'm sure Pat Nevin is a really nice man but I would not want him employed in a coaching role by Hibs.

joking aside, I am more concerned why cc hasnt identified his own assistant since he was appointed,no manager goes to manage a team on his own,for reasons that are obvious cc needs someone very soon or does rp fancy it?

Quote Originally Posted by discman View Post
    joking aside, I am more concerned why cc hasnt identified his own assistant since he was appointed,no manager goes to manage a team on his own,for reasons that are obvious cc needs someone very soon or does rp fancy it?
    I was a bit disappointed to hear him say that he didn't see any point in getting an assistant as that person wouldn't offer any more than what Evans and Stevenson already do. I think he's wrong here and I hope he brings in someone who can offer whatever it is we need to get us out of the doldrums. Surely four days isn't enough time to make such an important decision.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar

So he's a good coach cos he agrees with you? You should put your own name forward!

Mibbe RP has told him he cannae get an assistant cos his wages are too high.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I was a bit disappointed to hear him say that he didn't see any point in getting an assistant as that person wouldn't offer any more than what Evans and Stevenson already do. I think he's wrong here and I hope he brings in someone who can offer whatever it is we need to get us out of the doldrums. Surely four days isn't enough time to make such an important decision.
    Unless i misread the article he said he might not bring in a scottish based no 2 as evens and stevenson can give him all the spl info but he would bring someone from down south .

It doesn't take Pat Nevin to point out the problems with players being played in the wrong position - most Hibby's could point out that Bamba strengthens the midfield but is regularly a bombscare when played at Centre Half. I personally think Ian Murray is worth a shot in the centre of defence and it's blatantly obvious that while Riordan is an effective striker he adds nothing to the midfield area, in fact, despite the talk of his "improved workrate" I think he often weakens the midfield due to his lack of hard work. The mystery to me is why successions of Hibs managers persist in playing people in what seem like very strange positions for them. Football is a simple game, it doesn't take a genius to see these things but as Yogi said: "90% of Hibs fans know nothing about football". To the contrary I'd say that 90% of Hibs fans probably have a good knowledge of football and 90% of Hibs managers don't seem to have a clue about the game!

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    Have thought that Pat Nevin could be a good addition to the board but not in a coaching position but in a football advisory position to the TACHE.

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    I wonder if the Tache would give him a refund on his season ticket if he took on a role with the club?

Quote Originally Posted by proud_and_green View Post
    I wonder if the Tache would give him a refund on his season ticket if he took on a role with the club?
    He would make that offer to him over the phone, then change his mind when Pat arrives at ER for the meeting.

Left by mutual consent! New Corrie's Avatar
    What team does he support this week?

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by corrie greens View Post
    How utterly utterly predicable

He's probably a tim of sorts.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by thebakerboy View Post
    Have thought that Pat Nevin could be a good addition to the board but not in a coaching position but in a football advisory position to the TACHE.
    Why do you say that?

First Team Breakthrough MJN1875's Avatar

Your as bad as Petrie. I think people just tell him what he wants to hear and he signs them up.

First Team Breakthrough Hibees07's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DeGraaf View Post
    Your as bad as Petrie. I think people just tell him what he wants to hear and he signs them up.

The real point of my thread was simply, here is a guy like us who supports the Hibees, watches from the stands and can CLEARLY see that the midfield is seriously lacking in physical strengh and ball winning ability.

So why could the previous and current coaching staff not address this issue, when the normal punters in the stands notice it week after week.

Mr 'not Celtic minded' comes out with the Celtic supporters comment.

First Team Breakthrough MJN1875's Avatar
    The real point of my thread was simply, here is a guy like us who supports the Hibees, watches from the stands and can CLEARLY see that the midfield is seriously lacking in physical strengh and ball winning ability.

So why could the previous and current coaching staff not address this issue, when the normal punters in the stands notice it week after week.

Thats a question I really cant answer! I sometimes think managers think they are playing Fifa or something some of the things they try with Hibs. Ive scored 10 goals in 10 games with Colin Nish, ken what I mean!

As far as im aware he supports the same team he quite openly speaks about?

And its not the smelly trampy huns with their vile secratarism predictable bigotry songs and utter low life fans that will do me.

@hibs.net private member proud_and_green's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

And its not the smelly trampy huns with their vile secratarism predictable bigotry songs and utter low life fans that will do me.
    As far as i'm aware, unless he has a double who sits 5 rows down from me in the east, it's the Cabbage he supports!

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Well there you go, you know best. I always thought he was a Celtic supporter, just shows you how wrong one can be. Amazing what you learn on here.

So you haven't seen him at ER in the East? Or sitting in among the away Hibs support on regular occasions.

(Of course that isn't your point is it?)

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    So you haven't seen him at ER in the East? Or sitting in among the away Hibs support on regular occasions.

(Of course that isn't your point is it?)

Ive seen him on quite a few occasions at ER, I just don't quite get how you can change the team that you support, whats your thoughts? If you suddenly announced that you were a St Mirren supporter

Oh, and sorry. what would my point be?

Ive seen him on quite a few occasions at ER, I just don't quite get how you can change the team that you support, whats your thoughts? If you suddenly announced that you were a St Mirren supporter

Oh, and sorry. what would my point be?
    Gie it a break man- just be satisfied yer 'Prods' pumped 'the Papes' today.

Anyone who see's the light about the Old Firm and decides to become a Hibee later in life should be applauded. It's the one's who do the opposite ye need to be concerning yourself with.

You dont like Nevin because he's Catholic- thats all there is in it.

Quote Originally Posted by RichH View Post
    Gie it a break man- just be satisfied yer 'Prods' pumped 'the Papes' today.

Anyone who see's the light about the Old Firm and decides to become a Hibee later in life should be applauded. It's the one's who do the opposite ye need to be concerning yourself with.

You dont like Nevin because he's Catholic- thats all there is in it.

Amen.