I Fear For Us In The Forthcoming Derby...

Against Edinburgh City in the Scottish Cup.

Fortunately the Yams at ER will be nothing to worry about.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    In all seriousness, I can see us getting humped on the 7th.

If we defend against Hertz how we defended today then Kevin Kyle will have a field day....

Maybe no coz threave rovers have just taken the lead,

I seriously don't want to even think about the derby right now.

As for the New Year derby at Tynecastle...

Strangely, I'm not too concerned about our prospects as we go into the game as massive underdogs with nothing to lose. We're in for a hammering and if we get a performance from our mediocre lot we'll be lucky.

@hibs.net private member Hibby_Paul's Avatar
    Been worried about it for weeks already...

Hearts will be pumped up and full of confidence going in - they always have been against us in last few seasons.

Midfield battle already looks like being lost with our wee, weak midfield who never get fully stuck in.

Kyle will have a field day against the weak, timid and unorganized Hibs defence. As will the likes of Suso on the wing (the wee pleb that he is).

And with little to no goal threat the ropey hearts defence will not have much to do...

Need BIG improvements in attitude and organisation over next few weeks to avoid an embarrassing defeat.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Strangely, I'm not too concerned about our prospects as we go into the game as massive underdogs with nothing to lose. We're in for a hammering and if we get a performance from our mediocre lot we'll be lucky.
    And if we actually get a hammering...?

What then?

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby_Paul View Post
    Been worried about it for weeks already...

Hearts will be pumped up and full of confidence going in - they always have been against us in last few seasons.

Midfield battle already looks like being lost with our wee, weak midfield who never get fully stuck in.

Kyle will have a field day against the weak, timid and unorganized Hibs defence. As will the likes of Suso on the wing (the wee pleb that he is).

And with little to no goal threat the ropey hearts defence will not have much to do...

Need BIG improvements in attitude and organisation over next few weeks to avoid an embarrassing defeat.
    right now I am so angry that I don't want to go.

@hibs.net private member Hibby_Paul's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RickyS View Post
    right now I am so angry that I don't want to go.
    Know what you mean, I actually dont enjoy Derbies much as over the years Hibs have let us down so many times...

Not looking forward to going but will force myself along!

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    And if we actually get a hammering...?

What then?
    I think I'm trying to say that it will be just like any other defeat and, by God, we're used to that by now. Any other time I would be nervous and apprehensive about a Derby result but our appalling performances and results have almost numbed the brain into submission. Anything gained from any game is a surprise bonus these days.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby_Paul View Post
    Know what you mean, I actually dont enjoy Derbies much as over the years Hibs have let us down so many times...

Not looking forward to going but will force myself along!
    deep down I know I will go, but I can pretty much tell whats going to happen now, if that team who played today were to play we would be second to every ball lose goals to set plays and we will succeed in making Kyle look like Shearer and Obua look like Messi

On a bright note Bo'ness beat Queens Park!

Im coming over for the game with a Dutch mate, hope tae f... we get a result.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Never feared Them and never will.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Against Edinburgh City in the Scottish Cup.

Fortunately the Yams at ER will be nothing to worry about.
    I concur, Robert. I'm not overly concerned about the Yams match.

If the referee actually referees the match to the laws of the game, we could easily get half a dozen penalties in the 1st half simply for their thuggishness at corner kicks.

Under normal circumstances we rarely manage a decent result at ER against the Yams, for some reason even in games where we are by far the better team.

I will be there whatever happens, but it has to be said that with a defence that cant do anything at set plays, a midfield that can barely hold its own against the likes of St Mirren and Hamilton and a strike force that has no sevice and so cant even attemp to score in most games I fear we are in for a 2 or 3 nil defeat.

I hope I am wrong and we can pull out a surprise result, but the truth is you cant help but fear the worst.

Can't believe i'm saying this, but...

Skacel and Kyle will rip the utter p!sh out of that defence!

I can see it being a painful one indeed.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Might be time to try a 4-6-0

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    Under normal circumstances we rarely manage a decent result at ER against the Yams, for some reason even in games where we are by far the better team.

I will be there whatever happens, but it has to be said that with a defence that cant do anything at set plays, a midfield that can barely hold its own against the likes of St Mirren and Hamilton and a strike force that has no sevice and so cant even attemp to score in most games I fear we are in for a 2 or 3 nil defeat.

I hope I am wrong and we can pull out a surprise result, but the truth is you cant help but fear the worst.

The better team is the team that scores more in a game than they conceed.

Hearts may play very basic stuff....

But we aren't even good enough to do that most of the time.

Derby will take care of itself. Hearts will be just as worried as us. Same old story.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    NEVER fear them.

What i do fear is the players and whether their hearts are in it.

Though whenever we arent favourites and expected to lose we seem to win (see a cerrtain thursday night away at tynie..derek riordan pen anyone?) so you never knew could be good to go in as pish as we are and as underdogs?

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Derby will take care of itself. Hearts will be just as worried as us. Same old story.
    With their BIG team mentality? I seriously doubt it.

Just hope we can do them one and brand calderwood as a hibee legend.

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    NEVER fear them.

What i do fear is the players and whether their hearts are in it.

Though whenever we arent favourites and expected to lose we seem to win (see a cerrtain thursday night away at tynie..derek riordan pen anyone?) so you never knew could be good to go in as pish as we are and as underdogs?
    I would say that the confidence going into this derby amongst the players and fans will be even lower than it was for that derby, which is saying something since I honestly thought we were going to get humped that night.

I would be shocked if we avoid defeat in this match.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Can't believe i'm saying this, but...

Skacel and Kyle will rip the utter p!sh out of that defence!

I can see it being a painful one indeed.
    thats the two I fear the most I don't know if I can face it. can't remember fearing a derby like this one.

Quote Originally Posted by RickyS View Post
    thats the two I fear the most I don't know if I can face it. can't remember fearing a derby like this one.
    Och, FFS. I'm not looking forward to it - at all - as always given our historical record against that mob, but to "fear" Kevin Kyle and - although I think he has still got "it", enoughfor the SPL anyway - Rudi Skacel, is taking it a bit far.

As always, Hibs worst enemy will be the boys (I struggle to say "men" after that capitulation) in green and white.

Calderwood has a MASSIVE job on his hands, and I hope he's up to it.

This is bull****. If one team is in first spot and the other team is 12TH it makes no difference in a derby, the underdog has won so many times, it's a totally different game. When we won 1-0 at Tynie with Riordan penalty how many expected that? Our tiny support showed what we thought the result would be yet we still won. After we won the CIS cup at home they were playing terrible and won 1-0. The derby is a totally different game, and is unpredictable at best, we have just as much chance as them.

I'm sure we had a thread like this before the game at Tynie when we had half our squad out through injury.

How did that end up?

We won 1-0.

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    there would be no better way to mark CCs first home game and repay the fans for our long running shambles than to stick it up the hearts tramps, remember the "unbeatable" game !

would take a draw right now though.
    Last edited by skipster7; 23-10-2010 at 09:44 PM.

I fear a real hiding. We are cr*p and they have better players than us all over the pitch - more pace, more ability, more strength.

I would take a draw right now, think they will beat us easily though.

Calderwood may be many things, but he is not a miracle worker. A miracle is what is required to turn these bunch of gutless, spineless, talentless losers into a winning team.

Relegation is a real possibility. If it came to a relegation play off between St Midden and ourselves, at this moment in time I would fancy St Midden.