@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar
    if he done that .. some one would try and batter him senseless

money move great .. not putting yer life on the risk though

can't see it happening like Mo Johnson all over again (just not with the signing part)

Quote Originally Posted by El Presidente View Post
    if he done that .. some one would try and batter him senseless

money move great .. not putting yer life on the risk though

can't see it happening like Mo Johnson all over again (just not with the singing part)
    Same.

***** off Man City

This is made up nonsense.

I could see him wanting to escape the media attention, going to City will make that worse not better.

In any case, probably the most over rated footballer in the history of the game.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post

I could see him wanting to escape the media attention, going to City will make that worse not better.

In any case, probably the most over rated footballer in the history of the game.

Rooney?

Fair enough, his form has been terrible lately, but that's a ridiculous statement!

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    rubbish. any big name played linked with a move away will always be linked with city.

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar

Agree..him and Michael Owen

Rooney will never join city, more likely to join Real Madrid, Jose speaks english, rooney does so sometimes

The best song ever is Man City fans singing Fergie, Sign him up In reference to the Man U fans pleading for Sir Alex to tie Tevez down on a new contract, How Man u fans must cringe when they here their bitter rivals singing that song.

A reported 500k a week - Shrek's daft but no that daft! IMHO he'll be interested!

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    A reported 500k a week - Shrek's daft but no that daft! IMHO he'll be interested!
    whats with the daft adverts at the side of some of the posts !!

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar

What a radge thing to say. He's been off the boil lately but is still undoubtedly one of the best in the world.

Next you'll be saying that Deek is pish!

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I'd laugh like **** if he went to man city. I can't stand man utd, and although I have no time for rich sheiks playthings I do think this would be funny!!!

PSN ID: asbo
    It's all paper talk it will never happen IF Rooney does leave it will be madrid

Gamertag: Rich Tea12

and the ridiculous post of the year award goes to......

@hibs.net private member Green_one's Avatar
    Moving to City will not happen, supposing a move happens at all.

Papers are no reliable source in these situations.

First Team Regular Basildon Hibs's Avatar

Nah, you're thinking of Beckham.

I can see it happening. Man City will pay more than anyone else and he won't even have to move house. Cannae see him moving abroad and learning another language.

Fergie and the Man U fans must be raging. They pay £25M for him, give him a healthy wage, and his performance levels plummet because he gets caught ****gin a hooker. Fergie tries to help him out by resting him so he goes in the huff and wants away. Another example of the prima dona modern day footballer.

Paper talk. Man City don't need Rooney on or off the field.

They have a well disciplined and professional squad of top class players competing for every position in the starting X1.

Rooney's presence would undermine that.

No chance.

Rooney and Ferguson will kiss and make up, he will remain at Old Trafford and he will regain his top form.

Sorry City, it's not happening.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Shouldn't this have an "NHC" tag? Or are we in for him?

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X

I agree, how many goals has he scored this season.. 1? And it was a penalty.

Rooney being a world class player is just a myth IMO, and some were trying to argue that he's better than Messi.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    I agree, how many goals has he scored this season.. 1? And it was a penalty.

Rooney being a world class player is just a myth IMO, and some were trying to argue that he's better than Messi.
    Hasn't scored from open play since March. He IS overrated - if he wasn't from Britain he wouldn't even be thought of in the top 10 players in the world.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Rooney?

Fair enough, his form has been terrible lately, but that's a ridiculous statement!
    Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    What a radge thing to say. He's been off the boil lately but is still undoubtedly one of the best in the world.

Next you'll be saying that Deek is pish!
    Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post

and the ridiculous post of the year award goes to......
    Don't get me wrong, he's a good player, but the English media has mentioned him in the same breath as the likes of Messi and Pele. Utter nonsense if you ask me.

As already mentioned in this thread, how many goals has he scored since March? Didn't he go 2 years without scoring for England? Hardly hall marks of a truly World Class player are they?

Of course he's a talented player, but he's by no means among the top drawer that the English media continually puts him in with. Hence my thinking that he is massively over rated. You can of course still be good while being over rated obviously...

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    No chance.

Rooney and Ferguson will kiss and make up, he will remain at Old Trafford and he will regain his top form.

Like Fergi did with Beckham, Keane and Staam ? Once you fall ot with Fegie yer Tea is well and truly oot

Rooney is well off IMO.

No chance.

Still think so?

No chance.

Aye, cos Fergie has a cracking track record of "kiss and make up" with big players

I agree, he'll never go to City. Sunny Spain is calling for Fat Wayne and his trollop.

I actually think Shrek will never play another game for Man yoo again.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Still think so?
    After hearing Ferguson's press conference, I have to say that my confidence has taken a bit of a shattering.

I now believe that he has no future at Man Utd and that he will leave by next summer at the latest. However I still maintain that there's no way that he will be sold to Man City.