All about us... many saying he's not given enough time
    Could someone delete the title from the start to the R

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    All about us... many saying he's not given enough time
    There's a very fine line between giving enough time and leaving things too late to prevent the inevitable. IMHO, the time was about right for Yogi to go.

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    Roughy saying away from home fans may have a different opinion to the home fans.....

Obviously not heard the boos ringing out at ER

@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    There's a very fine line between giving enough time and leaving things too late to prevent the inevitable. IMHO, the time was about right for Yogi to go.
    I agree with you Matty and they are all saying that he wasn't giving enough time .. am sorry but i count last season as his downfall

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Who's this ditty that's on the now. We panicked apparently. 4 wins in nearly 30 games

Craig Brown please

That's a really good shout actually

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Who's this ditty that's on the now. We panicked apparently. 4 wins in nearly 30 games
    I was all for backing Yogi for long enough - there were circumstances that conspired against him but ultimately to go the best part of a season with only 4 wins is appalling and can't be overlooked.

Craig Brown please
    outstanding candidate and would by my first choice

Kenny fae Cumbernauld = Diddy

Roughy saying away from home fans may have a different opinion to the home fans.....

Obviously not heard the boos ringing out at ER
    Aye very good, it's cause we were speechless at how bad the team was.

Fkuk Jimmy Calderwood

Quote Originally Posted by E.T. is a Hibee View Post
    Aye very good, it's cause we were speechless at how bad the team was.
    And your point is?

they just don't understand that this has been going on since last season,

I think i might go on and say the fact okay nice guy but his record wasn't good enough and we need an experienced guy to take the club as a whole forward

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    His record since febuary is awful, about time he went nobody can really argue over his sacking.

According to the latest diddy we're no as big as Dundee Utd

Strachan

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Clown from Cumbernauld: "Hibs shouldn't have finished 4th last season, they're behind Hearts, Aberdeen and Dundee United in the pecking order".

Funny that, I though league positions were based on points earned over a season not a "pecking order".

Trumpet.

Crap station and even crappier phone in. just turn it off.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Singing section in east stand getting the blame now.

What a load of pish this has been.

So far they have said it's knee jerk cos he's been punted after 7 games. Nothing to do with fact we've garbage for nearly a year.

He's apparently been forced to play our young players as he has no budget to replace them. Eh...we one the u19 double and iirc he's only played Wotherspoon and Byrne(for the odd minute or 2)

We've given him no cash, eh Stokes, Miller, Stack, Brown, Smith, Galbraith, Dickoh, Hart, Gow, Grounds, Duffy, McBride etc

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Aye, we're all "wee laddies".

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    now a guy with some sense!!! from Musselburgh

Quote Originally Posted by El Presidente View Post
    now a guy with some sense!!! from Musselburgh
    Folk fay there dont know what they're talking about

I don't think i could argue with anything that William has said .. i think he has been spot on.
    (well apart from the craig brown not being good enough bit)

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    We panicked apparently. 4 wins in nearly 30 games
    That's the bottom line. If any of the other teams we compete with like Hertz, Aberdeen or Dundee United had a manager in place with that kind of record, would they not 'panic' like we have?

FFS, if one of the OF loses two or three in a row they're calling for their head.

Yogi can have absolutely no complaints over the decision...I dont know the stats but surely our form since February is the worst in the SPL? I did actually think he would be given the game at home to Killie as his last chance though. But overall the correct decision!
    Last edited by K.Marx; 04-10-2010 at 06:26 PM.