@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar

Andy Murray on twitter - I'm a Hibs Fan

Andy Murray (@andy_murray)
    03/10/2010 16:29
    I support hibs, don't support an english team just love the english league, arsenal chelsea playing the best football to watch right now

From the horses mouth.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Poor sod.

Stop watching pish Andy. Get a Hibs top with 'De Graff' on the back.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post

why not murray on the back

Yip, I seen that..Nice one Andy Murray

Invest some money then ya tight fisted git.

Nah.... top bloke our Andy.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    I think he'd want his money back....if De GRAAF was spelt wrong

any sports celebrity,that states (in the prime of life) that he probably will never win a major, must be a Hibs fan

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    any sports celebrity,that states (in the prime of life) that he probably will never win a major, must be a Hibs fan
    Really?

How many professional tennis players do you know that are Hibs fans?

Who cares if he never wins a major. At least he plays with 100% desire and effort.

If only professional football players that claim to be Hibs fans could do that.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    Andy Murray (@andy_murray)
    03/10/2010 16:29
    I support hibs, don't support an english team just love the english league, arsenal chelsea playing the best football to watch right now

From the horses I-Phone using Tapatalk.

Edited that for you

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Really?

How many professional tennis players do you know that are Hibs fans?

Who cares if he never wins a major. At least he plays with 100% desire and effort.

If only professional football players that claim to be Hibs fans could do that.
    I dont know any proffesional tennis players,will never meet one,and dont give a f/ck if I dont,but he has stated that he probably will never win a major. that tells me/you that he has not got what it takes to be the best,naw? add to that,Hibs fans have long given up the thought of winning anything,never mind a "major" naw? . we also expect the next manager,when it happens,to be cheap.innexperienced/ next best option etc,and we argue amongst ourselfs on the terracing/stands about shouting swearing ,annoying/scaring bairns etc that is the lot of being a Hibernian fan these days

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    I dont know any proffesional tennis players,will never meet one,and dont give a f/ck if I dont,but he has stated that he probably will never win a major. that tells me/you that he has not got what it takes to be the best,naw? add to that,Hibs fans have long given up the thought of winning anything,never mind a "major" naw? . we also expect the next manager,when it happens,to be cheap.innexperienced/ next best option etc,and we argue amongst ourselfs on the terracing/stands about shouting swearing ,annoying/scaring bairns etc that is the lot of being a Hibernian fan these days
    These days?

Shouting and swearing is apart of football mate. It always has been and always will be.

If its something that bothers you on such a personal level, then perhaps you should get into tennis.

I'm pretty sure bairns were far more scared back in the day.

[QUOTE=wee_hibee;2595641]These days?

Shouting and swearing is apart of football mate. It always has been and always will be.

If its something that bothers you on such a personal level, then perhaps you should get into tennis.

I'm pretty sure bairns were far more scared back in the day.[/QUOTE aye ,I am easily scared. maybe Tennis is the game for me,ye ken yer stuff eh?

On a professional level he's way beyond Hibs level, if Hibs were among the top 4 teams in the world I think we'd be very happy and if we said we may never win the champions league I doubt we'd be too worried