Question Hibs players, not good enough?

name any riorden apart that have shown since jan 2010?

Mark Brown.

And, despite his limitations, Hart is the best RB we have had in a while.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post
    Mark Brown.

Hart is a good solid RB, glad he got through the 90 minutes on Saturday, he will get better once he has got his full fitness back, very impressed with him.

Bamba and Riordan are good. The rest are pish.

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar
    Spoony and Miller.

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Bamba and Riordan are good. The rest are pish.
    But I sometimes wonder if the opposition manager looks at OUR team and thinks, I could do well with that team. I think its more to do with getting the best out of them which Yogi has not done this year.

Not really one for hammering the team, so I will opt for saying who I think our better players are;

- Murray
    - Riordan
    - Miller
    - Hart
    - Brown / Stack

The players we've got are better than those at any of the other 9 clubs we compete with. The right manager would have us tucked in behind Celtic and Rangers right now.

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BEEJ View Post
    Mark Brown.

Brown? Has our defense really been that dreadful?

It is the job of the defense to stop goals being scored - you do realise that, don't you?

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    The players we've got are better than those at any of the other 9 clubs we compete with. The right manager would have us tucked in behind Celtic and Rangers right now.

my thoughts exactly mate

Quote Originally Posted by crabit View Post
    Brown? Has our defense really been that dreadful?

Quote Originally Posted by crabit View Post
    It is the job of the defense to stop goals being scored - you do realise that, don't you?
    Try not to be so patronising.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Not good enough for what? To win the league? No, they're not.

Not good enough to finish 3rd? No, probably not.

Not good enough to beat St Mirren, Hamilton, Inverness? Well, they really should be.

Nail hit firmly on head

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Disagree - there's no pace or width in that group of players. And up front there's Riordan and that's that.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Disagree - there's no pace or width in that group of players. And up front there's Riordan and that's that.
    Galbraith. Doesn't get a game though!

15 love

Disagree.

Dundee utd have better players than us.

Motherwell have better players than us.

We have a no bad sqaud with a complete helmet in charge.

We WILL be in a relagation battle with this fool in charge.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Hart is a good solid RB, glad he got through the 90 minutes on Saturday, he will get better once he has got his full fitness back, very impressed with him.
    lost his man for their 1st goal yesterday, no?

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Galbraith. Doesn't get a game though!

15 love
    And the manager doesn't play with any width anyway.

That's 30 love

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Other than Riordan and possibly Wotherspoon I wouldn`t lose any sleep if I never saw any of the rest in a Hibs shirt again.

And the manager doesn't play with any width anyway.

That's 30 love
    That cannae be true....we've just made the pitch wider

The majority of the players, IMHO, are not good enough but they should have enough professionalism, pride and passion to win matches against teams they are better than. They may not like Yogi and want rid of him, I don't know, but they should be doing better than they are.

Quote Originally Posted by gringojoe View Post
    The majority of the players, IMHO, are not good enough but they should have enough professionalism, pride and passion to win matches against teams they are better than. They may not like Yogi and want rid of him, I don't know, but they should be doing better than they are.
    You are right. Regardless of what we might think of some of Yogi's decisions, and to be fair they are baffling at times, the players are about to see off yet another manager.

Incidentally can someone please explain why anyone can possibly list Liam Miller amongst our good player?

He is a workshy disgrace.

This is one of the worst Hibs teams I have seen for quality. Riordan is our best player and is class. Nish, Rankin, Hogg aint good enough. Miller has played 5 good games if your lucky. Galbraith is 3 stone to light. Mcbride offers nothing going forward at all. We have a Lithuanian striker no one has heard off and Daryl Duffy could not get a game for Bristol Rovers and as for our defence, we concede far too many cheap goals. Sometimes the truth hurts but thats how I analyse our team at the moment, just simply not good enough. I hope am wrong and the new manager can get something out this squad.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I reckon we have a right good squad of players at the club!

Theres nae danger we're good enough to be 3rd, we only have 1 decent forward!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Theres nae danger we're good enough to be 3rd, we only have 1 decent forward!
    Christ Duffy hasn't even started yet and he is writen off.

What about team spirit then - there doesn't seem to be any of it at the club. When you watch other teams they're always praising each other (even when a long ball is miles away!) our team - Riordan, in particular, just complain every time something goes wrong - in fact, come to think of it, most of them don't even bother to complain, just Riordan really.

Seems to me although we may have the "better" players compared with the "lesser" SPL teams (although generally I'm not fully convinced myself), the other teams more often than not make up for their "lack of class" by team spirit - playing together as a team. Is that solely a manager problem? I doubt it. Hughes spoke often enough of mindset, motivation and passion - so where is it amongst our "superior" players and why can't they draw on it when needed?
    Last edited by PeeJay; 04-10-2010 at 11:11 AM.

I disagree, no pace, no goalscoring threat from anyone apart from Riordan, and a defence that leaks goals. Its not all down to the manager, yes he had his faults, but i doubt Ferguson could get this lot into third?

Something wrong if the players cant respond and do what a manager asks formations etc

all prima donnas who need to have a look at themselfs and think am i earning my money ... cheating the fans .... shape up or ship out ... no one is bigger than hibs ...

Riordan excluded

miller,bamba, de graff ,hart,

All good players but they are not doing it

Will be interesting to see how they perform for the new manager

Quote Originally Posted by RickyS View Post
    But I sometimes wonder if the opposition manager looks at OUR team and thinks, I could do well with that team. I think its more to do with getting the best out of them which Yogi has not done this year.
    Just ignore my post mate. I was pissed and spouting nonsense.

For me, the new man should keep...

Hart, Bamba, Miller, Riordan, Hanlon, Wotherspoon, Zemmama, Murray and Galbraith.

I've listed 9 but I expect more from Miller and Zemmama (when fit). I hope the new manager has good coaching skills as Hanlon and Wotherspoon have not progressed as much as they should have and I'd probably apply that to DG too. Big times for Murray but I still have faith.