No crosses

Says he is still man for the job

Says he has been in this position many times before

Says team are lacking in confidence

Says they are a different team on the training field

Says we werent doing enough in behind the D

Says the 2nd goal was something u would see down the park

Says the situation is very worrying

Because you are a sh8te manager perhaps?

@hibs.net private member Green_one's Avatar
    Did you catch Mark McGhee?

1 point in 15 and 'he is not worried'!!!!

He will not be worried until they get all their injured players back

Dons fans will be raging

PSN ID: Hibs-Liverpool
    The fact he says he has been in this position many times before is worrying...

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    Matching them isn't good enough. The fact he thinks it is shows he is in the wrong job. Do the right thing petrie.

PSN ID: asbo
    This board are going to have to sack this guy because this clearly cant continue

forgot what the happy clappers are saying he hasn't got a clue and no amount of time is going to change that.

for god sake lets move this man on and let's start the re-building before its to late.

Quote Originally Posted by Green_one View Post

Dons fans will be raging
    They're still two points, five goals and three places in the league better off than us.

They're also still in the League Cup.

PSN ID: asbo
    there's nearly 2000 people on this site right now and it's slowing the site down

can some of you get off because i'm not finished my rant

Never listened to it, don't want to.
    All I want to hear now is that he is gone and an apology from Him and Petrie for making such a ****** up.

Quote Originally Posted by Green_one View Post

Dons fans will be raging

In fairness to MM.. His squad is massively depleated so that will buy him so time..

We more or less have a full team to pick from....

How many times did he say the phrase '' rise above it '' ???

Quote Originally Posted by PISTOL1875 View Post
    How many times did he say the phrase '' rise above it '' ???
    Yogi's pre-match phrases are usually along the lines of "right", "good" and "go".

Post-match analysis - "the boys gave me everything but we still lost".

U forgot ''resaloute'' and ''big nisshhy'' and the ''wee dynamo'' RANKin.

Do we still have "goals in the team"?

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post

Erm, NO?

Listening to him now - he's talking absolute rubbish.

"I know what needs to be done." Aye, right.

He's like one of those dolls where you pull the string and it rabbits on and on and on until the spring runs down.

For goodness' sake, Petrie - pull the switch and put us all out of our misery.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sparkiehibs View Post
    Stated that they werent good enough

Not enough shots
    Not enough passes
    No crosses

Says he is still man for the job

Says he has been in this position many times before

Says team are lacking in confidence

Says they are a different team on the training field

Says we werent doing enough in behind the D

Says the 2nd goal was something u would see down the park

Says the situation is very worrying
    And that statement says it all about the manager, clueless, relagation battle here wee come, not a single shot on goal today, players once again didn't have a clue what they were doing, not good enough.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeEC View Post

Testimonial Due Capt Mainwaring's Avatar
    No - we certainly don't. Sold our goal threat to Celtic for a pittance a few weeks ago. And whilst we have a Midfield that:-

has no width
    doesn't work hard enough
    fails to protect the back four
    fails to straighten up the game and drive forward
    adds no goal threat
    is unavailable for for balls the break off the forwards

then we are doomed. Utter shambles today. How Hughes can sit there and make no positional changes, no substuitutions, no change in tactics - is beyond belief.

For the Board members that do view this site the message is clear. This is relegation material plain and simple. Act now.

Ultimately the manager wil take the fall for this, but some of the players should have a close look in the mirror at themselves. Too many of them don't care enough and are not putting in the effort required of a Hibernian Jersey. I'm particularly thinking of McBride, Miller, Nish, Rankin, and (today anyway) Riordan.

Very sad but more angry!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    And that statement says it all about the manager, clueless, relagation battle here wee come, not a single shot on goal today, players once again didn't have a clue what they were doing, not good enough.

Wotherspoon had two shots on goal in first half, still not good enough, but I am Mr Pedantic

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

IIRC Wotherspoon had a shot saved in the first half and Deek knocked one just wide in the second but that was all I can recall.

That was easily the worst performance I can recall in a long long time in terms of creating anything.

Worse than St. Mirren a few weeks ago and IMO worse than the 5-1 drubbing up there last season.

Hughes cannot be allowed to continue.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    IIRC Wotherspoon had a shot saved in the first half and Deek knocked one just wide in the second but that was all I can recall.

That was easily the worst performance I can recall in a long long time in terms of creating anything.

Worse than St. Mirren a few weeks ago and IMO worse than the 5-1 drubbing up there last season.

Hughes cannot be allowed to continue.
    But Scoopy, all week we heard that the boys were going to prove their critics wrong and had a real fire in the belly.. All the usual slavering pish.

Quote Originally Posted by Jevitt View Post
    Matching them isn't good enough. The fact he thinks it is shows he is in the wrong job. Do the right thing petrie.

Nope, they sitting on celtics bench. Great move Stokes, great move.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeEC View Post
    Or because his last job was Falkirk, who will be fighting relegation most seasons they're in the SPL no matter who is managing them?

I don't think Yogi's the man for the Hibs job, but jeezo some of the personal abuse just isn't called for.

St Johnstone right back could have lit up a hamlet and read his paper today. Rankin comes in, supposedly left midfield, yet drifts inwards constantly and leaves Grounds looking for Nish or Riordan instead of feeding it to his midfielder. Hart and DW started to get bits of scraps on their flanks by taking a chance and having some confidence. Duberry will never have an easier afternoon, indeed, he probably wishes he plays Hibs and Nish in particular each and every week. Nish and Riordan up front sadly are our only options for a gooooood while now. Scary scary thought. Do they teach basic tackling, fitness and taking bloody throw-ins and corners at East Mains, or is it still these silly wee games of 5's and football tennis games in the shed. Each to a man today looked slow, unfit and their basic touch had gone. Dare I say (tin hat on) I think some of the players may not be giving 100% with a purpose in mind.....that being to make sure Hughes is gone.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Wotherspoon had two shots on goal in first half, still not good enough, but I am Mr Pedantic
    Wasnt his only shot on target from quite far out and straight at the keeper though? Probably our best chance of the game and it didnt give the keeper any problems...

Quote Originally Posted by too_many_djs View Post
    Wasnt his only shot on target from quite far out and straight at the keeper though? Probably our best chance of the game and it didnt give the keeper any problems...
    Thought he also had a shot at quite a tight angle which Enkleman parried out?