Thread: off to perth

off to perth

Well I'm mostly a home games only man nowadays but I think its time to stand up and back the hibees this weekend. Hope a few join me in making the trip for the first time in a while.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keep the faith View Post
    Well I'm mostly a home games only man nowadays but I think its time to stand up and back the hibees this weekend. Hope a few join me in making the trip for the first time in a while.
    I'll be there.

But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    I'll be there with 3 mates. I couldn't get to the match up there last season due to work commitments, so this'll be my first trip to McDiarmid Park. Looking forward to it.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

First Team Breakthrough West Upper's Avatar

Gamertag: v HiiB3RNI4N x
    I will be there

I'll be there, miffed i can't get the Livi bus up as i finish work too late on Sat, so will have to take the car

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Can't make this one totally rooked, hope the Hibees do the all the travelling fans proud this week though..

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    I'll be there, and even dragging the misus along too, strength in numbers, I'm of the same ideas as everyone, lets get the team back on track.

Keeping the faith

£ or 4 of us making the trip too. Maybe it's time we as supporters upped our game and really got behind the team.

First Team Regular erin-go-bragh87's Avatar
    As usual its a friday and after saying all week how much Im finished with going to the Hibs away games Im just off the phone having finalised arrangements for tomorrow. I cant help myself, win lose or draw theres still no where else in the world Id rather be when the Hibees are playing.......

And I dont mean Mcdairmid Park before any smart erse starts, you know what I mean!!!

Part-timer alert: Only managed the ICT game this season (and that should've been a done and dusted 3 points) so going tomorrow, and looking forward to it.

Nae car though, so it'll be a fair hike fae the train station (via a couple of hostelries - every cloud an' all that).

I am hurting, and I only sit and listen and suffer away games.
    But to travel, pay, and suffer that team, I really really feal sorry for the folks that do it.
    Totally ruins our Saturdays.

Attendance given as 3819.

This prompts 2 questions from me.

1. How many Hibbies made the trip and

2 How the **** can a club with, based on crowds etc about 20% of our resources continually make us look like at best an English Second Division outfit. Answers to Yogi please.

Would be quite happy if we were that good, but, we're not!

Well I started this thread in a stream of optimism but I wont be shelling out 60 quid for another trip until changes are made:

The lack of width in that team is a joke. Its embarrasing
    No fight
    No pace (in legs or play)
    Several players not good enough (Grounds, McBride, Rankin)
    One so bad its not even funny anymore (Nish - and lets not do the "good hibby/tries harder than... insert name..." thing again.He is just awful)
    No subs, even when we are a goal down and being outplayed.
    Why sign Trackys? If he is not fit why did you sign him??
    Today I watched a team down and out with a manager with no ideas and making no effort to change things.

Desperate stuff.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Well I started this thread in a stream of optimism but I wont be shelling out 60 quid for another trip until changes are made:

The lack of width in that team is a joke. Its embarrasing
    No fight
    No pace (in legs or play)
    Several players not good enough (Grounds, McBride, Rankin)
    One so bad its not even funny anymore (Nish - and lets not do the "good hibby/tries harder than... insert name..." thing again.He is just awful)
    No subs, even when we are a goal down and being outplayed.
    Why sign Trackys? If he is not fit why did you sign him??
    Today I watched a team down and out with a manager with no ideas and making no effort to change things.

Desperate stuff.
    You have summed it up in a nut shell. If it wasn`t so sad it would be laughable.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    On a positive note, it looks like we almost sold out our end. The fans were very vocal too.

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    On a positive note, it looks like we almost sold out our end. The fans were very vocal too.

Really. I remember when the atmosphere at away games was brilliant. Pretty poor today imo and it only got "vocal" when they scored their first goal, and not in a positive way.