Hearts v Hibs to go ahead on New Year's Day

According to the Hearts website, the SPL have confirmed the New Year derby will go ahead of 1 January 2011, with a 12.30 kick-off.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_2168115

Will be messy if true

I'll take that

First Team Regular steviecarnie's Avatar
    oh dear, although better than last year!! was still up from hogmaney when we played rangers last year, might actually get to bed on the 2nd this year. (will be right after the match if we are still as horrible as we've been)

Quote Originally Posted by steviecarnie View Post
    oh dear, although better than last year!! was still up from hogmaney when we played rangers last year, might actually get to bed on the 2nd this year. (will be right after the match if we are still as horrible as we've been)
    It may be during the match if we're just as bad.

That will be a nightmare for those of us out-of-towners who rely on public transport. A minority I know, but still an issue.

From a policing point of view, I'm astonished that it is being allowed to go ahead on that date.

So when does the O/F game kick off

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by An Aghaidh Mhòr View Post
    That will be a nightmare for those of us out-of-towners who rely on public transport. A minority I know, but still an issue.

From a policing point of view, I'm astonished that it is being allowed to go ahead on that date.
    Normally me and my pals jump on the earliest bus possible for the games at Pinkcastle - Obviously there won't be a bus service so we'll get an early lift up town instead and hit the boozers.

I think 99% of the attendance will be outrageously bevvied that day - Very surprised the polis have allowed the match to go ahead on the first.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Normally me and my pals jump on the earliest bus possible for the games at Pinkcastle - Obviously there won't be a bus service so we'll get an early lift up town instead and hit the boozers.

I think 99% of the attendance will be outrageously bevvied that day - Very surprised the polis have allowed the match to go ahead on the first.
    Great though!

Atmosphere should be electric.

What's the fascination with showing Dundee United v Hibs on the tele?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

First Team Breakthrough cockneymike's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Sea-gull View Post
    We're on zitelli 4 times in January! That must be something of a record?

Quote Originally Posted by cockneymike View Post
    The part-timers will be

Last edited by marinello59; 30-09-2010 at 04:13 PM.

Left by mutual consent! hibsfootsoldier's Avatar
    i just hope weve started to turn our form around by then as it could be very humiliating and i reely diny want a roastin from they .

as long as we dont get a roasting i think we should all be celebrating 0-7`s birthday.
    happy birthday 7 nil!(8) 38 years, quality. the roseburn end will b bouncin. haha
    Last edited by marinello59; 30-09-2010 at 04:12 PM. Reason: Don't bypass the swear filter, we don't want to be deleting posts

Quote Originally Posted by cockneymike View Post
    At least only one of those games - Dundee Utd - has been shifted to the Sunday.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    The part-timers will be

Absolutely barry if you live hundreds of miles away.

I doff my cap to thee, Mr TV Controller man

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Fantastic news.

Good stuff. Mibbe a wee bit early, but at least it's on the 1st.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bathhibby View Post
    So when does the O/F game kick off
    They play on the 2nd.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Brilliant news!! Cant wait!

Nightmare! going down to London on NY Day for 3 nights, v early start to get to Quinns in time! Was hoping ours and the OF games would be on the 2nd.

Quote Originally Posted by An Aghaidh Mhòr View Post

Agreed. Little option other than staying over on NYE which will undoubtedly cost a fortune. Had even managed to get the 2nd off work in anticipation of the game being moved!

Quote Originally Posted by steviecarnie View Post
    Impressive staying power - we played Rangers on 14th February!

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Brilliant.. can't wait!

Whole Roseburn stand standing and bouncing all game i hope?
    Last edited by seanraff07; 30-09-2010 at 11:48 PM.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK

Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    Agreed. Little option other than staying over on NYE which will undoubtedly cost a fortune. Had even managed to get the 2nd off work in anticipation of the game being moved!
    I'm looking at this going NYE WTF

Is that a place or what I'm asking myself, then the penny dropped.........it's called

HOGMANAY

Oh and great news it's on Ne'erday

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Disaster. No sleep and still in a mess ! Gona be a pain in the erse gettin up from Dunny as well!

Magic working Hogmanay till 6am get up go to the game then back out to work tariff 4 ya dancer. Off on the 2nd wifes birthday take her out few beers and dinner she'll think I've made an effort this time.

Left by mutual consent! Skanko79's Avatar
    the 1st is a sat. anyone ken what time the roseburn will be open for business?