Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Gamertag: Japhakayk

Yogi losing his cool again

Anyone hear about Yogi falling out with another journo (Real Radio apparently) in the weekly press conference?

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBall'sRound View Post
    Anyone hear about Yogi falling out with another journo (Real Radio apparently) in the weekly press conference?

Bit Ewen Cameron's ear clean off. Chewed it then spat it on to the ceiling and walked out allegedly.

This weeks press conference or last weeks?

I think using journo & real radio in the same sentence is an oxymoron or maybe a RR moron!

Quote Originally Posted by sahib View Post
    Bit Ewen Cameron's ear clean off. Chewed it then spat it on to the ceiling and walked out allegedly.
    Thats what i heard too, then he went to Bob Crampseys grave and danced all over it.

Hope it was for Cameron telling everyone that Yogi'd resigned, checking with Hibs only to be told that it was pish, then continuing to tell everyone he'd resigned.

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    Stolen from another site;

http://twitter.com/markbenstead

# @GregMax1 it turned into the yes no game at one stage. V childish... but hey Ho, I'm here to ask questions not b liked! 25 minutes ago via TweetCaster in reply to GregMax1

# Just had ridiculous argument with hibs manager in weekly press conf.Apparently I was trying to lead him down a path he didn't want to go.hmm 34 minutes ago via TweetCaster

Enough is enough. He has to go.

Why would anyone, who has any professional pride, lower himself into getting involved in a stooshy with idiots from Real Radio. Come to think of it, how come these amateurish idiots are allowed into the press conference in the first place?

Gamertag: Japhakayk
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Why would anyone, who has any professional pride, lower himself into getting involved in a stooshy with idiots from Real Radio. Come to think of it, how come these amateurish idiots are allowed into the press conference in the first place?
    Hence the thread title...

I think Yogi is feeling the strain (understably so) as this has happened twice in the past couple of weeks whereas I don't remember it happening at all in the past, even when he was under pressure at Falkirk.

Surely all the journos can just reprint whatever he said in his first press conference at Hibs (and every week since)??

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post

Why would Hib's supporters jump on their manager based on a tweet by said 'idiots from Real Radio'?

@hibs.net private member bawheid's Avatar
    Personally hope Yogi marches into Real Radio's offices, smashes up their entire music database, boots Ewen Cameron square in the baws shouting "Hibees ya bass" then goes and takes five off St Johnstone on Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Personally hope Yogi marches into Real Radio's offices, smashes up their entire music database, boots Ewen Cameron square in the baws shouting "Hibees ya bass" then goes and takes five off St Johnstone on Saturday.

In all seriousness though, I don't know why he doesn't just disallow them to interview him.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Now that would be good, one wee get a result at St Johnstone, and Yogi is sacked for smashing up real radio office's. Win Win.

I think some of these so called journalists will know exactly what to ask Yogi that will get a reaction

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    I heard the BBC interview and was cringing but anyone who gets stuck into the morons from the radio equivilent of the Sun must be doing something right.

It's not that they ask the "wrong" question, it's the fact that they persist withikt that gets on Yogi's tits and I can't blame him. If Sir Walter doesn't want to discuss a particular subject they simply tug their forelock and move on. Maybe Yogi should just do a Valdas Ivanauskas and give them the old "Question next."

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post
    I think some of these so called journalists will know exactly what to ask Yogi that will get a reaction
    i think they see yogi as an easy target just now and some of them are trying to take the piss. They'll keep pushing him till we have another Jim McLean episode !
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69

Now that's something I'd pay to see

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dG27qGTMXa4

Imagine Yogi had done this?

Yogi if you're reading this and you decide to go on this journey to Real radio, can you kick Boggin Galloways baws as well..oh aye that numb nut that does the drive time show, hes rank as well.
    Not that the above 2 have said anything about Hibs, just if you're going to be there anyway, 2 birds with one stone and all that.

Yogi appears to need media / PR training - although it may already be too late.

Lesson One: However much you think they're your 'pals' in the good times, don't expect them to be when the going gets tough.

The most cringeworthy thing about it is the guy went greeting away on Twitter about it like some gossiping 14 year old lassie.

Sad thing is that if we were in the middle of a good run at the moment we'd all be saying things like, 'Gon Yogi son get it right up those journos', especially the weegie ones and especially the RR ones.

But some of us are actually berating Yogi for having an altercation with a weegie journo.

I don't care what Yogi says to the media I only care about his ability to manage the team.

Granted this ability is questionable just now but it will be interesting to see if people will care about his media misdemeanours if we do manage to turn things around.

Get it right up those parasites Yogi son.

Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post
    Enough is enough. He has to go.

'Knee jerk' smilie please.

Maybe he can send Rice to some interviews and get on with sorting his team out.

Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    The most cringeworthy thing about it is the guy went greeting away on Twitter about it like some gossiping 14 year old lassie.
    And lapped up by ????
    We all know Cameron is a numpty yet some are giving him the oxygen of publicity by tuning in and quoting his ramblings
    Tune out
    Switch off
    Drop out

First Team Breakthrough persevere1875's Avatar
    Its all part of the master plan

Yogi wants Hibs to be more like Man Utd
    Fergie doesnt do interviews with the BBC
    Yogi doesnt do interviews with Real Radio

Are you all Blind .......

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post
    Thats what journo's are paid to do, ask the questions to get the reactions, job done