Thread: Celtic Support

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar

Celtic Support

So for thoose who made the journey...I'm sure you'll have seen the opposing corner in the ground... You'll have also seen that they go and sing for ninety minutes... without fail... This is the only ground in scottish football that has this and i for one Think our singing section should take note...Also you may have realised if you went last season it was the same... meaning they dont only do it when they're winning..

On the subject of their fans did anyone notice the boy who showed us all the eye...I for one found it very funny...The policeman was considering leaving it untill his colleague went down and escorted him out the ground

Gamertag: SHERiFF WO0DY
    Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    So for thoose who made the journey...I'm sure you'll have seen the opposing corner in the ground... You'll have also seen that they go and sing for ninety minutes... without fail... This is the only ground in scottish football that has this and i for one Think our singing section should take note...Also you may have realised if you went last season it was the same... meaning they dont only do it when they're winning..

On the subject of their fans did anyone notice the boy who showed us all the eye...I for one found it very funny...The policeman was considering leaving it untill his colleague went down and escorted him out the ground
    i agree to be honest, i think its more of a thing that most of the supporters cant be bothered after a while or there is just not enough people up for it. on the bright side atleast we can put a flag the right way round

i know it would take alot of energy but it does look really good.. i and many around me for spells just watched them bounce side to side....

Also they clapped when we were singing if you hate the jambos clap your hands
    Last edited by MSK; 25-09-2010 at 09:30 PM. Reason: Bypassing Swear filter

@hibs.net private member KinchHibee's Avatar

Was the corner full? Think it's a bit cheeky saying our singing section should take note, considering the past two home games its been less than half full IMO

Quote Originally Posted by Bairn View Post
    Was the corner full? Think it's a bit cheeky saying our singing section should take note, considering the past two home games its been less than half full IMO
    Well the ones who turn up... But fair enough

Gamertag: SHERiFF WO0DY
    Quote Originally Posted by Bairn View Post
    well to anyone in the west who sings their heart out every game, swap your seat to the singing secton

They do it for all the games. Got a proper name and everything . For the euro games and games against the huns they ment to be Lazio esk, choreographed with all the banners and flags etc...

@hibs.net private member KinchHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by blairwallace View Post
    well to anyone in the west who sings their heart out every game, swap your seat to the singing secton
    Or we could all just sing our hearts out

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    They do it for all the games. Got a proper name and everything . For the euro games and games against the huns they ment to be Lazio esk, choreographed with all the banners and flags etc...
    They are good

I take it we're talking about the Green Brigade here?

If so, if we're going to try and be as vocal as them then that will be good as they do make a bit of noise. I just hope we don't copy any of their songs, that's all.

By the way, they hang their banner upside down deliberately. It's their way of protesting at John Reid being their chairman.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    I take it we're talking about the Green Brigade here?

If so, if we're going to try and be as vocal as them then that will be good as they do make a bit of noise. I just hope we don't copy any of their songs, that's all.

By the way, they hang their banner upside down deliberately. It's their way of protesting at John Reid being their chairman.
    Yes it is and i dont think they had it upside down today definately did last season...but still sang and sang

and sang

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Well I thought the Hibees were great at singing today. We out sang that lot for ages

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Bunch of titties

First Team Breakthrough deeks01's Avatar
    Yes they're class despite being celtic fans. Hibs will never ever have a support like that , sad but true.

Quote Originally Posted by deeks01 View Post
    Yes they're class despite being celtic fans. Hibs will never ever have a support like that , sad but true.
    Yep, different world through there unfortunately!

Enough of the smeltic love in i think

If Hibs had won , or had a chance to win what that shower of tom kite has won, then i think our support might be "up for it " a bit more
    This is the same supporters who start boycotting games when they havent won anything for 2 seasons

These forkers win the league/cup , then go hame for their tea(deep fried mas bars and chips washed doon wi the buckie). They dinny ken what its like to support a real fitba team. The day we copy these guffies is the day i will give up
    They still sing about bobby sands , pope , queen, bombs, tatties and all other pesh
    Glory hunting, soapdodgin, boys club tinkering ****

Quote Originally Posted by AK86 View Post
    Enough of the smeltic love in i think

If Hibs had won , or had a chance to win what that shower of tom kite has won, then i think our support might be "up for it " a bit more
    This is the same supporters who start boycotting games when they havent won anything for 2 seasons

These forkers win the league/cup , then go hame for their tea(deep fried mas bars and chips washed doon wi the buckie). They dinny ken what its like to support a real fitba team. The day we copy these guffies is the day i will give up
    They still sing about bobby sands , pope , queen, bombs, tatties and all other pesh
    Glory hunting, soapdodgin, boys club tinkering ****
    /thread

Quote Originally Posted by Lofarl View Post
    /thread
    what does that mean

It means that that comment sums up the thread well

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Very funny from 2:52 onwards though

Otherwise, another rip-off of other clubs' cultures. Still, good that they are actually doing something even if it is second hand.

@hibs.net private member Auckland Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fergus View Post
    Very funny from 2:52 onwards though

Otherwise, another rip-off of other clubs' cultures. Still, good that they are actually doing something even if it is second hand.
    on the same youtube page, "follow the linesman" - brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by Fergus View Post
    Otherwise, another rip-off of other clubs' cultures
    Celtc nicking things from other clubs? That'll never catch on

Quote Originally Posted by Paul View Post
    on the same youtube page, "follow the linesman" - brilliant
    Very funny.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    It was manufactured, pre-planned, and I'd doubt any of the guys in that corner would have been able to tell you much about the game what with flag waving and bouncing about for 90 mins. With all these daft wee flags it resembled a childrens gala day (and while on the subject of flags yesterday, how sad do you have to be to take papal flags to the football?).

Give me proper spontaneous atmosphere created by fans who actually watch the game as a result of good play, goals, controversy etc over that in the corner yesterday every time.

** Request to 12th man/singing section ; please please please please please don't think about bringing drums to Easter Road....!

PSN ID: whereswilbur
    To be honest I thought the Celtic singing section were superb, If we could make ours like that at ER I'd sit there. So far I havent really heardanything from ours??

Who they are and the ****** they were singing is regardless. The fact is they created a cracking wee atmosphere with vocals and drums, had plenty colour and backed their team for 90 minutes.

Also noticed they all stood, and never once were asked to sit down.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Yadda yadda yadda.

You can't change the Edinburgh personality overnight. We are reserved, and - frankly - just a wee bit boring.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Yadda yadda yadda.

You can't change the Edinburgh personality overnight. We are reserved, and - frankly - just a wee bit boring.
    Nonsense.