Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Punches thrown in Hibs dressing room / Yogi post match interview (merged)

Go manage the paralympic football team.

While some of the current squad don't suffer from visual impairment (De Graff aside), you could coax and cajole the team and supporters into believing that they're winners.

See you again in 2012.

@hibs.net private member Jamesie's Avatar

Punches being thrown in the vicinity of the dressing room...

...according to Radio Scotland - and I'm presuming it is the Hibs dressing room. They're waiting to hear from Yogi...

Punches thrown down the tunnel??

Just been on sportsound...

First Team Breakthrough Since1875's Avatar

Punches Thrown In The Hibs Dressing Room

According to the "wireless" yogi interview to come!!!

Interesting...................looking forward to this.

Quote Originally Posted by JCHibby View Post
    Just been on sportsound...
    Anything else ???

Hopefully somebody ahs knocked some sense into Hughes...

Quote Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post
    ...according to Radio Scotland - and I'm presuming it is the Hibs dressing room. They're waiting to hear from Yogi...
    Was about to post the same thing.....wonder what happened ? Waiting on BBC Radio Scotland revealing all.

Heard that just now.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar

Reported punch up

... in the dressing room according to Radio Scotland. Wheels well and truly come off. Think this is going to be very difficult for Yogi to survive. Obviously this sort of thing happens but things seem to be coming to a head with us. Fans have lost faith, players seem to have lost it some time ago.

@hibs.net private member Hibby_Paul's Avatar
    is there a link online?

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    At least someone in the team cares.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    So there IS some fight in the team after all?

Fight? honestly cannae see any Hibs guys being that bothered, mare like a quick shower and straight hame for a wee night partying.

hope De Graaf didn't swing any punches - they would cause more chaos than an Indian commonwealth games footbridge

Another nail in Hughes' coffin.

Is Sol Bamba ok?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby_Paul View Post
    is there a link online?
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...em/7742209.stm

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    If Hughes has been involved in any fighting then he'd have to go, regardless of how well the team is doing, as a manager you can't do that.

I'm sure petrie will be well aware of that, wouldn't surprise me to see Hughes suspended pending an investigation tomorrow.

This is getting bad. How can Yogi get respect from his players if that sort of thing is happening. He has lost the dressing room big time, saying that I dont know the story it obv may not involve Yogi.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    If Hughes has been involved in any fighting then he'd have to go, regardless of how well the team is doing, as a manager you can't do that.

I'm sure petrie will be well aware of that, wouldn't surprise me to see Hughes suspended pending an investigation tomorrow.
    If he was involved, that's the end for him.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

I like how you're making assumptions that Hughes was throwing the punches when clearly nobody knows.

@hibs.net private member SRHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Limit Break PSN ID: cyniUK
    Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    I like how you're making assumptions that Hughes was throwing the punches when clearly nobody knows.
    'If'...

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    read the very first word in my post

The boy used the word "if".

just waiting on the "it shows how much ma laddies are hurting" etc etc etc quotes, surely just a matter of time

So, who de we think was throwing punches? My money is on Miller (hothead), Deek (he actually cares) & Nish (he also cares)

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    change 'if' to 'hopefully'

Yogi showing true ned roots.

The reason he should never have been allowed anywhere near the managers job at ER

I would say it is a cert he was involved.

Quote Originally Posted by Westie1875 View Post
    So, who de we think was throwing punches? My money is on Miller (hothead), Deek (he actually cares) & Nish (he also cares)
    can't see Liam Miller raising a punch,

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I would say it is a cert he was involved.
    Perhaps - lets wait and see.