Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

next hibs manager

With Yogis coat on the shoogliest of pegs who is there that can turn things around and save our season before it gets any worse???

Derren Brown or Paul Daniels

Sounds like Mixu's done better than Yogi in the transfer window and loan market then arranging them in an order that resembles a fitba team.

Cannae see any of the up and coming guys wanting to ruin their reputation by inheriting whatever Yogi leaves behind, and I imagine most of the money that was earmarked for the football side was spent on what we have now, its going to be a long season. I am now at the point where I want to see Yogi go even if we win 4-3 tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by simply the best View Post
    We could go for a dream team of abbot and costello.....oh wait we have them already

Quote Originally Posted by simply the best View Post
    Groucho Marx, at least you know he's only kidding when he talks.

what about the goat in my avatar??

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    Ghana want ex-Hibernian and Kilmarnock boss Bobby Williamson as their next manager. Williamson previously took Uganda to an all-time high of 63 in the Fifa rankings. (Daily Record)

Mixu

Get the pool attendant in

Don't care about his hearts links, he knows how to set a team up to win games. Been very impressed with him at Raith.

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Get the pool attendant in

Don't care about his hearts links, he knows how to set a team up to win games. Been very impressed with him at Raith.
    McGlynn would be my candidate aswell. Alan Curbishly isn't doing anything either.

No-one who has ever played for hibs please.

Billy Reid, he has done well with no resources at Hamilton

**** it, I'll do it, I am so angry tonight I will scare the wage thiefs into performing as I can't see anyone shaming them into doing it.

Gamertag: gringotodd

This man in... now.

If anyone can arrest the alarming slide it's this guy. I still feel for Yogi, it's clear the guy bleeds green and white but it's just not to be.

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post

This man in... now.

If anyone can arrest the alarming slide it's this guy. I still feel for Yogi, it's clear the guy bleeds green and white but it's just not to be.
    Seriously?!?!? The man is a joke

Quote Originally Posted by Godsahibby View Post
    Seriously?!?!? The man is a joke
    The man who in his 5 years at Aberdeen finished outside the top four only once?

Got Aberdeen into the last 32 of Europe, where as under Mixu, Yogi and Mowbray we were always pumped out at the first time of asking?

Aye, a joke right enough!

This man in... now.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    The man who in his 5 years at Aberdeen finished outside the top four only once?

Got Aberdeen into the last 32 of Europe, where as under Mixu, Yogi and Mowbray we were always pumped out at the first time of asking?

Aye, a joke right enough!
    I am with you on this one...I live in Aberdeen and he was not well liked up here as they thought the football was not too pretty to watch, however, it was effective !!

And i dont know about anyone but right now i would take hard to beat and organised over anything??????????

Quote Originally Posted by stokesmessiah View Post
    I am with you on this one...I live in Aberdeen and he was not well liked up here as they thought the football was not too pretty to watch, however, it was effective !!

And i dont know about anyone but right now i would take hard to beat and organised over anything??????????
    We've got to get over this flair nonsense. Our last two managers have come in off the back of promises of attacking free flowing football. In reality it's been neither attractive or effective.

Some of the football under Yogi has made my eyes bleed.

Next Manager?

Billy Stark.

or

JOHN COLLINS

But really who gives a sH*t as we all know it will be a cheap option ex player type.

But ,Please god NOT TANGOMAN (just my opinion).

Promising Youngster
    It has to be Billy Reid for me, has performed well with Hamilton over a lengthy period.also plays decent style and seems to get on well with fans,

Tangoman wasted plenty of cash at Aberdeena nad Dunfermline and subsequent managers have paid the price by having to get let top players go.

I'd go for Paul Sturrock. Somebody with a bit of experience to steady the ship

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    We've got to get over this flair nonsense. Our last two managers have come in off the back of promises of attacking free flowing football. In reality it's been neither attractive or effective.

Some of the football under Yogi has made my eyes bleed.
    I agree, i would rather results !

Our football under Yogi has been guff !

I hope nobody expects Rod to pay compensation to another club for a manager.

This man in... now.

He would be my choice. As for him wasting money at previous clubs that's never going to happen at ER with Rodders. Give a contract till the end of the season and then take stock.

Jim Gannon, Mark Venus, Craig Brown.

First Team Breakthrough Hibtastic's Avatar
    How about Bruce Rioch. Is he not still out of a job?

Gamertag: WormyEel

This man in... now.

i think craig brown would have us organised properly, had enough of the up and coming guys and he is working without a contract
    Last edited by RickyS; 22-09-2010 at 10:02 PM.

Get Hughes out, now. Get Mowbray in ASAP.

Ideally Derek McInnes. Has Gus McPherson got a job post St Mirren yet?

I'm not enjoying typing this, but I'd even take Tangoman.

Look what you've made me do Yogi

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Ideally Derek McInnes. Has Gus McPherson got a job post St Mirren yet?

I'm not enjoying typing this, but I'd even take Tangoman.

Look what you've made me do Yogi

no, he is on a bosman