Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar

yogi interview (merged)

Awwww Yogi says that hamilton scared us, cute.

'Maybe they (the fans) think we are better than we are' WTF?!?!

@hibs.net private member London Hibs FC's Avatar
    Maybe they think we're better than we are!!!!
    Did I actually hear that right???

He just said

Maybe the fans think were better than we are, HUGHES GTF yir times up you ^%$#$%$%^

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser_Sauzee View Post
    'Maybe they (the fans) think we are better than we are' WTF?!?!
    Honestly, at any point will he hold his own damn hands up and blame himself?

If I actually had the slightest impression that he thinks there is a problem with himself, I might be inclined to let him continue, but he doesn't.

He must go and go now.

I am gobsmacked at that interview. He has clearly lost the plot.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Quote Originally Posted by Winnowhibs View Post
    Did he honestly just say the fans think we are better than we are???

So we are a bottom 6 team now??

His time is up, ah couldnae believe ma ears

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar
    Aye, that's the message to all the hibs fans, we think we are better than we really are. 5 months or however long it is without a home win but that's okay we just need to lower our expectations.

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Maybe the fans think were better than we are, HUGHES GTF yir times up you ^%$#$%$%^
    That's several times in the last few weeks he's mentioned that we should lower our expectations, sorry Hughes but 5 points out of opening fixtures against Motherwell, St Mirren, ICT, Hamilton and Rangers is pathetic.

I wonder if the board share his view that we should lower our expectations

Anyone that's surprised by the pish that he's now coming out with now - go back and read interviews when he was under pressure at Falkirk.

Is this on the BBC or where can I listen to this gem?

@hibs.net private member SneakersO'Toole's Avatar
    Aye, that's the message to all the hibs fans, we think we are better than we really are. 5 months or however long it is without a home win but that's okay we just need to lower our expectations.
    He embarrasses himself and the club every time he speaks.

'The fans think we are better than we are'. How arrogant can one man be?

You assembled this team you balloon! Its you that can't get them to perform.

First Team Breakthrough hiblander's Avatar

and all Hibs need is a good rant aye ? GTF..as long as he beats the crop we'll be sound.

Oh dear ..

An absolute f***ing disgrace. The man is a clown and any support I had left for him is gone after that and his nonsense about the support needing educated during the week is another joke.

Own up to your mistakes or GTF and let us move on same pi$h every week. If he wants me to lower my expectations against Inverness and Hamilton he can go and raffle himself

he's just trying to cultivate an underdog mentality.

I really think we can stay up this year!

FFS- I don't think we are better than we are but I know how bad we are...and it's scary.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Anyone that's surprised by the pish that he's now coming out with now - go back and read interviews when he was under pressure at Falkirk.
    Speaking to a Falkirk ST holder who says he has seen all this before and he can almost word for word come out with what Yogi will say in an interview as he heard and saw all this at Falkirk.

The man who came within 20 mins of getting his team relegated, which seemed to be the criteria for getting the Hibs job.

PSN ID: asbo
    Yogi is never a manager he lack the basics and this interview sums him up perfectly

over to the happy clappers for there wise opinion

Hughes is right.

I expected 3 points today as the board have allowed him to sign 15-20 players in just over a year so I'd expect him to have put a decent side together to take care of Hamilton.

Bozo

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    Is this on the BBC or where can I listen to this gem?
    It was live on BBC radio Scotland.

Second to every ball, gutless and clueless we were crap. I'm totally pissed off and he spews this load of joby.

First Team Breakthrough hiblander's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Devine View Post
    An absolute f***ing disgrace. The man is a clown and any support I had left for him is gone after that and his nonsense about the support needing educated during the week is another joke.

Own up to your mistakes or GTF and let us move on same pi$h every week. If he wants me to lower my expectations against Inverness and Hamilton he can go and raffle himself

...try Ross County last season.....no?

A quite incredible interview of epic delusional proportions...

First Team Breakthrough scotty1875's Avatar
    I must be completely institutionalised by Yogis interview pap as if you'd asked me if I'd settle for a point before KO today, I'd have taken it on the basis of our performance last saturday and Hughes' obvious inability to change tactics / motivate the squad.

I haven't posted comments about Hughes tenure to date but that comment on the radio today sealed it for me. Let's aspire to be no better that St Mirren, ICT and Hamilton.. aye right.

GTF Hughes

Quote Originally Posted by Fergus View Post
    he's just trying to cultivate an underdog mentality.

I really think we can stay up this year!
    You clearly think we're better than we are!

Yogi was right

Gamertag: yekim evol
    yogi does that mean that mixu over achieved ?????

Hes well and truely lost my backing!

The guy has to be sacked plain and simple what a disgraceful start and my biggest fear the board will stick with him then it will be too late. Duffy had a better record at home FACT and look what happened to us that season

Time for the board to respond and do something about this, the fans deserve better for the money they pay. Nice stadium crap product on the park, time to start investing in the team and stop signing journeyman like Trakys and Duffy.

I honestly gave Yogi a chance and thought he would turn it around but the alarm bells are starting to ring around Easter Road in a big way and something has to be done.