Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar

Skacel keen on return

Got to say I reckon he would be a good signing, however like bryson and hartley it is probably just more ****** to keep the legions happy

http://thescotsman.scotsman.com/spor...urn.6514195.jp

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Got to say I reckon he would be a good signing, however like bryson and hartley it is probably just more ****** to keep the legions happy

http://thescotsman.scotsman.com/spor...urn.6514195.jp
    I don't think so. The quotes come from Skacel himself and if they offer him something decent he will probabaly sign.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    If he does, can we please not chant a certain chant when they come to Easter Road.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I don't think so. The quotes come from Skacel himself and if they offer him something decent he will probabaly sign.
    Your probably right, however players have used hearts before to talk there value up, and hearts seem quite happy for them to do it so there fans think they are about to sign someone.

I think he would be a decent signing though, if it happens.

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    If he does, can we please not chant a certain chant when they come to Easter Road.
    sing, don't sing, christ it's hard to know what to do

I hope they sign him..

Not had a proper good sing song at ER for ages

Don’t see the problem actually! (who thinks someone has stolen my log in details? )

I have a video of the Hearts the day they won the SC. It was taken by the club Physio [I think]. It covers events from the morning in the hotel, changing rooms (they're not that big a team believe me) until at least on the open top bus through the slums of Gorgie, might be the in the hotel celebrations too, I cant remember.

An interesting video for all sorts of reasons but for this thread – the rest of the players can quite clearly be seen and heard singing that song to Rudi on the bus back to Edinburgh. Oh, how they all laughed!

So I don’t think this song will affect him in any way what so ever. It does however upset the sensitive wee yams.

So for all those wee yams looking in, who will no doubt have a go at us and our Deeks for singing that song, bare in mind what you say about us goes just as well for your players and your manager.
    Space to let

They can have him, He was finished a good few years back.

Of course not. We couldn,t have people having a laugh at the fitba . I was disgusted when they sang fat jibes at Nade, it's a wonder they never shut the place down

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    God that's going back, I think the debate ran to about 12 pages on that one.

Quote Originally Posted by AK86 View Post
    Of course not. We couldn,t have people having a laugh at the fitba . I was disgusted when they sang fat jibes at Nade, it's a wonder they never shut the place down
    And we're off......

Nothing wrong with a bit of fun, but racism is not on, I'm sure you'll agree. (And don't even mention ginger headed people or weegies).

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AK86 View Post
    Since when were chants about someone's weight in any way comparable to chants about their country of origin?

It's the same as their chant about Deano - not on. We're above that nonsense, let's keep it that way.

Since when were chants about someone's weight in any way comparable to chants about their country of origin?

It's the same as their chant about Deano - not on. We're above that nonsense, let's keep it that way.
    I'm not.

Been done before of course but the song was nothing to do with race or country or origin.

It was a bit more like the Hartley is gay song. Hartley isn't gay but it may be suggested that we are saying being gay is wrong so a bit hurtful to gay people.

Skacel wasn't a refugee but the only real effect is that real refugees would think there is something wrong with being a refugee as that is the potential inference.

I'm still not seeing how refugees, gay people, fat people, ginger people, are any more or less entitled to feel hacked off about a daft song at the football.

Not that offensive to the player either really, schoolboy stuff, because he wasn't a refugee.

Same with Hartley being gay, if he was then it would have been slightly higher up the the offensive scale.

We call people bassas all the time without any real concern over the large number of illegitimate people in the crowd.

People got a bit carried away with the indignation over this one I think.

Quote Originally Posted by Chuckie View Post
    I'm not.
    We know

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Been done before of course but the song was nothing to do with race or country or origin.

It was a bit more like the Hartley is gay song. Hartley isn't gay but it may be suggested that we are saying being gay is wrong so a bit hurtful to gay people.

Skacel wasn't a refugee but the only real effect is that real refugees would think there is something wrong with being a refugee as that is the potential inference.

I'm still not seeing how refugees, gay people, fat people, ginger people, are any more or less entitled to feel hacked off about a daft song at the football.

Not that offensive to the player either really, schoolboy stuff, because he wasn't a refugee.

Same with Hartley being gay, if he was then it would have been slightly higher up the the offensive scale.

We call people bassas all the time without any real concern over the large number of illegitimate people in the crowd.

People got a bit carried away with the indignation over this one I think.
    That is the common sense answer. Unfortunately we had a contingent who recognised the racist aspect to it, and defended their right to be racists.

Just another donkey looking for an end of career meal ticket, still there should be plenty of them now that Nade is away

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Would be a great signing. He was a smashing player from what i remember and i think he would be great at hearts, shame he had that tendancy against us to play well. that celebration at tynie made me want to kill him.

Would welcome him at the hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    Would be a great signing. He was a smashing player from what i remember and i think he would be great at hearts, shame he had that tendancy against us to play well. that celebration at tynie made me want to kill him.

Would welcome him at the hibs.
    That player was 4 years ago.

He's all washed up now..Will still command a hefty wage aswell i reckon, The Slimeballs are welcome to him

@hibs.net private member Alex Trager's Avatar
    The lat game of the east this was sung... and a certain derek riordan looked up and gave a cheeky wee smirk....it was immense

this will happen...

FACT !

Quote Originally Posted by 7Hero View Post
    this will happen...

FACT !

Good cause he is utter pish now..A wage thief

Hearts fans think of the Rudi from 4 years ago, In reality they have got a player that has bagged about 4 goals in 5 years

Have him, Your once worshiped hero will have the boos ringin in his ears by xmas.

Total fandan

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Hearts fans think of the Rudi from 4 years ago, In reality they have got a player that has bagged about 4 goals in 5 years

Have him, Your once worshiped hero will have the boos ringin in his ears by xmas.

Total fandan
    heres hoping andy...

Firstly, i missed the BIG debate before so sorry if im going over old ground, but people need to lighten up a bit . This sanitized world will be the death of humour in general , especially football
    I doubt very much Skacel was hurt by the song. Deano had one eye, folk singing or gesturing about it didn't suddenly remind him of this. He made it as a pro player ffs, the joke was on them

And FWIW, i don't see much difference in poking fun at someones weight or their nationality. Both can be offensive or treated as a bit of banter

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Vlad not so keen on Skacel though...

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...at-Skacel.html

Of course, I'm sure that Jumbo will have the final say in all of this.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Vlad not so keen on Skacel though...

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...at-Skacel.html

Of course, I'm sure that Jumbo will have the final say in all of this.

vlad talks more pish than shabba could ever dream of

For those who have an image that Skacel is some sort of goal scoring hitman, he has been freed by Southampton having been converted to a left back due to lack of pace. I wouldn't be surprised if he returns to Tynie, as replacement for Wallace.
    Last edited by Toaods; 07-09-2010 at 11:49 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    vlad talks more pish than shabba could ever dream of
    Proper fruit cake:

"I am glad that at least I managed to rescue from the patriots of football Gordon and Bednar. It is frightful to think where they could all be now."

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Ultimately I think that, if Skacel commits himself to Hearts, other teams are going to find it more difficult to add him to their squad.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

Total fandan