Thread: Scotland game

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Scotland game

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8952109.stm

Anyone know where I can place a bet for Kenny Miller to be one on one with the keeper and totally **** it up?

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post

Anyone know where I can place a bet for Kenny Miller to be one on one with the keeper and totally **** it up?
    Aye, he was rubbish at ER right enough!

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Aye, he was rubbish at ER right enough!
    Did I ever say otherwise?

The whole deal why Kenny 'No Goals In Entire Qualification Campaign' Miller infuriates me so much is that despite his Rangers form he's consistantly terrible for Scotland.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Kenny Miller plays for Rangers
    Kenny Misser plays for Scotland

"Davie Weir is probably the best centre-back we have got at this time," said Levein.

Christ, we're ****ed!!

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    "Davie Weir is probably the best centre-back we have got at this time," said Levein.

Christ, we're ****ed!!
    The man gives it full throttle - literally. Can't ask for more from a player... well.... at least not from a Scotland one.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post

Christ, we're ****ed!!
    Maybe we are.

But as much as Levien is already starting to get on my Hotel Ritz, I think hes right..?

I cant think of a fit CH who i would play infront of Grandad Weir.

I think we have got some great players coming through, (Dorrans etc) but unusually for Scotland - hee-haw CH's.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Quote Originally Posted by tam4hibs View Post
    Maybe we are.

But as much as Levien is already starting to get on my Hotel Ritz, I think hes right..?

I cant think of a fit CH who i would play infront of Grandad Weir.

I think we have got some great players coming through, (Dorrans etc) but unusually for Scotland - hee-haw CH's.
    Is Berra fit?

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by Gramo View Post
    Is Berra fit?
    Yep i think him and Weir are going to be the CB pairing tomorrow.

whats the odds on scotland getting beat any1? is it on cooncil telly?

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lupo View Post
    6/4 for the yam reserves to win.

Did I ever say otherwise?

The whole deal why Kenny 'No Goals In Entire Qualification Campaign' Miller infuriates me so much is that despite his Rangers form he's consistantly terrible for Scotland.
    My thoughts also. I don't know why he is persisted with at international level. He has proved time and time again he ****s up 1 on 1's and misses the crucial chances Scotland need to take if we are going to get anywhere. I'd love for him to bring his club record to international level but the fact is he is a heidless chicken for Scotland.

First name on the team sheet for Craig "I'll do things my way....honest" Levein's team sheet sadly I suspect.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lupo View Post
    yeah bbc 1 or 2 I think

How long has Chris Hogg been in Scotland and has he been capped at any level for England?

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    How long has Chris Hogg been in Scotland and has he been capped at any level for England?
    5 years and yes IIIRC

First Team Breakthrough borstalboy's Avatar

PSN ID: BigJ_86
    its on BBC1

Must admit that after seeing the squad last week, I've lost all interest in the Scotland team and all it's meant to stand for, thought Potter was going to give youth a wee chance but is cowtowing to the ugly sisters and the SFA hierarchy same as the other managers befire him.

First Team Breakthrough borstalboy's Avatar

PSN ID: BigJ_86
    Quote Originally Posted by JC50 View Post
    Must admit that after seeing the squad last week, I've lost all interest in the Scotland team and all it's meant to stand for, thought Potter was going to give youth a wee chance but is cowtowing to the ugly sisters and the SFA hierarchy same as the other managers befire him.
    Scotland need to bleed younsters through not just throw them in at the deep end...........the Sweeden game was the prime example of that. More than happy that he plays the experienced guys for big games and maybe includes one or two younger players in that team and build there experience up gradually.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by borstalboy View Post
    Scotland need to bleed younsters through not just throw them in at the deep end...........the Sweeden game was the prime example of that. More than happy that he plays the experienced guys for big games and maybe includes one or two younger players in that team and build there experience up gradually.
    The sweden game is hardly a good example, his team selection was pish.

We should just accept we aint going to qualify this time around stop selecting old donkeys and start giving the youth a chance, let them learn this campaign and by next campaign they will be ready.

Otherwise we will just keep going round in circles.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    5 years and yes IIIRC
    Wasn't he captain of the Englad Under-19 side?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

I can't remember the last time I actually give a **** about the Scottish national team, even worse now with that dull, unimaginative, weegie loving neanderthal in charge...

Danny Wilson and Paul Hanlon...for example.

@hibs.net private member Bookkeeper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JC50 View Post
    Aye kinda agree with this...sadly.

i think this could be a real dark knight for us.if lithuania have anything about them in particular a striker who can finnish we could be looking at a hiding.weir in defence says it all to me,no ambition no forward thinking just stagnation at best.rather give youth a chance and get gubbed four or five and they gain experience than send these guys out who have been proven to be short of the requirement at international level time and time again.does our club results in europe not tell us anything if levein cant or wont adjust the team selection then i reckon he should step down and let someone who isnt afraid to let more young players have a chance and build a team for the next four to six years.levein did not to bad a job at club level but as an international boss without a cheque book like so many others will surely be found wanting unless he ditches this mob.

• im up for this game cos its friday night, but once the camera pans across the starting 11 ill lose interest quickly, dont want the yams to win, but not bothered if scotland lose