Worse than Mixu??

In my mind there is no doubt he is

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    If not there's not much of a difference.

Hughes has better players at his disposal but I cannot see any improvement since the Mixu days. So yes.

First Team Breakthrough davehiby's Avatar
    Utter gash both of them

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Hes got us playing football like Mixu anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by erskine-hibby View Post
    aye and you'd never have thought that possible but Hughes proves it more and more every week

Quote Originally Posted by johnbc70 View Post
    Hughes has better players at his disposal but I cannot see any improvement since the Mixu days. So yes.
    FFS they had 4 players playing today that were playing with Cowdenbeath last season

End of the day, he was one game from taking Falkirk into the first division. Says it all really.

The style of football is better under Yogi but there is still the same results. Since Xmas we have been very poor. There have been glimpses of progress but not much.

St Mirren were mince, only had one shot on target the whole game. How bad does that make us? We have good players but they are the biggest under performers in the league. It will soon be even worse if Bamba goes.

@hibs.net private member SneakersO'Toole's Avatar
    He certainly is no better than Mixu which is exactly why he needs to go.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Considerably.

players are only good if they perform! Is yogi getting them to perform? NO!

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Mixu got hounded out by an impatient fanbase. He came into a tough, tough job, and steadied the ship.

He'll do well with Killie, and Hibs could end up looking very, very stupid.

Big Mixu was at the game today saw him in the traffic on the road out of Paisley...bet he was pissing himself at that disgraceful humiliating lilley livered excuse for a fotball tea.

"keep the faith"

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    at least mixu made us hard to beat,

Quote Originally Posted by erskine-hibby View Post
    The football is as bad .. and he has better players at this disposal - so yes

yes he is.

hibs deserve better the players deserve better and the guys who have reduced our debt and provided us with a 1st class stadium deserve better but most of all us the guys who spend our hard earned cash deserve better.

There are loads of experienced managers who would jump thru hoops to manage our team

TBH the Hibs job was Mixu's first stint at this level. Hughes has been in the SPL for a wee bit and has or was suppose to have experience.

very good friends of mine (yes i have friends) are Falkirk season ticket holders and have been for years. They were estatic when Hughes left.

Is that going to be the case for us....o and Le god was sacked for less.

O and Yes i think Hughes is worse than Mixu.

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    Mixu got hounded out by an impatient fanbase. He came into a tough, tough job, and steadied the ship.

On the other hand if Mixu's ***** then Yogi will get the job nae bother and KILLIE will look very very stupid!

Have a wee look at our goals against record, there lies the answer.

Your supposed to build a team from the back ye big huddie!

Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    so is he going to do well or not? you seem certain at the beginning and unsure at the end...

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    so is he going to do well or not? you seem certain at the beginning and unsure at the end...
    Depends how well WE do. If we continue down this path of poor results, and Mixu gets himself a goalscorer then they might end up a wee bit closer to us than we think. Given that Mixu has no budget to work with, then we will look silly unless we show them a clean pair of heels in the league.

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    On the other hand if Mixu's ***** then Yogi will get the job nae bother and KILLIE will look very very stupid!
    Killie will not get relegated. I'm confident of it.

Sad to say it but I'd far rather have Mixu. Yogi is full of it! Talks a game but can't deliver. Players showing too much disrespect - not good!