Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

We Need A Fully-Fledged Disco Song/Ballad...

...that we can rally around.

Always felt our songbook lacked this. Dundee United have 'Love Is In The Air' which I feel gave them the edge over us in the race for 3rd place last season, to say nothing of the Scottish Cup.

Any suggestions?

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

Always felt our songbook lacked this. Dundee United have 'Love Is In The Air' which I feel gave them the edge over us in the race for 3rd place last season, to say nothing of the Scottish Cup.

Any suggestions?
    Well Bob, now that you mention it, here's mine.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RlJGrIyt-X8

the lyrics 'more more more... how do you like it'' could be subbed with 'goals goals goals...Edinburgh Hibees...'

When the going get's tough by Billy Ocean

Or has someone got that already?

Absoutely barry idea. It would take a brave man to start this one on the terrace:

We're young, we're hibees and we're em...

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar

Any suggestions?
    Oi!!!! pinching my idea
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Well Bob, now that you mention it, here's mine.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RlJGrIyt-X8

the lyrics 'more more more... how do you like it'' could be subbed with 'goals goals goals...Edinburgh Hibees...'

.....at which end though?

Every time this is brought up I will mention Run Around Sue and will continue to mention it until either I die or preferably when its sung!

A chirpy wee tune that with a bit of work could include the names of players and manager. A chorus / backing thingy that lends itself perfectly to

Hibs, Hibs, Glory, Glory to the Hibs, Hibs, Glory, Glory to the Hibs, Hibs, Glory, Glory to the Hibs, oooooooooooooooooooooooooo Hibs, Hibs, Glory, Glory to the Hibs, Hibs, Glory, Glory to the Hibs, Hibs, Glory, Glory to the Hibs.
    Space to let

Gotta be the Donna Summers Classic - I Feel Love - for me - always loved it....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k8TBmeK9Abg

Could insert all sorts of lyrics....

oooooooo - The Hibees The Hibees the Hibees

oooooooooooo - Petries Tache Petries Tache Petries Tache

oooooooooo - f*** the Hertz f*** the Hertz f*** the Hertz

oooooooo seven nil seven nil seven neil seven nil

I feel looooooo-ooooo-oooove etc

It just rolls off the tongue - it's a natch

or maybe not?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2sMuVPMkkk

I quite like the idea of Benny and The Jets by Sir Elton John.

Don't know what it has to do with Hibs but I like the idea of the new East Stand singing " Benny ", repeating this from each stand in an anti - clockwise manner until the whole ground sings Benny and The Hibs " .

I hope we find a " Benny " before the window closes !

Maybe we should get back to our roots

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XFNDI--IylU

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    In times of defeat, how about?

Don't blame it on Rankin
    Don't blame it on the Captain
    Don't blame it on the Tactics
    Blame it on Big Nishy

Whoooooooooooooooooo

He just can't, he just can't, he just can't control his feet

Or if we did require a ballad, I'd save that for pumping the Yams and then roll out Bonnie Tyler's 'Total Eclipse of The Hearts'

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    Maybe we should get back to our roots

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XFNDI--IylU
    Or as I said before

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FytMNBUR2CQ

:notworthy:

This one would go down well, especially if its a european year.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rbNP5yqg7hc

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post

Or if we did require a ballad, I'd save that for pumping the Yams and then roll out Bonnie Tyler's 'Total Eclipse of The Hearts'

That could be a winner

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Ujmb3jQAJE&ob=av3n

What about one for Stokesy(if the stories are to be believed):

"I haven't stopped drinking yet"

For those in the East:

I posted this on another thread for songs for the Derby
    cannae put a link in Im at work

Dario G - Ring of Fire (verano remix) on youtube

you can just make out Johnny Cash Ring of fire,listen to the whole song fairly bouncing.

" Owner of a lonely heart " by Yes ( it's almost creepy )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2384a...eature=related

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    This would be great for the East.

We dont need to learn any words, just la la along and do the actions.

6,400 folk all doing this would be amazing

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qeswZaReE0I

Ballroom blitz by Sweet (I think), but only when we are ahead by a few!

"and the man at the back said everyone attack and it turned into a Hibs Goal Blitz.....Hibs Goal Blitz, "

Do I need to get my coat?..................

Also for the Derby when they start to sing their 1902 song, to the smae tune we sing

Fat Jim knew
    He said he didn't
    But we know Fat Jim knew!

(Training ground)
    Every now and then
    I get a little bit jealous
    Of the big new main stand at your ground
    (Turning Brown)
    Every now and then
    I get a little bit tired
    of listening to the sound of the believers
    (Malofeef)
    Every now and then
    I get a little bit nervous
    that Kevin Kyle's best years have gone by
    (Worth a Pound)
    Every now and then
    I get a little bit smug
    and then I see the look in your eyes
    (Turnaround fat thighs)
    Every now and then you fall apart
    (Questonable meat pies)
    Every now and then you fall apart

And I need a laugh tonight
    And so I know we're off to Gorgie
    If only for a decent fight
    Before you go running off to your mummies
    And we know you're as soft as ........
    'Coz we've never been wrong

etc

If it weren't for all the phillistines who won't know it, this would surely be do-able!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zkGHZ...eature=related

Lyrics reworked:
    I will never see my team upon the floor
    Remember the good times gonna get some more
    It's a perfect love and I'll defend it
    Cause I believe that's what Rod intended

[1] We got a lead too good to throw away

[2] It's not over between you and me
    It's not over don't want to be free

3 What has been joined by Rod by Rod
    Let no team put asunder
    Still trying to finish [2]...

Of course, if you can't be arsed actually changing lyrics, this is surely the winner!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DY0ts...eature=related

Where's the doing a wee spin while cutting a rug on the dancefloor smiley when you need it?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs On Tour View Post
    If it weren't for all the phillistines who won't know it, this would surely be do-able!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zkGHZ...eature=related

Lyrics reworked:
    I will never see my team upon the floor
    Remember the good times gonna get some more
    It's a perfect love and I'll defend it
    Cause I believe that's what Rod intended

[1] We got a lead too good to throw away

[2] It's not over between you and me
    It's not over don't want to be free

3 What has been joined by Rod by Rod
    Let no team put asunder
    Still trying to finish [2]...

Of course, if you can't be arsed actually changing lyrics, this is surely the winner!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DY0ts...eature=related

Where's the doing a wee spin while cutting a rug on the dancefloor smiley when you need it?
    Aint No Stoppin Us Now is Pure Effin Genius man !!

The wife and me are gein it big licks on the dancefloor right now to this ! ( it's no actually a dancefloor it's a spare room ).

The ground would be bouncin if a rendition of " Can't take my eyes off of you ", Deer Hunter bar scene style was sung every half an hour !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2HWEBE0F1FQ

Quote Originally Posted by TrickyNicky View Post
    Aint No Stoppin Us Now is Pure Effin Genius man !!

The wife and me are gein it big licks on the dancefloor right now to this ! ( it's no actually a dancefloor it's a spare room ).
    Just picture the whole East giving it a bit of sashay-ing around to this then letting out a heartfelt 'hhuuuggghhh' in unison to scare the opposing team's players! Vintage!

First Team Breakthrough Supraninja's Avatar

Gamertag: liamRnumber1
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U7mPqycQ0tQ

^ this song is best song

GEE GEE GEE GEE

Yambusters!

If there's something strange
    in your South Stand
    Who you gonna call? - Yambusters!
    If there's something weird
    and it don't smell good

I ain't afraid of no boak

If you're seeing things
    Walking with two heads
    Who can you call? - Yambusters!
    An invisible plan
    For getting out of debt
    Oh, who can you call? - Yambusters!

I ain't afraid of no scrote

If you're all alone
    And Nade calls at your home
    Just call - Yambusters!

I ain't afraid of no joke
    I hear it likes the boys
    Can't afford to buy Stokes
    Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

If you've had a dose
    of a skanky bird in a demolition pose
    You'd better call - Yambusters!

(instrumental)

Let me tell you something
    YamBustin' makes me feel good

I ain't afraid of no Jumbo
    I ain't afraid of no ****bo

Don't get caught alone, bending down, oh no
    Yambusters!
    When it comes through your door
    Punch it to the floor
    I think you better call - Yambusters!
    Ow!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs On Tour View Post
    Just picture the whole East giving it a bit of sashay-ing around to this then letting out a heartfelt 'hhuuuggghhh' in unison to scare the opposing team's players! Vintage!
    Maybe Rod could find some money in the kitty to put giant velvet curtains on The East that open when the players come out the tunnel.

Are a few disco balls too much ???