Thread: 4,922

In attendance for the "big team" tonight.

Gamertag: SHERiFF WO0DY
    was about to make a smart comment saying how can that be as elgins stadiums capacity is 3927, but then i noticed who was the home team. great fans they are

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CallumHibs07 View Post
    They are getting all worked up because Hartley claimed Aberdeen are the only club outside the old firm who can take 5000 fans to an away game. Jambos are claiming that Hearts regularly do this.

They cant even take 5000 fans to a home game :

Good effort, for what is in essence a reserve game, as the big team has a champions league game to play.............

@hibs.net private member Wee Scottie Dug's Avatar
    its probably the first genuine attendance count in years as they have to share the gate money with Elgin .......

All the big teams do it you know ......

You would have thought that they had the automatic turnstiles fixed by now

It indicates what their core support is taking away the £20 season ticket holders who are counted as attending regardless of whether they go or not.
    Last edited by jgl07; 25-08-2010 at 12:07 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Wee Scottie Dug View Post
    its probably the first genuine attendance count in years as they have to share the gate money with Elgin .......
    Just about to post the exact same point.

Elgin will probably have to wait until March to get their cash

Apparently it was only a tenner to get in too!

were the deluded one dressed as stands

There will have been twice that amount there. They will be stiffing Elgin by claiming that figure.

First Team Breakthrough deeks01's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jbwhibs70 View Post
    were the deluded ones dressed as stands

What's all the fuss about?

Big teams only open two stands for home games

Calm down. Obviously the zero has been left off the end of that total.

Move on Hobo's nothing to see here, diddy cup etc etc etc

is that the lowest attendance at senior game in Edinburgh since Meadowbank left?

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    is that the lowest attendance at senior game in Edinburgh since Meadowbank left?

The last time we had sub-5000 was against Alloa in a League Cup tie in 1993.

But then we wouldn't have had the excuse of preparing for a big Champions League game at the time

are there any attendees raging at those that didn't turn up?

i fnot, you would think they are reasonablyhappy with the attendance which in turn might suggest the crowd figure is indeed understated.

looking forward to some Evening News pics for a wee clue.

Hey, the attendance was only 2,000 less than for the conference game at Luton last night! They told us it's a Mickey Mouse cup & they're voting with their feet!

I'm surprised it was that many. There were loads of City fans (or general fans of the beautiful game who came along to watch) in good numbers sitting in the wooden shed, which was being roundly laughed at by most of the travelling support. A total **** hole, I heard one guy say.

Hearts looked ropey at the back and if City had a striker just with that bit extra, they might have actually had one or two. The fud fans were faithfully clapping Kyle's every lumbering touch. He's a big object to put in the box and bounce things off but he looks well off fitness. Their best player on the night was definitely Novikovas.

Stevie Dunn in the City goal pulled off some heroics to keep the score respectable and Alan Dempsie (formerly a hibby) put in an outstanding shift with the rest of the back line. The giant came on as well, which was worth seeing. City closed them down quite well, but there was a clear difference in fitness and pace towards the end.

Highlight of the night was Ian Black getting pelters off the City fans for being a "Caley b*****d".

This is what was posted on the Hertz official site prior to the match. Deluded or deluded?

A very large walk-up crowd is predicted and supporters who leave it late to book tickets could face long queues

Vlad will be disgusted when the cash box arrives on his Lithuanian desk.

If anyone takes a stroll over to brokeback just now they will see a thread about average attendances over the last 100 years. Fuds creaming themselves over the fact they have had a 'higher average attendance than Aberdeen 70% of the time' and statements that Hibs having the highest recorded crowd in Edinurgh for a football match is misleading because 'at least 30 000 of the 61 000 there were Hearts fans'. There also seems a bit of bewilderment that Hibs are the only club to have an average attendance over 30 000 for a sseason outwith the OF.

Maybe you should concentrate on your own (true) attendances in this era when you can't twist the figures you shower of yam fuds.

If anyone takes a stroll over to brokeback just now they will see a thread about average attendances over the last 100 years. Fuds creaming themselves over the fact they have had a 'higher average attendance than Aberdeen 70% of the time' and statements that Hibs having the highest recorded crowd in Edinurgh for a football match is misleading because 'at least 30 000 of the 61 000 there were Hearts fans'. There also seems a bit of bewilderment that Hibs are the only club to have an average attendance over 30 000 for a sseason outwith the OF.

Maybe you should concentrate on your own (true) attendances in this era when you can't twist the figures you shower of yam fuds.
    There's also another clown over there who has posted this load of Tom Kite.

I know hibs are not in as much debt as us, but Iv been wondering how they thought it would be a viable option to upgrade a stand? They never have a full ground, even at home Derby games and against Rangers and Celtic. So how do the expect to fund the running costs of a brand new stand if they are not going to be filling it regularly.

I was watching the highlights of the rangers game, and to be fair you cant see much of the stands, but from what you can see, the attendance towards the front few rows looked appalling.

Your thoughts?

PS..Spelling is not my forte!

Oozing with jealousy.

That is an absolute pathetic home support, Absolute pish!

Hang your heids in shame you yam twats.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    With crowds almost soaring to 5000, Hearts could always borrow Falkirk's gazebo since they're not using it anymore.

Would save an absolute fortune compared to a £51m mega stand.

Small Lithuanian football team...

An interesting stat for any Yam onlooker who wants to mock our attendance against the huns on Sunday.

Hibs
    http://www.scotprem.com/content/defa...Date=2010-8-22

Always in your debt Yams
    http://www.scotprem.com/content/defa...Date=2009-8-23

Both games played on a Sunday in August, on TV and an early kick of time.

Big club - ma erse.

An embarrassing stat for the City Of Edinburgh and Scottish football.

It's time the establishment pulled the plug on these jokers. Edinburgh would thrive better with one football team that would be able to comepete with the old firm.

I propose the weaker of the 2 Edinburgh clubs (HMFC), and the one with less roots in the capital (Lithuanian board, owner, players, etc) should fold, or relocate elsewhere.

Hearts should play in the Lithuanian league where they may have a chance of some success, and their decrepit stadium would be state of the art, causing less embarrassment to their fans. If Cardiff and Swansea can play in the English league then why not ?

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    This is what was posted on the Hertz official site prior to the match. Deluded or deluded?

A very large walk-up crowd is predicted and supporters who leave it late to book tickets could face long queues

Vlad will be disgusted when the cash box arrives on his Lithuanian desk.

That is class!! They'd have had a longer queue waiting for the bus after the game!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post

That is class!! They'd have had a longer queue waiting for the bus after the game!
    Wonder how many Yams turned up thinking they had the wrong night.