Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Scotland squad announced

here.

No place for Deek (obviously) but a recall for the Boston Strangler.

Quote Originally Posted by patlowe View Post
    here.

No place for Deek (Obviously) but a recall for the Ipox Strangler.
    Sorted

Levein has obviously been on the pish all weekend. How he can name every Scot at IPox in the squad after their performance on Sunday just proves what an arse he is. They can stick their Scotland team.

It saddens me that we have had to resort to recalling zimmer frame Davie Weir.

Levein can **** right off, calling up an English keeper over Neil Alexander.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    FFS David Weir?

Thats long term planning at it's best levein.

No UTD players this time though!!

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Room for granpa davie and the bearded lady. I see potter picked the headbutted sex offender too. Bolt potter ya puppet

No surprise, Naismith should not be in ahead of Riordan or Goodwillie imo.

Matt Gilks ? Who he ?

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Thought Levein was a good appointment when 1st made, now I think what a tool, total disaster, if we come close qualification with him in charge I will be shocked

Yet people wonder why alot of folk couldn't give one flying **** about Scotland.

Paul Hartley, David Weir and Kirk Broadboat

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    How on earth Steven Naismith gets into the squad before Derek Riordan I will never know!
    Hibernian Football Club

I stand by what I said last week after hearing Levein's disgraceful comments about Derek Riordan. Until the manager leaves, I couldn't care less what happens with Scotland.

Quote Originally Posted by crewetollhibee View Post
    Matt Gilks ? Who he ?
    Blackpool keeper, apparantly has a Scottish gran

Quote Originally Posted by patlowe View Post
    here.

No place for Deek (obviously) but a recall for the Boston Strangler.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Levein has obviously been on the pish all weekend. How he can name every Scot at IPox in the squad after their performance on Sunday just proves what an arse he is. They can stick their Scotland team.

It's selections like these and comments such as the ones we've had in the media recently, that always make me go from not caring to maliciously wanting Scotland to get gubbed. I'm so sad to feel that way about the national team, but I can't help it - everything about the international setup depresses me.

Quote Originally Posted by crewetollhibee View Post
    Matt Gilks ? Who he ?

..although I wouldn't look out my window to see Levein's mob, I thought Gilks was quite impressive for Blackpool against us.

**** them..

Hope they get ****ed

Quote Originally Posted by #10 View Post
    **** them..

Hope they get ****ed

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    Yet people wonder why alot of folk couldn't give one flying **** about Scotland.

Spot on. Potter said there was no room for passengers at international level. Can someone tell me when Hutton last kicked a ball competitively? Or Lee McCulloch?

Picking someone like Broadfoot and not picking Riordan (because of a daft notion that his work-rate isn't good enough, despite him knocking his pan in week in/week out for us) sums up exactly why Scottish fitba is as pish as it is.

Riordan is a footballer. A bloody good one at that. Broadfoot is a cumbersome huddy. Which one gets to represent their country?

****** off Levein, and take your sh**y fitba team with you.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    It's selections like these and comments such as the ones we've had in the media recently, that always make me go from not caring to maliciously wanting Scotland to get gubbed. I'm so sad to feel that way about the national team, but I can't help it - everything about the international setup depresses me.

It is depressing, yet ironically I actually burst out laughing at work when I read that squad list. It's beyond baffling.

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post

Can't complain at that one. Good midfield player and hasn't had many bad games for Scotland.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    I stand by what I said last week after hearing Levein's disgraceful comments about Derek Riordan. Until the manager leaves, I couldn't care less what happens with Scotland.

Sadly I just cannot let Scotland go but I am deeply concerned at the pro rangers attitude levein is showing.

This is the least positive ive ever been and he has picked guys who arent regulars or considered first picks for their club teams ala Clubfoot and Mutton and Webster

His treatment of Riorden is disgraceful and if he ever does get a chance the pressure he will be under to perform will be unfair. Riorden means a chance of a goal from nothing. No other Scottish forward offers this.

What good has the young lad Kennerth gained from being called up . His confidence will be shot to pieces.

I was all for Levein but not happy with his his squads at all.

Charlie Adam do me a favour and hartley back in for scoring 3 penalties . Would have Darren Mackie been selected if he was Aberdeen penalty taker

@hibs.net private member hibbymac's Avatar
    8 Rangers players , ....... An example of Levein making plans for when Uncle Walter moves out of the Ibrox hot seat.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    Spot on. Potter said there was no room for passengers at international level. Can someone tell me when Hutton last kicked a ball competitively? Or Lee McCulloch?

Picking someone like Broadfoot and not picking Riordan (because of a daft notion that his work-rate isn't good enough, despite him knocking his pan in week in/week out for us) sums up exactly why Scottish fitba is as pish as it is.

Riordan is a footballer. A bloody good one at that. Broadfoot is a cumbersome huddy. Which one gets to represent their country?

****** off Levein, and take your sh**y fitba team with you.
    One of them plays for Rangers and one of them doesn't. Simples. FOL

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Spot on FH.

Can those who are Scotland fans convince me why i should bother supporting them? I'm proud to be Scottish, but am i proud of the Scotland football team? Nah, the result means diddly squat to me now. I have a ticket for the Spain game at hampden, and if i'm honest i'm only going for the day out and the piss up before and after. When we lose, i wont give a toss, and will be eagerly awaiting the more important next Hibs game.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Agree (sadly). The problem I don't think is actually with the managers, but behind the scenes. I was depressed after Levein was appointed to hear that his job was according to the SFA to 'qualify for the Euro championship'.

What we need is for the SFA to say they don't want to qualify for the next Euros or World cup, but for the coach to get together the best young talent available and develop them as a unit.

Who cares if we just keep missing out on qualification with a mixture of old journeymen one or two decent players and the remainder of foreigners who once went fishing in the Tweed. I'd rather get thrashed for a few years and develop a decent squad that might eventually compete at an international level.

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    FFS David Weir?

Thats long term planning at it's best levein.
    Aye but think of the cost savings.

He will be able to use his bus pass to get to home matches.

Can those who are Scotland fans convince me why i should bother supporting them? I'm proud to be Scottish, but am i proud of the Scotland football team? Nah, the result means diddly squat to me now. I have a ticket for the Spain game at hampden, and if i'm honest i'm only going for the day out and the piss up before and after. When we lose, i wont give a toss, and will be eagerly awaiting the more important next Hibs game.
    I agree 100% I refuse to follow Scotland now because of the farce that is the SFA, they need a clear out from the top and i'm sick to the back teeth of players who are, if your lucky on the fringe of teams getting ahead of good players like Derek. I for one don't care one bit if we lost all our games. Get the scottsh game sorted and rid it of the weegie bias and then i might take an interest again!!