Thread: Sandaza

Sandaza

Francisco Sandaza, Dundee United is training at Swansea this week:

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...316225,00.html

No shame in not getting in the united team ahead of Daly and Goodwillie, I think he could do a job here in the Nish role, if affordable, thoughts?

Quote Originally Posted by Rhys89 View Post

No shame in not getting in the united team ahead of Daly and Goodwillie, I think he could do a job here in the Nish role, if affordable, thoughts?
    Naw.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Hes miles better than Daly. Have loads of United mates who rate him as the best striker at the club, hes just always injured. United are fairly skint so players have to move on before others can be brought in, and sure they are needing a new CB, hence why players will be leaving.

If he could prove his fitness he would be a great signing, we wouldnt be able to compete with Swanseas wages though.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Borders Hibby View Post
    Naw.
    Aye.

Sandaza is a fine player and would certainly complment our current attacking options.

Quote Originally Posted by too_many_djs View Post
    Hes miles better than Daly. Have loads of United mates who rate him as the best striker at the club, hes just always injured. United are fairly skint so players have to move on before others can be brought in, and sure they are needing a new CB, hence why players will be leaving.

If he could prove his fitness he would be a great signing, we wouldnt be able to compete with Swanseas wages though.
    He is better than Daly (thats nothing against Daly though) if he got to full fitness and match sharpness, i'm disappointed in this news but i can also understand it.

The Sandaza of the season before last was very good especially against the top teams.

He's one of a few told by the Arabs that they can go if they find a new club

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    He's one of a few told by the Arabs that they can go if they find a new club
    Who're the others?

Cadamateri and Myrie-Williams

Quote Originally Posted by The_Quiet_Man View Post
    Cadamateri and Myrie-Williams
    Are they too dear? They'll probably have to pay them off - can't see anyone being interested in them, they'd already been round the block in England before they went to United.

If Sandaza could prove his fitness i'd take him at ER in a minute.

Wouldn't be particularly interested in the other two.

My mate plays for Penicuik and Sandaza was down with a united side for a pre season friendly, my mate said all the Penicuik guys were P*ssin themselves laughing as Sandaza stood outside the changing room on the phone to his agent saying "Where the hell have you sent me, where am I" etc less than happy Can just see it now "right big man your going town to play Penicuik", hmm that sounds like a nice sounding place

Brilliant! But on a serious note id take him fit but cant imagine he would stay fit for long!

They wouldn't be dear - but as not so regular players for the Arabs - why would we???

Quote Originally Posted by Rhys89 View Post

Would take him at ER in a minute, great player, certainly fits the description of a striker we are looking for.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    My mate plays for Penicuik and Sandaza was down with a united side for a pre season friendly, my mate said all the Penicuik guys were P*ssin themselves laughing as Sandaza stood outside the changing room on the phone to his agent saying "Where the hell have you sent me, where am I" etc less than happy
    Do the Penicuik guys speak Spanish?

Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post
    Do the Penicuik guys speak Spanish?

don't think he would benefit us that much, seems really slow and can give the impression of being clumsy

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jane_says View Post

don't think he would benefit us that much, seems really slow and can give the impression of being clumsy
    Just like big Nishy then?

I think Sandaza is a great player and said on here months ago that we should have tried to get him.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    My mate plays for Penicuik and Sandaza was down with a united side for a pre season friendly, my mate said all the Penicuik guys were P*ssin themselves laughing as Sandaza stood outside the changing room on the phone to his agent saying "Where the hell have you sent me, where am I" etc less than happy Can just see it now "right big man your going town to play Penicuik", hmm that sounds like a nice sounding place

Brilliant! But on a serious note id take him fit but cant imagine he would stay fit for long!
    Jeez ...i wonder what his reaction was when he went to Trampcastle !!!