Kevin Thomshun Broken Leg

Reported in todays Hunday Mail that Thomshun broke his leg in the 70th minute of yesterday draw with Leicester yesterday Sad news for Scotland

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Reported in todays Sunday Mail that Thomshun broke his leg in the 70th minute of yesterday draw with Leicester yesterday Sad news for Scotland
    Did you see him last week? It would be sad news if he got another cap imho.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Reported in todays Hunday Mail that Thomshun broke his leg in the 70th minute of yesterday draw with Leicester yesterday Sad news for Scotland
    Surprised he never done it walking over broken glass

Joking aside, another bad injury for a player I rate highly who has had some terrible luck with injuries. Hopefully a speedy recovery.

Hope he has a speedy recovery.

Of course his legs must be made of Rhubarb the amount he gets injured

Well I was in Sweden so I suppose I did but can you tell me who got pass marks at all from last weeks game with the exception of McGregor?

the only cap he'll be getting will be from the NHS

No great loss for Scotlqnd - he made Barry the Crab look adventurous.
    Sold his soul to the dark side si I don't give a *hit what happens to him

Wouldn't wish this sort of thing on any decent human being.

Thomshun however, morphed from a decent civil human being into a species known as a "bawbag" when he switched to the dark side.

I have no sympathy for him at all.

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    karma son karma.if you go charging in to dangerous tackles and are astounded when the ref sends you off you cant complain when somebody goes right through you.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Wouldn't wish this sort of thing on any decent human being.

Thomshun however, morphed from a decent civil human being into a species known as a "bawbag" when he switched to the dark side.

I have no sympathy for him at all.

You're a sad case then mate

there will doubtless be those who will take the 'good, he deserves it, the wee scrote' but for me its water under the bridge. Hope he gets better, tho all these injuries will take their toll

Best of luck to him.

Don't agree with things he has said and done but he has had some terrible luck with injuries including at least one that many players don't come back from. Never nice to see a player break a leg.

Hope he makes a speedy recovery.

Quote Originally Posted by PISTOL1875 View Post
    You are a complete tit......
    He's a horrible person who happily inflicts pain on others.

Why should I care?

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Thomson's fond of putting in dangerous tackles himself. I remember on in particular on Yantorno who had just come back from injury (the same one as Thomson). No sympathy from me if he's willing to put it out.

Well I was in Sweden so I suppose I did but can you tell me who got pass marks at all from last weeks game with the exception of McGregor?
    I was in Blackpool, and Thomshun gave his usual performance pish. He's no loss.

Calm yersel doon

Now, to keep up with this jolly thread, is he a "complete t8i" or a "complete ******wit"

This was to pistolpete as an admin removed his post - therefore no quote

[QUOTE=PISTOL1875;2545787]QUOTE REMOVED QUOTE]

You're defending someone who would happily brake your legs on the pitch if given the chance.

I've followed a lot of your posts on here and your defence for anything to do with Rangers is baffling at times.

I wouldn't wish anything like this on someone who wouldn't wish it on others.

This isn't the case for Katie.
    Last edited by MSK; 15-08-2010 at 05:25 PM. Reason: Quote removed

I was in Blackpool, and Thomshun gave his usual performance pish. He's no loss.
    You never answered the question tho, who did play well and deserve another cap?

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    He's a horrible person who happily inflicts pain on others.

Why should I care?
    wee Hibee, you can be bigger than that

You never answered the question tho, who did play well and deserve another cap?
    None of them, although a few have given good performances in the past. Thomshun never will imho.

The man is a ladies breast. However I was him no ill hope he makes a good recovery

Quote Originally Posted by bathhibby View Post
    No great loss for Scotlqnd - he made Barry the Crab look adventurous.
    Sold his soul to the dark side si I don't give a *hit what happens to him
    You look like Jim Jeffries.

That had nothing to do with Thomson's pencil legs I know, but you do.

None of them, although a few have given good performances in the past. Thomshun never will imho.
    As has Thomshun

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    He's an odious wee hun. Gutted he's broke his leg like, eh.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    Thomson's fond of putting in dangerous tackles himself. I remember on in particular on Yantorno who had just come back from injury (the same one as Thomson). No sympathy from me if he's willing to put it out.
    Exactly

Nae joy..

That's what happens when you go in for tackles like a little cowardly ***** bag..

Yer legs cannae take it..

I'll never forget him purposely trying to nail Yantorno just after he had returned from the same injury he had..

Karma's a bitch likes..

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by #10 View Post
    Nae joy..

That's what happens when you go in for tackles like a little cowardly ***** bag..

Yer legs cannae take it..

I'll never forget him purposely trying to nail Yantorno just after he had returned from the same injury he had..

Karma's a bitch likes..
    Behave yerself. The guy has broken his leg and how anyone can be pleased about that is beyond belief.

And just for the record the tackle on Yantarno may have hard but the fact is that it wasn't even a foul.

He hasn't died and is wealthy enough to never have to work again.

Tell me why people can't be pleased at this?

He'll miss a few months of a career, so what?

I feel sorry for KT. I really rated him at Hibs just before that bad injury he had. I really thought the sky was the limit. He did well to come back after that, but was just another decent young midfielder, something in his game was lost, and it was a great bit of business from RP to get 2mill for him.

I think he's basically toast now, enroute to the conference or Scottish first division. Yes, he has a weakness of playing to the gallery and wanting to be loved a little too much, thus his comments when he signed for the Huns, and his more wreckless 'hard man' acting out on guys like Yantorno, but on the two occasions I met him, he came over as a decent chap and a real Hibs fan.

Sorry that flies in the face of what many on here would like to believe.

Yes, in a sane world he'd never wear a Scotland jersey again, but only the two Fletchers, Dorrans and Hutton are anywhere near international class, so he's hardly alone here.

Quote Originally Posted by Rory89 View Post
    You look like Jim Jeffries.

That had nothing to do with Thomson's pencil legs I know, but you do.
    I've mentioned it a couple of times to FatJim...sorry....Bathhibby and he's denied it both times.

Anyway back to the matter in question. For all Katie's misgivings and hunnishness etc I still wouldn't wish him a leg break.