Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar

Broadfoot, Berra, Kenneth, Wallace

Has there ever in the history of the Scottish game been such a poor back four. A wee note to Levein, playing big guys who bully players in the spl will be laughed off the park at international level.

PSN ID: Dave1875
    never rated garry kenneth to be honest and i think broadfoot is horrible but berra and wallace as much as it pains to say are probably 2 of the best defenders we have at the moment.

i dont understand how broadfoot is in the squad TBH he's no had a game since he triedd to boil an egg in the microwave!

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    The best defence we can have right now would be:

Hutton Caldwell Berra Wallace

Hopefully the former two will come back to fitness soon.

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    Has there ever in the history of the Scottish game been such a poor back four. A wee note to Levein, playing big guys who bully players in the spl will be laughed off the park at international level.
    Shockingly bad, Steven Fletcher certainly isn't going to see much of the ball in this match if it continues as is.

Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post
    never rated garry kenneth to be honest and i think broadfoot is horrible but berra and wallace as much as it pains to say are probably 2 of the best defenders we have at the moment.

i dont understand how broadfoot is in the squad TBH he's no had a game since he triedd to boil an egg in the microwave!

Lol, add Charlie Adam to the list as well.
    Absolutely horrible to watch players with so little basic natural ability.
    For Sweden against Scotland read Hibs v Maribor, million miles ahead in pace, ability and game knowledge.

Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post

And ask why Scott Robertson is in the squad at the same time.
    Levein the saviour, don't make me laught as the guy is a dinasaur who thinks brute strength is the way to win games

For Sweden against Scotland read Hibs v Maribor, million miles ahead in pace, ability and game knowledge.
    rate him

I think this is actually worse than Hibs v Maribor, at least we got a shot of the ball.

Gary Kenneth is young, big and has a good few SPL games under his belt.

Unfortunately he's so ***** it's laughable.

To even read about someone like him playing for Scotland merely cements the fact , I no longer have the slightest bit of interest in what is depicted as Scotland's representative team.

the term "Couldn't give a monkeys... " is best applied to the squad, the coaching staff and the chances of qualifying for anything.

Load of pish. Add to that a pish touch by fletcher more than once.

Pass marks to mcfadden so far for giving a **** and passing a few players.

The thing is it is a Ibrahimovic/Swedish performance that is screaming "can't be arsed". They could be scoring 4 or 5 if they wanted to.

At times we have had some good passing movements and threatened at a couple of moments but the players seem to treat the baw as if it's a hot tattie.

Hopefully the game signals the end of the international career of Kenneth however it's wrong to single out one player, the entire team has been utter *****.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Oh dear, the negative national team brigade are out as usual

Quote Originally Posted by HailHail1875 View Post
    Oh dear, the negative national team brigade are out as usual
    Give me something, anything, to be positive about.

Kenny Misser never started, thats all I've got.

At least they're Scottish. This mission Levein has spoken of, of trying out anyone with the remotest of connections to a scottish granny, is crap. Really crap. First question any prospective player should be asked is what national team do you support. If the answer isn't Scotland, then

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    The best defence we can have right now would be:

Hutton Caldwell Berra Wallace

Hopefully the former two will come back to fitness soon.
    I wouldn't argue with that (maybe MacManus could be in with a shout) even so, it's still a gash back line.

Whittaker probably deserves to be in there, alas Hutton is first choice at right back.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Kenneth is awful. Hes a big clodder type, and he is clearly passionate when he plays (or he is for United anyway), but he really lacks in ability. Playing 2 youngish CBs was a bit suicidal, they were all over the place at times and McGregor did well to keep the score down.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    I wouldn't argue with that (maybe MacManus could be in with a shout) even so, it's still a gash back line.
    Yes. If that's the best we can do (and it is) then it's time to give up this international football lark.

Testimonial Due Tha Cabbage Kid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bob12345 View Post
    Whittaker probably deserves to be in there, alas Hutton is first choice at right back.
    watched whittaker at left back and thought he was different class!

whittaker mcmannus g.caldwell hutton is our best back line just now
    think darren fletcher is going down hill too :(

add to that harry potter has got that top coach Kenny Black in his backroom staff. Scottish fitba is a joke. Masonic jobs for the boys

Quote Originally Posted by 1875 NO 1 View Post
    add to that harry potter has got that top coach Kenny Black in his backroom staff. Scottish fitba is a joke. Masonic jobs for the boys

It was just like watching Hibs last week. Absolutely no movement off the ball. When the full backs get the ball they have possibly just one option to pass to, if they are lucky. It is all very well trying to play the "continental style" but we need to want the ball and then know what to do with it once we get it.

Lee Wallace was absolutely horsed down the Sweden right hand side. And when he was on the ball he got no help from anyone in front of him. Young player isolated on the ball and off the ball.

When Sweden/Maribor had the ball they ALWAYS had numbers up on Scotland/Hibs. Little games of 2v1, 3v2, 4v3 all over the pitch. Working the ball into areas where they could exploit space and get people into that area. It is basic coaching. I'm not sure whether it is the players or the coaches in this country.

Maybe a mixture of both. Basic, basic stuff.

You get a job in Scottish fitba if your mate is the manager. Its like the masons.

Kenny Black relegated Airdrie WTF has he done to coach scotland.........team mates with Levein for the smelly gorgie tramps

Testimonial Due The Harp Awakes's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 1875 NO 1 View Post
    You get a job in Scottish fitba if your mate is the manager. Its like the masons.

Kenny Black relegated Airdrie WTF has he done to coach scotland.........team mates with Levein for the smelly gorgie tramps
    Couldn't agree more about Black. The only thing he ever did as a footballer was boot the opposition from one end of the park to the other. Add his football philosophy to the plodders Levein is picking on the park and the future for Scotland looks bleak unfortunately.

Broadfoot and Kenneth are getting a lot of stick on here, but I thought that they were overshadowed in the s***e stakes by Thomson.
    He used to at least look like he could hold onto possession and make a pass; now he looks like a guy who has played on for a season too many past his testimonial year. Even when he tried to crunch one of the Swedish players; he was too slow.
    Also dishonourable mentions for: Berra, Wallace and Adam.
    Both Fletchers looked poor and finally a question:
    How does Scott Robertson merit inclusion in a Scottish squad, when he has barely played club football in two years?
    Answer: He's about 6'3"

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    Couldn't agree more about Black. The only thing he ever did as a footballer was boot the opposition from one end of the park to the other. Add his football philosophy to the plodders Levein is picking on the park and the future for Scotland looks bleak unfortunately.
    Yep jobs for the boys, Levein will not last long as Scotland manager. To bring Kenny Black in as a coach is disgraceful and that will just be part of his down fall. Kenny Black is a bigoted racist that should be nowhere near a football team yet alone Scotland. Sad times right now to be a Scotland fan, at least our kit looks good

Quote Originally Posted by The Harp Awakes View Post
    Black was sent off in his second game for Rangers. His first was at ER and he'd have been sent off in that if the ref hadn't had compassion for a debutant. Levein has to make the best of the limited resources available to him, but using Black looks to me like his first mistake.

Teams defend from the front and the defence werent helped tonight by a midfield that didnt track a runner all night and also at times let the Swedish centre halfs get to within 40 yards of the Scotland goal before any pressure was put on them at all! makes the defence look bad but its not all their fault although I agree that Broadfoot and Kenneth are definitely not good enough to play at that level.