Man City, Wigan & Watford at just over 10's
    Hearts, Dundee Utd, Dunfermline & Livingston just over 12's

Good luck everyone!
    Wigan, Plymouth and Hearts Treble pays 5/1 on PP

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    Doncaster Rovers single EVS

Donny, Huddersfield, Brechin and Swansea 7/1

Draws Caley - Celtc, Ipswich - Burnley, Bolton - Fulham, can't remember, think it was 40/1?

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Blackpool to be bottom at the end of December 11/8 with Stan James.
    Top as it stands.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    And this weekend its gotta be Wigan at home to beat Blackpool at 5/6!.
    Hope you didn't "fill your boots" too much!

Quote Originally Posted by Tory Hibby View Post
    Hope you didn't "fill your boots" too much!

You couldnae even win a bet in Peter's betting shop although you would at least get the consolation prize of making Dierdre happy.

Top as it stands.
    Maybe Christmas won't be paid for by Stan

today has been a classic example as to why you never see a poor bookie

Quote Originally Posted by Fergus View Post
    Wigan will have seen that Blackpool got beat off some unknown jock outfit and will therefore take the foot off the gas. Blackpool on the other hand will react to that result and battle for a win.
    what do i win?

First Team Breakthrough stevensons-fan's Avatar
    Stuck 50p on 4 draws:

Sunderland Birmingham
    Leicester Boro
    Spurs Man City
    Derby Cardiff

Quote Originally Posted by Fergus View Post
    what do i win?
    Depends how much you had on it and what the odds were

Ok- time running out fast (been out all day)

Speedway Grand Prix from Sweden about to start on Sky Sports. 3 very good chances on good singles for the heat win...

Ht 5 Andreas Jonsson 11/5

Ht 8 Chris Holder 16/5

Ht 20 Chris Harris 7/2

Harris is a notoriously slow starter which can cause huge problems at this level, however he has been riding very well and as he could make it through to the later stages, I thought I'd take him at 50/1 E/W
    Last edited by Toaods; 14-08-2010 at 05:38 PM.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by deano88 View Post
    I mentioned this on the other thread but 'Both teams to score' in our game looks very good @ Evens(Hills)
    Did nobody else go for this? Worth keeping an eye on these bets with Hibs all season. For some reason the bookies(or at least one of them) slip up on the odds for this bet.

Put an accumulator of Man U, Chelski, Arsenal, Liverpool, Septic & Rankers on every week and you'll not go far wrong!

There's my tip for the season!

Quote Originally Posted by SidBurns View Post
    Put an accumulator of Man U, Chelski, Arsenal, Liverpool, Septic & Rankers on every week and you'll not go far wrong!

There's my tip for the season!
    what odds would you get for that and how often would it have to come in in order to make a profit over the season?

i personally think the best way to make a profit over the season is to stick to singles. obviously put a bit more money on the single,and keep picking singles, at around evens. better than picking a few teams and one letting you down every week!

thats what i have started doing, and am finding myself doing alot better!

Quote Originally Posted by sammy7 View Post
    i personally think the best way to make a profit over the season is to stick to singles. obviously put a bit more money on the single,and keep picking singles, at around evens. better than picking a few teams and one letting you down every week!

thats what i have started doing, and am finding myself doing alot better!

Thats what im doing too

Still do my accu's, But tend to bet large on single games now, Blackpool ****ed me bigtime at the weekend but i wont let it stop me

Man yoo to score in both halfs tonightis 6/5

Thats what im doing too

Still do my accu's, But tend to bet large on single games now, Blackpool ****ed me bigtime at the weekend but i wont let it stop me

Man yoo to score in both halfs tonightis 6/5
    friday i did charlton 7/5 - win
    saturday lunchtime celtic (at half time) i put them to win at evens - win
    saturday afternoon dundee utd 11/10 - lost
    saturday night i did chelsea -2 (to win by 3 or more) at 6/5 - win
    sunday i did liverpool and arsenal both teams to score @ evens - win

so 4 out of my 5 singles came in = up by a large amount
    Last edited by sammy7; 16-08-2010 at 02:26 PM.

saturday night i did chelsea -2 (to win by 3 or more) - win

Well done

The bet with Arsenal and Liverpool to score in both halfs, Wonder who tipped you off about that yin Sammy

Well done

The bet with Arsenal and Liverpool to score in both halfs, Wonder who tipped you off about that yin Sammy
    Haha good spot aye! These both teams to score bets are pretty reasonable. Looking at yesterdays 3 games... both teams scored in each one! Always around evens too!

saturday night i did chelsea -2 (to win by 3 or more) at 6/5 - win

Well worth joining up with Betfair if you are going to do this. Some big diferences in the prices compared to the bookies. I never posted it on here for fear of getting dogs abuse, but,after being at the 1st leg backed Maribor @ ER just under 3/1, and also backed Tavares @ 9/1 for the first goal with them.

I did the highlighted bet on Saturday that got me all my earlier losses back for the day. Just under 11/8 on Betfair.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 16-08-2010 at 02:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Well worth joining up with Betfair if you are going to do this. Some big diferences in the prices compared to the bookies. I never posted it on here for fear of getting dogs abuse, but, backed Maribor @ ER just under 3/1, and also backed Tavares @ 9/1 for the first goal with them.

I did the highlighted bet on Saturday that got me all my earlier losses back for the day. Just under 11/8 on Betfair.
    i did quite a few of these bets last season, alot of them actually being in play when chelsea were on their scoring sprees (the 7-0 and 8-0) but to be honest i cant work out betfair. i really have tried and i just cant understand the odds

Sammy, I never got involved in laying bets on Betfair. Here is a basic example for placing a win bet - say Berbatov is quoted as 5 for 1st scorer this is 4/1 in fractions betting, so, basically just subtract 1 from whatever price you are quoted to get the traditional odds.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Sammy, I never got involved in laying bets on Betfair. Here is a basic example for placing a win bet - say Berbatov is quoted as 5 for 1st scorer this is 4/1 in fractions betting, so, basically just subtract 1 from whatever price you are quoted to get the traditional odds.
    cant they just put fractional odds up? cause im pretty thick

i might have a wee look at it at some point, everyone raves about it, i just cant get my head around it if im honest!

cant they just put fractional odds up? cause im pretty thick

i might have a wee look at it at some point, everyone raves about it, i just cant get my head around it if im honest!
    http://www.racing-index.com/decimal-...onversion.html

That table gives you an easy comparison for decimal and fractional odds. Remember if you get involved with Betfair you have to take 5% commission off winnings into consideration.

P.S If you hover over price on Betfair it shows approximate fractional odds.
    Last edited by Killiehibbie; 16-08-2010 at 04:46 PM.

MU to win by more than one goal is 4/7. To win by more than two goals they are 8/5.

'Fill yer boots' as HibbyAndy would say!

Well....did you 'fill yer boots'?

sure did

MU to win by more than one goal is 4/7. To win by more than two goals they are 8/5.

'Fill yer boots' as HibbyAndy would say!
    A filled them this time mate

I hope you boys were paying attention to the front page tips

A treble up at the weekend and a correct score with United's win tonight :