Mr Charles Adam (merged)

Sorry about the personal abuse - NOT. Just to say GIFUY ya ex no sorry once a hun always a hun. GGTTH. Enjoy your wee dalliance wi the Premiership. If your BCFC great hope yez are ****ed.

i'll have him at ER any day..

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    wat u saying fatbloke?

Charlie, Charlie, where's yer teeth

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post
    Charlie, Charlie, where's yer teeth
    Is he talking to u Chico????

Wii Code: 666
    Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    Sorry about the personal abuse - NOT. Just to say GIFUY ya ex no sorry once a hun always a hun. GGTTH. Enjoy your wee dalliance wi the Premiership. If your BCFC great hope yez are ****ed.

What a well thought out and articulate post - NOT!

Quote Originally Posted by ArabHibee View Post
    What a well thought out and articulate post - NOT!
    Whilst it may not be the most eloquently worded or structured post in the history of hibs.net, the general sentiment is spot on. Once a hun, always a hun.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Whilst it may not be the most eloquently worded or structured post in the history of hibs.net, the general sentiment is spot on. Once a hun, always a hun.
    You mean like Ian Murray?

Correct.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    ThomsHUN

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    ThomsHUN
    Do you consider Ian Murray to be 'once a Hun, always a Hun?'

Do you consider ThomsHUN to be a 2 faced twat ?

Come on, answer the question !

Not having met him, it's difficult to make an accurate judgement of his character, but based on his mouthing off with Keith Jackson during/after his transfer I'd say yes, he is a twat.

So now back to my question that you keep avoiding...

that wasnt the question tho. Il readily admit to giving Murray the full force of my ire when he was at The Hunnery, but equally iv recently sang 'One Ian Murray' many times. Times change, players move clubs, but fitba fans will always be fickle as ****!

Promising Youngster
    Personally I think Scots (regardelss of where they came from) playing down south or at a higher level than the SPL can only ever be a good thing for the Scottish National team. The more players we have at that level the better, I'd love to see the national team getting back to the level where we were in the running for qualifying for major tournaments. Charlie Adam would be a good player to have in the squad.

Adam has done pretty well for himself going from a bit part player at Rangers to the main man in a team that have just been promoted to the Premiership. Will he get found out at that level, maybe...but should he be condemned for giving it a go...IMO No

Not having met him, it's difficult to make an accurate judgement of his character, but based on his mouthing off with Keith Jackson during/after his transfer I'd say yes, he is a twat.

So now back to my question that you keep avoiding...
    How do you come to that conclusion? You asked me once

No , I dont think Murray is'once a hun always a hun'.. He's now at the Cabbage where he belongs,.Used to be a Hun but not now..He went along the m8 to make a few bob and came back hame.

Murray is a 'used to be a hun but not now' category

Fair enough a lot of the examples on the 'Family Home' thread cross the line, but a friendly can't be livened up by some ex-Hun abuse? Doesn't matter if it was a commendable career choice or not, he played for Rangers, he's also an ugly wee nyaff, he deserves pelters. Unless he plays for Scotland, when all is forgiven. Damn right we're fickle.

How do you come to that conclusion? You asked me once

No , I dont think Murray is'once a hun always a hun'.. He's now at the Cabbage where he belongs,.Used to be a Hun but not now..He went along the m8 to make a few bob and came back hame.

Murray is a 'used to be a hun but not now' category
    I asked you directly once, but you had already responded to the same question posed to another poster without addressing what I was asking.

So is the only way to become no longer a Hun to move to Hibs? Why didn't Adam moving to Blackpool stop him being a Hun?

I asked you directly once, but you had already responded to the same question posed to another poster without addressing what I was asking.

So is the only way to become no longer a Hun to move to Hibs? Why didn't Adam moving to Blackpool stop him being a Hun?
    Adams a hun.

ThomsHUN is a hun.

Murray isnae.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    See if that Charlie Adam comes anywhere near my missus, I swear I'll do *****in time!!!!

Adams a hun.

ThomsHUN is a hun.

Murray isnae.

Bore off.
    Just wondered.

Ian Murray was never a hun, he was a good Hibby who made a mistake for a couple of years before realising the error of his ways and coming home.

And i know you may pick up on the hypocrisy of this so i will point out my first post was meant as tongue in cheek, as is this 1.

Fitba fans are allowed to be fickle.

Just wondered.

Promising Youngster
    Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    Fair enough a lot of the examples on the 'Family Home' thread cross the line, but a friendly can't be livened up by some ex-Hun abuse? Doesn't matter if it was a commendable career choice or not, he played for Rangers, he's also an ugly wee nyaff, he deserves pelters. Unless he plays for Scotland, when all is forgiven. Damn right we're fickle.
    That was kinda the point I was trying to make...

I think he'd have enjoyed the attention, to be honest, as there won't be many Premier League crowds who will have a clue who he is. Good player, mind.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    charli adam is a hun **** ¤ roond ye ya hun dick

Wii Code: 666
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    charli adam is a hun **** ¤ roond ye ya hun dick
    Another well rounded quote from you sean. Fail to see how he is a hun when he was a bit player (at most) for them and now no longer plays for them.

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ArabHibee View Post
    Another well rounded quote from you sean. Fail to see how he is a hun when he was a bit player (at most) for them and now no longer plays for them.
    how would that be the case given that he played over 70 games for them in his last two full seasons at the hunnery
    Last edited by degenerated; 08-08-2010 at 09:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by fishybeaver View Post
    i'll have him at ER any day..
    Me too. Most folk probably thought when he left Rangers for Blackpool that was him finished. His future looks rosier than the huns and he appears to be a decent guy.

Good luck to him I say.