Thread: De Graff

De Graff

To those of you at the game tonight, how good was he?

His two goals, coupled with this report from the BBC made him sound he was a one man team for us!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...pe/8879246.stm

On a night of doom and gloom, at least we can say well done Edwin!

Took a good swipe at some Maribo player ... lucky to avoid the ref's wrath.

Didnae see the goals with thanks to Hibs TV.

He was all over the place in the first half tho and seemed to be there or there aboots in the thick of things which, is not to be faulted on the effort stakes.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Have to say I wasn't impressed, he looked slow, wanted far too much time on the ball and took more touches than were required in the box.

Good goal from him though

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    utter crap

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bad Martini View Post
    Took a good swipe at some Maribo player ... lucky to avoid the ref's wrath.

Didnae see the goals with thanks to Hibs TV.

He was all over the place in the first half tho and seemed to be there or there aboots in the thick of things which, is not to be faulted on the effort stakes.
    moved inside to right side of a 3 and was very good only one of a few who tried to go forward

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Thought he did well unlike some others

PSN ID: hibeeg
    I thought he was our best player tonight (not hard I know) but he looks like a decent signing.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    Have to say I wasn't impressed, he looked slow, wanted far too much time on the ball and took more touches than were required in the box.

Good goal from him though
    Credit to him for his goals but likewise I wasn't that impressed overall. Laboured touch at times but didn't they all! Quite hopeful he will stick a few away over the course of the season but I wouldn't get carried away at this stage. Rather than being a one man team I thought he was anonymous for about at least half an hour of the game. Mind you, some were pretty anonymous for 90.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Jarko Wiss anyone?

First touch was poor. He tried hard as did Bamba. Below par for the rest.

He was the best of a bad bunch in our midfield imo..first goal was a deflection and I'd left before his second.

He missed a sitter in the first half but linked quite well with Deek on a couple of occasions in the second half..didn't quite come off for him but he looked decent enough to me.

If people think he's crap **** knows what game they were watching.

Quote Originally Posted by oregonhibby View Post
    First touch was poor. He tried hard as did Bamba. Below par for the rest.
    Energetic, makes good runs, as you say poor control and not particularly skilful. Will probably stand out in the SPL, particularly if he can score a few goals along the way, something we lacked from midfield last season.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenblood70 View Post
    He was the best of a bad bunch in our midfield imo..first goal was a deflection and I'd left before his second.

He missed a sitter in the first half but linked quite well with Deek on a couple of occasions in the second half..didn't quite come off for him but he looked decent enough to me.

thats how i saw it as well once he gets the pace of our game think he could be a good signing

Quote Originally Posted by Greenblood70 View Post

Agree with this, the only criticism is that his first touch wasn't great - but he isn't alone in that. Was certainly our best midfielder, thought it was between him and Deeks for MOM.

First Team Breakthrough bandylegs_jLeighton's Avatar

Gamertag: dmcattack
    Seen enough from him tonight to suggest he'll do alright in the SPL.
    Gets forward well and I can see him scoring a few this season.

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    As my mate said, he was a horse in a stable of donkey's.

Best Hibs player by a mile and very impressed by him. Only positive from a very depressing night.

First Team Regular ForeverHibs93's Avatar

Gamertag: xox TopLad xox
    I thought the whole team was dreadful tonight. But special mention for nish

Quote Originally Posted by sauzee View Post
    utter crap
    Hmmm

care to elaborate? Or did you not see the game?

what a bunch of useless TOSSERS

Nish is a JOKE

Riordan and Bamba both got pass marks but the rest were *****

Gamertag: Hibees62
    Thought Edwin linked well with Nish and Stokes look forward to more of the same this season

utter crap

Honest question here.. Were you at the game? not being smart, but he was prob our best player tonight, got up and down the park, showed himself for the ball and looked good. So to say that is beyond me.

Liam Miller, Hart, and McBride for me were Hibs worst players..Liam (the grab) Miller never looked interested and walked about looking bored. Mcbride looked off the pace and Hart looked very nervous. Bamba, Deeks and De Graff were the best of a bad bunch.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    De graff was very good imo

utter crap
    Insightful eh
    This is how it feels

I reckon its very Good work on Yogi's part,hes managed to find the only Dutch player who dosent have a first touchHe looked like he was blowing out his erse after 15 mins,box to box midfielder Yogi?he's no Pat McGinlay thats for sure,i really really hope he gets betterBut hey ho,we all see games different eh?

@hibs.net private member LEaston87's Avatar
    he was our best midfield performer, and its good that he got some goals to give himself some confidence at his new club coz some players can take months if not never to get going at their new club

he wasnt a world beater today and had some poor touches but he was making some good runs, miller and mcbride were terrible. If someones comparing him to Jarkko Wiss then god knows who Miller & McBride can be compared to...

First Team Regular ForeverHibs93's Avatar

Gamertag: xox TopLad xox
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Honest question here.. Were you at the game? not being smart, but he was prob our best player tonight, got up and down the park, showed himself for the ball and looked good. So to say that is beyond me.

Liam Miller, Hart, and McBride for me were Hibs worst players..Liam (the grab) Miller never looked interested and walked about looking bored. Mcbride looked off the pace and Hart looked very nervous. Bamba, Deeks and De Graff were the best of a bad bunch.
    Not saying much in fairness though mate is it? The way I see it he looked good because the rest of the team was awful. Credit for the two goals though despite one being lucky

Quote Originally Posted by LEaston87 View Post
    he was our best midfield performer, and its good that he got some goals to give himself some confidence at his new club coz some players can take months if not never to get going at their new club

he wasnt a world beater today and had some poor touches but he was making some good runs, miller and mcbride were terrible. If someones comparing him to Jarkko Wiss then god knows who Miller & McBride can be compared to...
    The chuckle brothers, because that was comedy gold. They were honking tonight they really were. De Graff at least got up and down the park. Someone just posted he was breathing out his @rse after 15 mins. Well mate at least he was still trying to get into the box what was Miller and McBride doing??

First Team Breakthrough churchie16's Avatar
    absoulte class must be wondering what he's got himself into with these clowns around him !

Quote Originally Posted by greg_hibee View Post
    Not saying much in fairness though mate is it? The way I see it he looked good because the rest of the team was awful. Credit for the two goals though despite one being lucky
    True bud, it's not exactly hard to stand out a bit after that performance but to say he's "utter crap" is just pish. I think he will do alright for us.

Quote Originally Posted by RoYO! View Post
    Hmmm

care to elaborate? Or did you not see the game?
    As uninsightful as 'utter crap' may seem - i have to say its not far off the mark!
    I was at the game tonight and the boy de graaf is a million miles away from the player Hughes built him up to be! poor first touch and no composure on the ball. he did get himself in some good positions but was wasteful when the ball got up to him (mainly again down to his first touch). Conceded he was playing in a poor midfield tonight (McBride and Miller were off the pace), and perhaps he's a bit short of match sharpness but a pacey box to box midfielder? i think not.