Thread: Bbc2

Bbc2

thank you for showing the game tomorrow

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    Take it ur being sarcastic? Game aint on tv mate.. Not really bbcs fault u could have a pop at five an espn too..

Quote Originally Posted by Leith Green View Post
    Take it ur being sarcastic? Game aint on tv mate.. Not really bbcs fault u could have a pop at five an espn too..
    It's a big game for us but I think the chances of Channel 5 (a UK wide channel) showing this game were always negligable. It is effectively a preliminary round game for the Europa League between a non-OF Scottish club and a team that few people in England will have heard of.

BBC Scotland was always a much better possibility since it has showed early round games from the UEFA Cup in recent seasons. Motherwell spring to mind anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by goofter View Post

Is the Liverpool match on TV?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Is the Liverpool match on TV?
    only seems to be LFC tv (possibly online)

It is only the 2nd qualifying round

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Its definitely not on TV (or radio!!)

I emailed BBC yesterday and received this response this morning

Hi Paul,
    Thank you for your e-mail. Unfortunately we were unable to secure TV or radio rights for the Maribor match. We are investigating whether we can secure a private broadcast stream so we can do a live text commentary.
    Kind regards,
    BBC Sport Interactive
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by JC50 View Post
    It is only the 2nd qualifying round

3rd
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    3rd
    Well you know what I mean, not important enough yet.

Quote Originally Posted by JC50 View Post
    Well you know what I mean, not important enough yet.
    yet this was
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...th/7567133.stm

The state of Scottish football, EVERY game in Europe is important

"Comprehensive coverage of Scottish football including breaking news and discussion." (as long as the coverage involves the old firm and is easy for us to get to)

Course we could complain. (link here)

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    Its definitely not on TV (or radio!!)

I emailed BBC yesterday and received this response this morning
    So maybe just maybe... We'll get a live TEXT update! Geezo!

go on to Iraq Goals site on computer, go to search tab, put in Maribor, hopefully you should get game, you just need to watch an ad for a minute or so.

I watched the whole Videoton game last Thursday

I will be behind the goal on the left

Quote Originally Posted by Gala Foxes View Post
    go on to Iraq Goals site on computer, go to search tab, put in Maribor, hopefully you should get game, you just need to watch an ad for a minute or so.

lat week tho, the videoton - Maribor game was being shown on a hungarian TV channel, hence why iraq goals were able to stream it

Quote Originally Posted by JoJo_07 View Post
    "Comprehensive coverage of Scottish football including breaking news and discussion." (as long as the coverage involves the old firm and is easy for us to get to)
    Well how come they're not showing the Celtic match then?

Quote Originally Posted by Gala Foxes View Post

Think it's perhaps not being shown on Slovenian tv, so there may not be a feed available to stream

Surely there most be one company in the world that is showing the game?!

Not sure if this is allowed but this site is showing the game

http://www.livesoccertv.com/channels/uefa/

If the BBC are to be provided with a private stream for their own viewing to create a text commentary then perhaps our friends in the middle east will be able to stream it.

IIRC this was the case with the Motherwell game against crusty-bread-lick?
    Hibernian Football Club

Can hibs not try and get a stream shown in behind the goals?

What time does it KO.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    What time does it KO.
    7:30pm

Quote Originally Posted by lewisthehibee View Post
    Can hibs not try and get a stream shown in behind the goals?
    Imagine if the stream fails. There would be a riot!

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cwilliamson85 View Post
    Imagine if the stream fails. There would be a riot!
    Manchester all over again

First Team Breakthrough churchie16's Avatar
    Celtic game is on atdhe.net and there is a whole load of games on that so hopefully the hibs game is on that fingers crossed.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Just complained but took a more general view due to BBC Glasgow and license fee.

Regionalised broadcasting. Nae BBC. That's what we need.

Selfishly Scottish telly. Minus the haggis throwing competitions, "insights" into our history (which HASNY changed since the last hairy bam presented 39483948 episodes a few years ago) and less any annoying wee rat pussed weatherman.

Unfortunately, whilst I do agree the dopey government have wasted a lot of time and money with stupid homecoming ***** and such like, their plans for regional broadcasting in Scotland, whilst NOT a priority, might get us oor fitba??

Who knows. BBC Alba is a start. Pity it's aw in bloody (foreign) Gaelic

I blame rangers for this you understand. No reason why. I just do. It's cause, when you get doon it, whether relevant or not, they are aw cants.

ENDOF

So is this game on the BBC tonite or what. Cannot find any listings re the game whatsoever. We know what time the game KO's but where on the BBC is it being shown??

Am I being and Elmar and cannot see it right in front of my face?????