Kevin Thomshun on his way to Boro (Merged)

According to the sun

Hope its true, Glad to see the back of this little rodent, Dinnae let the door hit you on the way oot num nuts

First Team Breakthrough machibby's Avatar
    Are his ma and pa going too?

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I'll go and get the car started

Are Rangers going to be left with a team.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Forget getting the car started...let the little ****er crawl down the A1 on his hands and knees to get there...after all he's always wanted to play for Boro!

****in little tosser that he is!!!

Little rat but IMO the best player that came out of the golden generation.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Best of luck Kev.

At the time of his transfer to the Huns he annoyed me as much as anybody else but there's no doubt in my mind that he was extremely naive and badly influenced by the dual evil forces of his agent and I suspect a corrupt journalist.

Anyway, once a Hibby always a Hibby and Kevin is just that.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Best of luck Kev.

At the time of his transfer to the Huns he annoyed me as much as anybody else but there's no doubt in my mind that he was extremely naive and badly influenced by the dual evil forces of his agent and I suspect a corrupt journalist.

Fair play to you mate, you're more forgiving than me

Will hibs get a % of the selling fee?

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    According to the sun

Hope its true, Glad to see the back of this little rodent, Dinnae let the door hit you on the way oot num nuts
    Did Petrie include a sell on clause?

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SC07TY View Post
    Will hibs get a % of the selling fee?
    Beat me to it, to busy looking for Hmmm smilie

PSN ID: MrHibs
    Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    To be honest I've never seen it. Poor man's Barry Ferguson if you ask me.

Quote Originally Posted by York Hibees View Post
    Even with Rangers' financial situation, the fact they aren't making a profit on him suggests not. As does the fact it's Middlesbrough. Whittaker and Brown would both get better moves for more money, and Fletcher already has done.

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    He'll get found out in the championship

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny_Leith View Post
    I don't think so. Thomson, whatever he may have ended up like as a person was and still is a very talented footballer who always makes himself available for the ball and has a very good passing range. If he can keep himself fit for a couple of seasons he will walk the championship and be the first name on the Scotland team sheet.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Best of luck Kev.

Aye, right enough He caused more grief in the dressing room at that time than anyone

Perhaps you meant to say "once a to££pot, always a to££pot

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenPJ View Post
    I don't think so. Thomson, whatever he may have ended up like as a person was and still is a very talented footballer who always makes himself available for the ball and has a very good passing range. If he can keep himself fit for a couple of seasons he will walk the championship and be the first name on the Scotland team sheet.
    When Thomson first broke through under Blobby I thought he was going to be a superb player, he was energetic, created attacks, wasn't afraid to get stuck in and looked like a generally all rounded player at the ago of 18/19. I know he spent the best part of a year out of the team injured with that bad injury and imo he's never really recovered from that. He is a good passer of the ball and can retain possession extremely well, however his defensive side of the game is not impressive for a defensive midfielder and when it comes to going forward he no longer seems to have the flair in his play that he did when he was at Hibs but maybe its the role he is being asked to play at Rangers. I think when he left Hibs, in that oh so gracious manner, he should have went down south as he could have been a fair better player, I think he's stagnated at Rangers.

Plus, he's a judas.

I don't think he will.

Look at Gavin Rae, Chris Burke, Charlie Adam, Barry Robson. All Scottish Midfielders who are playing or have played their best football in that League.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?

Don't think so. The real question is whether he stays fit.

This is a big loss to Rangers, especially at a time when Lennon's bringing decent players to Parkhead. And especially when it appears that there are a fair number of other players set to follow him.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post

This is a big loss to Rangers, especially at a time when Lennon's bringing decent players to Parkhead. And especially when it appears that there are a fair number of other players set to follow him.

Certainly a big loss to Ibrox treatment table. If they have a sugar daddy to lend them 5 mill there's a ready-made replacement at Hearts in Driver. And he's English!

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Certainly a big loss to Ibrox treatment table. If they have a sugar daddy to lend them 5 mill there's a ready-made replacement at Hearts in Driver. And he's English!

What WILL those poor physios find to do with their time?

Do you think it would be a good thing for a club already so deep in debt to borrow another 5 mill to buy Driver?

Why don't they sign Bob Malcolm? I think he's available for nothing....

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post

I don't know what Rangers are playing at. Thet were only meant to be £30M in debt a year ago and they have sold a few players since then. Also, their wage bill is tiny compared to a few years ago and they are in the Champions League again. Why are they still selling players when every point they earn in the Champions League nets them a few hundred thousand? Seems to me like they must have a few other worries they aren't letting on about.

well known phrase

RATS, SINKING SHIP. why does this spring to mind

whats the chances they start sniffing round our players? smith has said hes looking for a wide man and riordan defo fits the bill

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    whats the chances they start sniffing round our players? smith has said hes looking for a wide man and riordan defo fits the bill
    And what will they use to pay?

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post

Nade was let go by Hearts

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    And what will they use to pay?
    They have £5 million transfer budget.
    Last edited by sahib; 13-07-2010 at 04:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Nade was let go by Hearts
    Smith wants a wide man..not someone who will take up half the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by sesoim View Post
    I don't know what Rangers are playing at. Thet were only meant to be £30M in debt a year ago and they have sold a few players since then. Also, their wage bill is tiny compared to a few years ago and they are in the Champions League again. Why are they still selling players when every point they earn in the Champions League nets them a few hundred thousand? Seems to me like they must have a few other worries they aren't letting on about.

Do you really think so?

I'd be AWFULLY UPSET if that were true.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    If Hartley and Sno didn't get found out in the Championship then Thomson will do fine at Boro.