Gamertag: SHERiFF WO0DY

would you welcome vuvuzelas to ER?

personally i'm now use to the sound of them and i would buy one and bring it to easter road.
    what do you now think about them?

Quote Originally Posted by blairwallace View Post
    personally i'm now use to the sound of them and i would buy one and bring it to easter road.

First Team Regular WarringtonHibee's Avatar
    No way, they're bollocks. They don't create atmosphere, at all.

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox
    I would buy one ! Don't know why ?

I've got used to them too and suprisingly I would buy one !

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

DD spot on mate.

You'll probably get it wrapped roond yer napper

Why don't you join the Sally army if you want to blow yer

What position does he play?

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post

Drat, you beat me too it
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post

12th man mate

No No No .

As we sang to the one fan who brought one to the game yesterday, "you can shove ur vuvuzuela up yer ar$e" and I will gladly help it on its way to anyone who sits close to me with one.

If you do can I grab it off you and bat you 'roond the melt wi it?

This years fad. It won't last.
    See sweetie tobacco, the Bazooka Joe Club, klackers, The Bay City Rollers, Punk Rock, New Romantics, pop sox (wtf?) Space Dust, Football Casuals , Eastenders, New Labour and Susan Boyle.

My son has just bought a green one - and he will be bringing it to Easter Road

Left by mutual consent! TornadoHibby's Avatar
    They are South African culture and should remain in South Africa in consequence IMO!

I wouldn't have thought people would be allowed to take vuvuzelas through the turnstiles in case they are used for battering opposition fans.

There might be one or two at the start of the season but pretty soon the police and fellow fans will be telling vuvublowers to put a sock in it.

what about if:
    a) they were mini vuvus, more like horns (i have 2 from the cis final)
    b) they were only blown when we scored?

Quote Originally Posted by Riordans Boots View Post
    My son has just bought a green one - and he will be bringing it to Easter Road
    Are you a West lower RB

No!!!! they can GTF!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by woody47 View Post
    No No No .

As we sang to the one fan who brought one to the game yesterday, "you can shove ur vuvuzuela up yer ar$e" and I will gladly help it on its way to anyone who sits close to me with one.

will supply the vaseline !!!!!!!!!!

Have you practiced playing one out yer erse? Cos that's where you'd be blowing it from if you brought it anywhere near me.

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    Are you a West lower RB
    My son isnae though

Quote Originally Posted by Riordans Boots View Post
    My son isnae though

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    No way, they kill the atmosphere never mind create it.

A good atmosphere is loads of chanting, not a drone of a noise the whole game that would go right through my head. They are only in SA and should stay put, it's their culture and it should stay that way.

Quote Originally Posted by seanraff07 View Post
    No way, they kill the atmosphere never mind create it.

A good atmosphere is loads of chanting, not a drone of a noise the whole game that would go right through my head. They are only in SA and should stay put, it's their culture and it should stay that way.
    How many games have you been to in South Africa to make that kind of judgement?!

Anybody who thinks that Vuvuzelas kill the atmosphere at a football game is very mistaken.
    The noise when Ghana took the field against Uruguay was incredible and was much more atmospheric than anything I've every experienced at any Hibs game.

I'd expect that most other people who were lucky enough to make it to any World Cup games would agree that you're talking crap.

I'm definitely bringing tonnes of them to Easter Road next year.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by Storar View Post
    How many games have you been to in South Africa to make that kind of judgement?!

Anybody who thinks that Vuvuzelas kill the atmosphere at a football game is very mistaken.
    The noise when Ghana took the field against Uruguay was incredible and was much more atmospheric than anything I've every experienced at any Hibs game.

I'd expect that most other people who were lucky enough to make it to any World Cup games would agree that you're talking crap.

It gives me a headache listening to it on the TV, i'm sure it would only be worse if i was actually at a game surrounded by them. I think the noise of them just cuts out any singing, which IMO is ruining the atmosphere in a way.

If I was standing/seated next to you I would shove it up yer erse, does that answer your question ?

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    This years fad. It won't last.
    See sweetie tobacco, the Bazooka Joe Club, klackers, The Bay City Rollers, Punk Rock, New Romantics, pop sox (wtf?) Space Dust, Football Casuals , Eastenders, New Labour and Susan Boyle.

Oi

Any at ER will be more a toot toot rather than a constant drone so there will be plenty opportunity for clapping and singing as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Sandy View Post
    Oi
    You can rant all you like but you have to move on and stop dressing like a member of Visage. It's just wrong.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Storar View Post

Please can we start a campaign to stop this man