Night shift starts 8:30, I'm gutted.

Hup Holland!

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Cmon Holland

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    I think it will be a tight game.

Neither team has looked like scoring tons of goals yet. Uruguay seem to play on the break. Holland aren't the attacking team they usually are but seem to be benefiting from it. C'mon Holland.

Dutch 1 nil up

I think we have just seen the goal of the tournament

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    I think we have just seen the goal of the tournament

What a hit

Van Bronckhorst, take a bow son.

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    That my friends is a rhino stopper.

Why is there only one commentator?

Quote Originally Posted by Borders Hibby View Post
    Jim Beglin's thrown a sickie apparently. In his bed no weel!

Mick McCarthy's there as well, You cant hear him because his voice is the same tone as the thousands of Vuvusela's being blown around the stadium

Cutbacks

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Oh aye!

Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    Jim Beglin's thrown a sickie apparently. In his bed no weel!
    Aww bless!

Dont you notice how with one commentator they are just talking about the match and not the players grannys or what they did a week last tuesday or even england

Think it should always be like this

1-1

Game on!

Game on

Was that Maka in goals for the Dutch?

Did that take a deflection of the defenders head?

Maka-esq mistake by the Dutch keeper

Quote Originally Posted by Kyle A View Post
    As long as the one commentator isn't that twit Tyldesley

Dont you notice how with one commentator they are just talking about the match and not the players grannys or what they did a week last tuesday or even england

I agree, its a lot better! No nonsensense just fitba!

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar

Got the game on, minus commentary, but did wonder if the lack of a so-called 'expert' would diminish the experience in any way and suspected it wouldn't (confess, haven't knowingly heard Beglin, so don't know how good or bad he is).

Nice strike by Forlan for the equaliser but from the replays so far, the Dutch goalie has got to be asking questions of himself surely
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Cutbacks
    Dont see why all the flunkies in the studio shouldnt be in a studio in London anyway.

Shame it's Clive Tyldsley, mind... one of the worst commentators in football. Apart from Peter Drury.

Things just keep going wrong for ITV in this world cup, eh.

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    what does van bommell have to do to get booked ?? animal ! makes me want Uruguay to win.
    the goal apart , the dutch have done nothing with Uruguay the better team.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Shame it's Clive Tyldsley, mind... one of the worst commentators in football.
    How is it that he's only just this tournament noticed that Robben is a diving wee cheating wee git? He was doing exactly the same for a whole season (or was it two?) in the EPL.

Quote Originally Posted by skipster7 View Post
    what does van bommell have to do to get booked ?? animal ! makes me want Uruguay to win.
    the goal apart , the dutch have done nothing with Uruguay the better team.

Except score

with no expert commentator i am gonna help out

Its 1-1 so i believe the next goal will be an important one

Its a game of two halves

blah blah bluh

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    Except score
    your new to this game, read my post