Scottish weather

Never fails to amaze me. Friday/Saturday, 20 degree sunshine, aircon on full belt. Today, gale force winds and pishing doon rain, sitting here with the fire on

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    Never fails to amaze me. Friday/Saturday, 20 degree sunshine, aircon on full belt. Today, gale force winds and pishing doon rain, sitting here with the fire on
    Try takin a dug oot in this weather Am just in and soaked right through (Me and the dug)

Think I'll get the heating on

I had planned to cut grass and hedge today. Now I'll have to watch Nadal humping whoever in the Mens Final.

Saved by the pishing rain.

It's now monsoon weather here in Edinburgh.

Quote Originally Posted by Riordans Boots View Post
    Try takin a dug oot in this weather Am just in and soaked right through (Me and the dug)

Think I'll get the heating on

must be the old age

Ma hoose is oan top of Ben Nevis

An hour or so the rain was stottin of the roads and rivers on the pavements.
    They're dry now and the sun is warm on your back.
    Just like Festival weather!

Unbelievable - it's gone from sun, to clouded over, to absolutely ferocious rain and back again - all the while maintaining what one might euphemistically describe as a "stiff breeze".

Lots of tourists on the Royal Mile looking well confused/wet.

Thank god i'm off to turkey on wednesday