Favourite Hibs Strip of all time....

I've always had a soft spot for the 94-95 kit. It was my first Hibs top

Also, 2000-01 kit and the 91-92

Here they are here...

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scot.../hibernian.htm

What's everyone elses?

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Really liked the kits from 2004-2005 season. White one was superb especially.

2000/2001 or 2006/2007 for me. Was the 'Zitelli' white away kit 00/01 as well? If so, that's the winner

05/06

First Team Breakthrough HibeeDave's Avatar
    91-92
    no sponsor, nobody gave us a chance

I watched us win a cup for the first time ever. That's why I love this kit.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeDave View Post
    91-92

Still have mine and still wear it. Adidas...quality....the year we won the SKOL CUP.

Loved having the Adidas 3 stripes on the arm

in particular the white away one from 90/91

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co....duct_info.html

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle A View Post
    Loved having the Adidas 3 stripes on the arm

in particular the white away one from 90/91

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co....duct_info.html
    Ken what... I'm gonna buy that

Says it's new and it looks baggy... should hopefully be a nice fit.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Ken what... I'm gonna buy that

Says it's new and it looks baggy... should hopefully be a nice fit.

First Team Regular steviecarnie's Avatar
    purple and green stripe, would love to see that back like the current strips puma has now design tho.

79 Bukta one.. Should we go for a slightly darker green in future? I think we should...

late 70's / early 80's bukta george best era one, my first hibs top was the long sleeved early 80's umbro one with the old crest printed on in white or the sauzee 6-2 era one with the rounded collar are all my faves

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Could we have an away strip like the Portugese wore tonight but with all green front vertical band instead of their red/green band? I think that would look very sharp.
    That would probably be one of my (future) favourite strips

Definitely this one

MixuSauzeeLovellSized.jpg

Though this also takes some beating

0,,10290~6886786,00.jpg

The "Frank Graham" Adidas one was pretty good too.

favouorite Hibs strip

Just like my avatar... the PAT STANTON strip is my everlasting favourite Hibs strip.

It just looks like a REAL Hibs top one fitting enough to be worn by GOD!

I stumbled across this on the internet recently, hadn't ever seen it before and thought it was awesome: http://www.footballtops.com/hibernia...l?currency=GBP

Of course, wearing one would open you to ridicule from the yam fuds but still.. it's pretty cool!

@hibs.net private member ...WentToMowAnSPL's Avatar

Gamertag: satvis1
    Quote Originally Posted by Vancouver Hibs View Post
    I stumbled across this on the internet recently, hadn't ever seen it before and thought it was awesome: http://www.footballtops.com/hibernia...l?currency=GBP

Of course, wearing one would open you to ridicule from the yam fuds but still.. it's pretty cool!
    imagine getting chucked out the pub for wearing this !
    "At the end of the day, we all aspire to bigger things in our lives but one thing I can truly say from my heart is if I never kick a ball for one of these bigger clubs I would be delighted to stay with Hibs for the rest of my career. That's how highly I regard this club." Ivan Sproule

Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    The Bukta one from the late 70's as it was my first proper strip. Think that up till then, the strip I had was just a green top with white arms. Think it was Litesome or something obscure like that. No badge or motif though.

V-neck, short sleeves, green stockings with white tops a la early sixties (sometimes it was two white stripes). No badge. Just a simple Hibs strip.

Definitely my 1876 strip!

I mind the day it came it out, I queued all night outside the club shop for it.

Seriously though, if Toffs brought out a replica of that strip i'd definitely buy it. It would p!ss everyone off, Yams, Celtcs and Huns!

Bukta 77-80, cracking strip and what made it even more magic was I actually got one given to me by Bertie Auld, unless my mind is playing tricks on me?
    I would probably buy the 1876 strip with stripes if it came out, the pi55 off factor would be great.
    Last edited by Phil MaGlass; 30-06-2010 at 08:58 AM.

PSN ID: aberhibsfc
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeDave View Post
    91-92

Same for me.

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    cannae beat the Frank Graham Adidas Strips
    Hibernian Football Club

First Team Breakthrough calamitus's Avatar

Gamertag: marmite machine
    Definitely the round collared 6-2 strip, closely followed by the late 70s purple bukta one

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle A View Post
    I just bought that.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    White away kit 2000/01.