Thread: Cords

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Cords

What are folks views on them? I personally think the Lois ones are smart as and as they are finally available in a 30 leg i'll be investing in a pair...

http://www.80scasualclassics.co.uk/c...608-700576.php

They'll be making an appeareance at the pre-season games I think. May not be to everyone's taste, i'll pull them off though, i'm sure of it...

Wii Code: 666
    Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    What are folks views on them? I personally think the Lois ones are smart as and as they are finally available in a 30 leg i'll be investing in a pair...

They'll be making an appeareance at the pre-season games I think. May not be to everyone's taste, i'll pull them off though, i'm sure of it...

FFS! Jumbo cords - they don't half bring back some *****e nowadays.

I'm worried about where you'll be pulling them off though, hopefully not at any of the games.

80s style

Since when did they go out of fashion

I hated it when you got big bald patches on your jumbo cords

And no comments about ma heid ok

Testimonial Due capitals_finest's Avatar
    Beware of the sizing on these have heard they are all over the place.

Quote Originally Posted by ArabHibee View Post
    FFS! Jumbo cords - they don't half bring back some *****e nowadays.

I'm worried about where you'll be pulling them off though, hopefully not at any of the games.
    What'd be wrong with that?
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    80s style

Since when did they go out of fashion

I hated it when you got big bald patches on your jumbo cords

And no comments about ma heid ok

Quote Originally Posted by capitals_finest View Post
    Beware of the sizing on these have heard they are all over the place.
    What did you here? Too large, too small or a bit of both?

What'd be wrong with that?
    Well I, for one, would not like to see your underpants.

DUH!

God how slow am I!

DUH!

God how slow am I!
    Slower than a week in the jail. You got there in the end though.

Think I'm gonna dig out my DKNY jumbo cords that I bought in 1989 and never wore. I always knew they would come back into fashion again.

Slower than a week in the jail. You got there in the end though.

Think I'm gonna dig out my DKNY jumbo cords that I bought in 1989 and never wore. I always knew they would come back into fashion again.
    What, a pair of cords you got 21 years ago still fit you?

Woops, 10 years out, I should have said 1999. And yes, they do still fit me, smart :asshole:

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69

Cords is, of course, short for corduroy. Which is French for 'cloth of the king'.

So if you intend turning up in these you may get a few glances from all the gay Hibees

http://fatfrog.info/Ma/Anderes/Paper...Elvispants.gif

BTW. How do you insert a picture?

No need for rude answers as I've no KY jelly.

Woops, 10 years out, I should have said 1999. And yes, they do still fit me, smart :asshole:
    Aye right

You told me you used to be thin

Aye right

You told me you used to be thin

Yeah, when I was about 5.

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC

Nice pair of pointy shoes too off and you'll be halfway to an outfit!

Where's Monza when you need him?

Quote Originally Posted by Calvino View Post
    Nice pair of pointy shoes too off and you'll be halfway to an outfit!
    Mark McGhee wears pointy shoes. Reason enough never to be seen dead in them.

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar

don't think i'll be reliving my youth with a pair of those. although i have had quite few pairs of needle type cords over the past few years. current favourites are these in a light brown colour

http://www.eleven-shop.co.uk/collect...ket-cords-grey

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Mark McGhee wears pointy shoes. Reason enough never to be seen dead in them.
    McGhee's only saving grace is that he wears pointy shoes!

Quote Originally Posted by Calvino View Post
    McGhee's only saving grace is that he wears pointy shoes!
    Brilliant. I have no comeback

Cords are Autumn/Winter wear.

And the Lois ones are ****** for the money IMO. If you want to spend a bit dough, go for Paul Smith. If you want cheap ones M&S are top notch (You'll need to wait til September though...)

At my mate's 40th birthday party he wore the same suit that he wore for his 18th. He looked about as cool as a steamy turd. (To anyone that was schooled in Perth and had Gus Clarke as a language teacher - it may or may not be him!)

Anyway, howsabout if someone was to combine styles and bring out high-waister jumbo cords, with loads of buttons and that?