Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Mixu in the frame for............

..the Killie vacancy, according to Beeb Radio.

Would love to see the Big Man back in work (and the SPL) but I think the Killie Chairman is a bit of a problem, shall we say!!

Remaining candidates appear to be (notso) wee jambo Robbo and Gus of Mirren fame.

Also heard shabby is in for it.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Who?

@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    yup been interviewed according to the BEEB

Quote Originally Posted by Green Giant View Post
    yup been interviewed according to the BEEB
    Ah Csaba Laszlo

Get him back in oor game. He speaks mare crap than a few on here.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Ah Csaba Laszlo

Get him back in oor game. He speaks mare crap than a few on here.
    Uh, huh, uh, eh, eh, eh, yup, ehm i teenk so, uh huh, eh, uhm, ya, eh...

The man slavers more pish than SalfordHibs with his Football Rumours 'EXCLUSIVES'!

Good luck Mixu

I s#@t myself when I read the title.

I'd be surprised if Gus McPherson doesn't get the job - an ex Killie player and a popular one at that - also with a decent track record from what I can see (nae idea why the saints sacked him - crazy decision IMO).

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    Uh, huh, uh, eh, eh, eh, yup, ehm i teenk so, uh huh, eh, uhm, ya, eh...

The man slavers more pish than SalfordHibs with his Football Rumours 'EXCLUSIVES'!

sure that ain't you mate after being on the p!ss

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Please Killie please appoint Csaba, his interviews would make my week.

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    I'd be surprised if Gus McPherson doesn't get the job - an ex Killie player and a popular one at that - also with a decent track record from what I can see (nae idea why the saints sacked him - crazy decision IMO).
    It strikes me as being one of those situations where a manager is sacked because after a few years of stability a club feels they have to take the 'next step'. There seems to be no acknowledgement that certain teams find their level and a good manager is the reason they have done so.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 23-06-2010 at 05:39 AM.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    You could put your house on

Killie fan here....

Have heard from good source within RP that Mixu has job. Unveiled tomorrow.

Honest opinions on him please.....(and don't bring up Nish!)

Quote Originally Posted by flood View Post
    Killie fan here....

You would be best taking you old boss Bobbys' advice and spending your Saturdays in the cinema. Entertainment is well and truly off the menu in Kilmarnock with Mixu in charge.

Gamertag: lewyhfc
    Sensational.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Killie fan here....

I'd love him to do well for you as he seems a great guy, not too well obviously though, but unfortunately to be honest he was an absolute shambles as a manager, some of his decisions, team selections and formations were just beyond belief and he also never exactly spoke a good game either.

Hopefully the time he's taken out of the game has given him time to reflect on where he went wrong and learned from it because he gave no indication he was learning from his mistakes while he was here.

Killie fan here....

his "tactics" were not always the best but he made some decent signings, Deeks , Bamba, Ian Murray etc.

just said on forth 1 tonight .. Killie have called a press conference for tomorrow

with the favorite being ex hibs boss Mixu

he is back!!

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DannySugden View Post
    his "tactics" were not always the best but he made some decent signings, Deeks , Bamba, Ian Murray etc.
    He's not going to have the sort of budget to attract players like that at Killie though.

He did do a decent job with TPS and Cowdenbeath so maybe Hibs were just the wrong club at the wrong time for him, saying that i don't think it's a great appointment for them, i'm amazed they didn't go for Gus Mcpherson, assuming this story is true of course.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    He's not going to have the sort of budget to attract players like that at Killie though.

He did do a decent job with TPS and Cowdenbeath so maybe Hibs were just the wrong club at the wrong time for him, saying that i don't think it's a great appointment for them, i'm amazed they didn't go for Gus Mcpherson, assuming this story is true of course.
    Well I did say earlier!. I've been told he has job. Insider info

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    My best wishes go to Mixu but he is not a top level manager.

Kilmarnock for relegation next season. Can't believe they didn't go for Laszlo or MacPherson.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    The guys over on Killie Kickback reckon he'll have them playing defensive, tactical football.

I hope the big man's done his homework.

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

if this comes to pass, I will be delighted for the big guy. We all know it was not working for him at ER but he walked away without a bad word. He brought some quality players to the club and the profit from Bamba (if he is sold) is down to him.
    He still speaks of us as his team despite all that happens, good luck Mixu (apart fi the games against us)

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    I think Mixu will do well for Killie. I don't see them as religation material with him in charge, and I think people forget how well he steadied the ship on first arrival, the injuries, the loss of creative players, the fractured dressing room, and he number of his signings that are still crucial players and first picks.

Hibs fans were impatient because we were on the comedown from the CIS Cup win IMO. If he gets a bit of patience at Killie, he will steer you clear of relegation at least.

I'm not convinced we would be much worse off with him still here.....

Gamertag: WormyEel
    Quote Originally Posted by 500miles View Post
    I think Mixu will do well for Killie. I don't see them as religation material with him in charge, and I think people forget how well he steadied the ship on first arrival, the injuries, the loss of creative players, the fractured dressing room, and he number of his signings that are still crucial players and first picks.

Hibs fans were impatient because we were on the comedown from the CIS Cup win IMO. If he gets a bit of patience at Killie, he will steer you clear of relegation at least.

I'm not convinced we would be much worse off with him still here.....

dont agree with the bold bit, but agree with everything else.

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    I wish Mixu all the best in his new job if what we are reading is accurate. His love for this club is never questionable, and although things didn't work out as manager, he was a fantastic servant for the club.

Good luck big man, just don't do that well for Killie.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Killie fan here....

What's the odds on Killie being relegated?

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Well done to the big man for getting the job and I hope he does well. Wasn't a great manager for us but was a great player so I always found it difficult to slate him when he was here.

I suspect he has got the job because his demands were probably less than those of gus and shabba, or at least he was prepared to lower his demands to get the job.

Good eye for a player, just had little or no idea what to do with them once they got here.