Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Pre match bevvy in Blackpool.

When this was 1st rumoured to be on, i approached my local working mens club, and asked if they would take a few buses, they said they would, and we could have the entire club pre match. I will confirm it tonight, but don't envisage any problems. Depending on numbers, i think it will take 500, if there is an overspill, there is another club round the corner, and I'm sure that will take them. These clubs are 5 minutes from the ground, drinks are very cheap, and they will allow us to bring our own music, and the likes. I will update later tonight.

Canny wait.

First Team Breakthrough Hamilton_Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: hibbyDC
    Good work. Looking forward to it already. If it is anything like the atmosphere in the beehive before the Bolton game it should be great

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    how much will a train cost??

down on saturday, return on sunday evening??

When this was 1st rumoured to be on, i approached my local working mens club, and asked if they would take a few buses, they said they would, and we could have the entire club pre match. I will confirm it tonight, but don't envisage any problems. Depending on numbers, i think it will take 500, if there is an overspill, there is another club round the corner, and I'm sure that will take them. These clubs are 5 minutes from the ground, drinks are very cheap, and they will allow us to bring our own music, and the likes. I will update later tonight.

Canny wait.
    So no BBQ round at your then
    Space to let

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    what time do the boozers open on a Sunday...seem to recall always struggling to get a bevvy down there until about 12

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    What's Blackpool like on a Friday/ Saturday night? Expensive? Trendy? Studenty? Rammed full of birds? Full of fannys or full of fanny?

I've a feeling it'll be more City than George Street!

Wetherspoons for early pints if Bpool has one. Or make sure the bird from Sat night has a well stocked fridge!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Wetherspoons for early pints if Bpool has one. Or make sure the bird from Sat night has a well stocked fridge!
    That ''THE bird' or the bird you'll pull on the Saturday night??

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    what time do the boozers open on a Sunday...seem to recall always struggling to get a bevvy down there until about 12
    Yates' and Wetherspoon's would be open from 9am, I'd imagine.

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    What's Blackpool like on a Friday/ Saturday night? Expensive? Trendy? Studenty? Rammed full of birds? Full of fannys or full of fanny?

"Rough and ready" would be generous, I think.

Spot on

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMcGinn1 View Post
    Spot on
    Fancy doing the weekend?

Take it you've nae cash in the 'auld dug' again nut?

Fancy doing the weekend?
    aye mate definatly

Take it you've nae cash in the 'auld dug' again nut?
    nope

nope
    Shockeroonie!

Answer the question. Weekend?

Shockeroonie!

Answer the question. Weekend?
    if you read it correctly you would have seen the answer was there

Good lad. Can you actually imagine me and you on a session down there...

Bad idea

But **** it!!

Good lad. Can you actually imagine me and you on a session down there...

Bad idea

But **** it!!
    foaming at the mouth thinking of it

So is HibbyAndy

.......and the little one said, roll over

UPDATE

Right the stanley road social club will open its doors at 11am on the morning of the game. They can take 450-500. They have promised to put on enough bar staff, so we wont see the queues we had in bolton last season. Can everyone who wants to come add their names to this thread, and anyone who wants to book a bus in, can you PM me to confirm. IF we get more than this club can take, the club in the next street will take the overspill.

Blackpool - will kids get in to the club?

Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    I was wondering the same J

Quote Originally Posted by Mrs. S View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Riordans Boots View Post
    I was wondering the same J
    Yip kids welcome.

Brill - will see what I can organise - the wee boy would love it!

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    I'll definitely be going Gary.

Me + 4 probably.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Right the first names are down.
    lancashirehibs 25
    Brokie's bus 51
    broxburn 5
    hibeewilly from the bounce 5
    thomson 08 from the bounce 2
    lyndset hfc from the bounce 2
    nishy 10
    sergey 4
    12thman 4 i think
    108 so far.
    Last edited by blackpoolhibs; 23-06-2010 at 06:44 PM.

Me n Paul from Dalkeith deffos we are still getting numbers for the trip down, We may be travelling with The Dalkeith n Bonnyrig or 12th man if they are running buses. Me n Paul Moffat are deffos. That.s mick n paul deffos, definately...yup. We may have to go down on Saturday though for bezz up. Stanley rd club is great

Sergey + 4

update
    lancashirehibs 25
    Brokie's bus 51
    broxburn 5
    hibeewilly from the bounce 5
    thomson 08 from the bounce 2
    lyndset hfc from the bounce 2
    nishy 10
    sergey 4
    12thman 4 i think
    108 so far.

Keep them coming.

Put me down for 8

Gamertag: PickYouUp
    I'll be going plus a couple of mates, ill update you how many, at least 3 more though

Put me down for two the now.