@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar

Aberdeen Uni

anyone heading up in September?

2. Log in to remove the advert

Quote Originally Posted by Milky View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    anyone heading up in September?
    Oh god not another one

I'm heading back to Edinburgh in August after 6 years in Aberdeen. Finished Uni a couple of years ago but stayed in Aberdeen working for a couple of years.

Aberdeen is a decent enough city for heading out. Loads of student nights, drinks promos etc etc. The uni gym is 2nd to none and most of the sports clubs are pretty well run. Loads of Hibs fans at the uni too so doubt you will find it too hard to find similar sensible people.

I'm an RGU student (running away in shame as we speak) but from what I've seen of Aberdeen campus and student living area ( a few of my mates go to AU) it looks good. Aberdeen is good to live in with plenty for students to do so you'll enjoy it.

Gamer IDs

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    Quote Originally Posted by Teo10 View Post
    Oh god not another one

:jealoussmiley:

Quote Originally Posted by foreverhibs View Post
    I'm heading back to Edinburgh in August after 6 years in Aberdeen. Finished Uni a couple of years ago but stayed in Aberdeen working for a couple of years.

Aberdeen is a decent enough city for heading out. Loads of student nights, drinks promos etc etc. The uni gym is 2nd to none and most of the sports clubs are pretty well run. Loads of Hibs fans at the uni too so doubt you will find it too hard to find similar sensible people.
    Aye sums it up for me. The actual City is alright, no Edinburgh () But being a student up there ia pretty awesome. I prefer the clubs to Edinburgh clubs by a mile. Much, much better and generally cheaper. What club in Edinburgh can you get a double on a Friday night for £1.80? Amazing.

What halls you staying in Milkey?

Quote Originally Posted by Jevitt View Post
    :jealoussmiley: