Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Hearts 2 year plan/Can't afford a stand/Light Bulbs (merged)

looks like they missed out the bit about winning the champions league and spl ?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    But shareholders were told by chairman Sergejus Fedotovas that it would now be "very difficult" to implement their original plans to redevelop Tynecastle Stadium.
    Other breaking news.....Pope has soft spot for Catholic world cup stars.........Bears concerned about toilet facilities at new PBS continue to sh*t in the woods......more follows.......

"We have to take care the way we approach signings," said Fedotovas.

"We will still be spending on the squad, but the emphasis will be on the academy as you know what to expect from players who have been here for five and six years and have kept progressing.

"This is better than guessing what players will give you, even though this is done with the benefit of research.

"We have had to lose certain players, and certain managers in the past believed they would bring a positive result, but that didn't materialise.

"Working with the youngsters will be different, but Jim Jefferies is known for his expertise in this area."

Or, in normal words, "we cant afford to sign anyone, and it turns out that Football Manager is not a reliable source of info on players".

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    ... said Jim, as Vladimir opened his trousers.

But shareholders were told by chairman Sergejus Fedotovas that it would now be "very difficult" to implement their original plans to redevelop Tynecastle Stadium.

What they really mean.......Sorry Yam Fuds, you will be getting no 51 trillion mega dome after all as.......well quite frankly it would cost 51 trillion. But we can now blame it on FIFA and UEFA who MUST be in cahoots with that SFA Mafia against us. Their fault....new season ticket money please!

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by Kevvy1875 View Post

What they really mean.......Sorry Yam Fuds, you will be getting no 51 trillion mega dome after all as.......well quite frankly it would cost 51 trillion. But we can now blame it on FIFA and UEFA who MUST be in cahoots with that SFA Mafia against us. Their fault....new season ticket money please!
    Yep, the conspiracy against Hearts has began again.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    I luv these liths, they are royally rogering the yams year after year and each time the yams swallow it and wave there flags some more.

They really are the stupidest football fans in history. In fact when there club finally dies thats what they will be remembered for

Heart Of Midlothian
    Followed by the stupidest fans in the history of football

Read the first lot of comments at the bottom of this article to show how spineless or gullible they are.

http://sport.scotsman.com/heartofmid...-at.6326163.jp

They'll be camping oot overnight to buy flats there when Tyecastle is knocked doon.........especially as they will overlook a school the perverted filth

2 year plan

They will be lucky to be here in 2 years..

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    i never fail to absoloutly pash myself laughing at these gullable balloonsyou can almost feel pity for them at times they are so deluded

Sheer fantasy and never gonna happen. Sounds like a company in deep trouble trying to appease creditors and shareholders, but knowning full well, they might just as easily fold. In corporate terms, sounds like a death rattle.

"Hearts' accounts for the 12 months up to July showed that the club made a loss in excess of £8m, taking their debt to £35m."

I cannot believe they see the above and think the club is heading in the right direction.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    "Hearts' accounts for the 12 months up to July showed that the club made a loss in excess of £8m, taking their debt to £35m."

I cannot believe they see the above and think the club is heading in the right direction.
    Yeah and thats after 9million for gordon and a 12 million debt for equity swap. What was the debt whn the pieman sold again, was it around 24million???

They could have had a debt of 3million, what a bunch of plums

@hibs.net private member Silver Fox's Avatar
    Aye, Foulkes believes it anyway.

Does anyone know if a yam was brave enough to ask a question this year?

amazes me how this crappy post office type of a bank has staye afloat during this recession.....

They really are trailblazers!

A manager that picks the side
    A youth policy
    cutting debt back and aiming to live within their means.

Why has nobody thought of this before?

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Yeah and thats after 9million for gordon and a 12 million debt for equity swap. What was the debt whn the pieman sold again, was it around 24million???

They could have had a debt of 3million, what a bunch of plums
    Yeah, but just wait until the next set of accounts comes out. By then they'll have lost more of the big earners who are crippling the wage bill.

They've been saying that since Gordan Petric was fleecing them for a salary mind you and it's got progressively worse.

They've got far and away the 3rd biggest wage bill in the SPL and could only finish 7th; their debt continues to grow year on year and despite having *****ed a million pound coins on a planning application, their fans are still facing up to the prospect of putting their lives at risk every time they enter that asbestos-ridden applecart-without-wheels they call their main stand.

Yet they're heading in the right direction supposedly and they'll break even within two years. Isn't this the same wind and p1sh that they fed the Kaunas fans?

They are either really, really stupid or they're scared beyond belief and are in denial.

One thing is for sure though, they're looking over at our club and it hurts them, hurts them really, really badly. Right now they'll be reading this and oozing a wounded cringe of seeping jealousy and suchlike.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Is Caversham Green on this thread?

They appear to have moved the debt, or liability, from Ukio Bankas to UBIG. What are the implications of this move? If any?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Aberdeen had a toaster Hearts have a..........

lightbulb!!

http://sport.scotsman.com/football/H...not.6328315.jp

Check out last paragraph. Joke club

Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Removed; 28-05-2010 at 11:57 PM.

Loving it.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    lightbulb!!

http://sport.scotsman.com/football/H...not.6328315.jp

Check out last paragraph. Joke club
    Well it'll be all 'onward and upward' now that they've got that sorted out.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor® View Post
    Well it'll be all 'onward and upward' now that they've got that sorted out.
    I hear the next target is a flickering T5 tube in the main stand lassies lavvies and the yams should be in a position to replace it in 2011.

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    I though AGMs were supposed to be chaired by the club chairman? Neither Vlad nor Roman were present, at almost every other club in the UK if that happened would be up in arms, but no, not at Hearts, the absence of senior board members is perfectly normal for a big club like them. Also the first poster on the Scotsman thread still believes they can consolidate their debt and build the new stand, eventually, first off, I didn't know that they needed to consolidate their debts, don't they owe the money to themselves or something? New stand is now £15 million, also I'm pretty sure the safety certificate on that asbestos-ridden is due to run out sometime soon? As for the lightbulb, was it really that boring that the journo had to mention that they wanted to replace a lightbulb. So to conclude, we all still think that they are bunch of spineless idiots with their heads in the sand, they go on at us for having the clock ticking for 5 years now, that clock will keep on ticking until they finally implode, but chances are that it will probably happen within 5 years.

@hibs.net private member Auckland Hibs's Avatar

Love it.

We're no longer building the £51m stand, our second choice £15m stand is on hold but we will investigate changing a light bulb from 40w to 100w.

You couldn't make that up

First Team Regular OstKurve Hibs's Avatar
    kiwidoug,

lower Hutt 29/05/2010 02:13:36
    Couldn't we even afford a dirt cheap one with no corporate facilities? If we could, I could show the Hearts board one like that which is being built right now - and not that far away from Tynie.

You av to laugh at this sad twat on the article comments, reekin of jealousy or what! U are gettin no stand wi no corporate facilities and hotels n theme parks and whatever else, your club is a debt riddled joke, get it in yer thick head dumbo!!!

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Absolute joke of a club. Beyond embarrassing now when the only mover at your AGM is to replace a f*****g lightbulb in a dilapidated old stand. Mind you, it could mark the first promise Romanov delivers on, so maybe a positive after all.

Their best signings next season could be the Watt brothers - 60 and his more powerful sibling 100. Probably better option upfront than Nade I suppose...
    Last edited by Baader; 29-05-2010 at 03:18 AM.