Thread: Swords (SHC)

Swords (SHC)

Any of you seventies 'hard nuts' ever taken a sword to Easter Road? Particularly concealed in your white skinners and for the sole purpose of menacing visiting Ayr United fans?

Now is the time to confess!

Aghh ................... the good old days when you could go to the match with a sword doon yer kecks and not have to worry about sitting down

Not a sword. 8 cans of McEwans Export yes. And we all drank together - Hearts and Hibs.

I remember a celtic fan pulling out a sword at parkhead in the earlt 70's, there was no segregation in those days.

Just a .77 airgun for me. Could only dream of owning a sword.

i remember a guy getting a dart stuck in his head at a game at fir park in the 70's

My old man got a knife pulled on him by a hun at ER in the early 70's

Does a hip flask count

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by 65bd View Post
    My old man got a knife pulled on him by a hun at ER in the early 70's
    "He pulls a kinife, you pull a gun
    He sends one of yours to the hospital, you send one of his to the morgue
    Thats the Hibernian way and thats how you get a Hun."

reigning hibs.net poker champion Wembley67's Avatar

Gamertag: Happyhibs62
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i remember a guy getting a dart stuck in his head at a game at fir park in the 70's
    Gumbo?
    "You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."

Standing right next to me! He didn't even notice it for a second or two then started "pawing" at his head till told to be still till help could be found.

I was at that game it sure made me think long and hard about going to away games at that time.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    Gumbo?

COME ON YOU DOGS!!

Quote Originally Posted by Wembley67 View Post
    Gumbo?

"SHADWELL" .............. good yin

did that no happen in the auld shed too dave[im sure it was against the hun],
    when i was a wee lad i remember getting soaked by an offensive weapon
    THE BASSA PA$HED ON ME,,,,,,,,,,oh bring back the auld days
    hb

At Tynie years ago
    The guy behind me got hit with a dart and dinnae want to pull it out ,he turned to his pal, how is it , his mate said here Im sure Ive got 2 like that in the drawer in the kitchen gees it to make up the set , huv tae buy flights tho that doesnae match the other 2 in the drawer . ,when it all kicked off at half time .

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    remember a game against the huns at er [80s]and a hibby had a golf ball wi nails through it stuck on his foreheadhun rastard

There used to be all sorts of things thrown in the 70's - sharpened old pennies, bottles, cans, in fact anything that could be thrown and damage someone.
    Remember at Hampden when we won the LC in 72 we were showered with bottles at the end. Same any time we played at either unfirm grounds. Probably why I absolutely detest everything they ever stand for.

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    remember a game against the huns at er [80s]and a hibby had a golf ball wi nails through it stuck on his foreheadhun rastard

Was the same through out the 90s and early 00s. They would hit you with everythin, worst being the hot tea or bovril that would come pouring down on you.

I do recall a Celtic game at ER, a CS gas bomb bounced behind us!

naming no names, but once seen a Hibs "fan" with molotov cocktail walking up Leith Street after a Hibs v Huns game

First Team Breakthrough Number69's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cad View Post
    At Tynie years ago
    The guy behind me got hit with a dart and dinnae want to pull it out ,he turned to his pal, how is it , his mate said here Im sure Ive got 2 like that in the drawer in the kitchen gees it to make up the set , huv tae buy flights tho that doesnae match the other 2 in the drawer . ,when it all kicked off at half time .

you sure thats no some kind o film you've been watchin?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    "He pulls a kinife, you pull a gun
    He sends one of yours to the hospital, you send one of his to the morgue
    Thats the Hibernian way and thats how you get a Hun."
    Well shaid Shir!

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Any of you seventies 'hard nuts' ever taken a sword to Easter Road? Particularly concealed in your white skinners and for the sole purpose of menacing visiting Ayr United fans?

Let's see ... ... mibees aye, mibees naw! No' the kind o' thing you'd remember, eh.
    Do recollect taking a fitba rattle along wi me tho in my childhood days - bet that wouldnae have been popular, but was too young to notice. Probably wouldnae get in wi' one these days (no' that I'd want tae, I'm 63!) - no doubt these days it would be regarded as an offensive weapon.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post

Are you arranging a compensation claim for an Ayr fan? I'm sure the staute of limitations has run out.

Most offensive thing I've ever taken to ER was when I wore a 'Y' (Yale) cardigan in 1982....

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Are you arranging a compensation claim for an Ayr fan? I'm sure the staute of limitations has run out.

Most offensive thing I've ever taken to ER was when I wore a 'Y' (Yale) cardigan in 1982....

I had one of those
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn