A hibs.net ideal summer window

Did one of these in January

Who do you want in? And out?

BE REALISTIC

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Out:

One of the keepers(undecided which one yet)
    Gow
    Benji
    Cregg
    Stevenson
    Hogg

In:

Hart
    Arfield
    a DM player
    a CB

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Out -

2 keepers (Smith and undecided)
    McCormack
    Hogg
    Stevenson
    Benji
    Gow

and probably Zemmama and Bamba getting moves.

In -

RB
    LB
    2x CBs
    CM (someone whos going to really boss the midfield)
    LM
    Maybe a striker

We only have one true full back at the club (who is always injured tbf), it has to be addressed. Even if only one of each are brought in, you can still cover occasionaly with the players we have (eg Murray and Wotherspoon) but its the most important area in my opinion.

@hibs.net private member Liam89's Avatar
    Out:

One of the keepers(also undecided which one)
    Gow
    Benji
    Mccormack
    Stevenson
    Hogg

In:
    Richard Keogh
    Michael Hart
    Scott Arfield
    Garry O'Connor
    Zander Diamond

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Out:

maka
    benji
    gow
    bamba
    cregg

in:
    rb
    cb
    mc

don't know who though

Out:

Maka
    Smith
    McCormack
    McCann (on loan)
    Stevenson (on loan)
    Bamba (sold)
    Cregg
    Gow
    Benji

In:

Right Back (Hart? Gray?)
    Dominant Centre Back
    Mulgrew (Murray into Dm)
    Natural left winger
    Target man striker (Kyle/GoC)

Also, Griffiths if one of Stokes or Deeks if moved on, seems a great fit to the club.

First Team Breakthrough rennie_hfc's Avatar
    Out:

Maka
    Thicot
    Cregg
    McCormack
    Gow
    Stevenson

Bamba, Benji and Zemamma will probably leave aswell although I don't want them to.

In:
    Stewart (unsure)
    O'Connor
    Stevie Smith
    Right back
    Russel Anderson
    Arfield

ins

Alan Combe
    stevie smith
    mikey stewart
    christian dailly please dinny laugh his experience is superb he is premiership class / was great for scotland look at davy weir

lee trundle
    sean thornton
    michael hart
    zander diamond
    michael duberry

out:
    smith
    cregg
    gow
    benji
    mccormack

in:
    mulgrew
    hart
    o'connor
    jody morris
    2 new centre halfs

out
    Maka
    Cregg
    Benji
    Hogg(it hurts but time to go)
    Gow(i know he is only on loan but gtf)

in
    S.Artfield
    R.Anderson
    G.O'conner
    Tauill(killie)

Don't want
    Kyle
    Mulgrew
    Diamond

Quote Originally Posted by rennie_hfc View Post
    Out:

Maka
    Thicot
    Cregg
    McCormack
    Gow
    Stevenson

Bamba, Benji and Zemamma will probably leave aswell although I don't want them to.

In:
    Stewart (unsure)
    O'Connor
    Stevie Smith Nae chance..off to Championship
    Right back
    Russel Anderson Signed new contract a Derby a few weeks ago
    Arfield

the above along with the boy Keogh, Hart for RB and Possibly another DM MF in the shape of Paul Hartley (Been told about this earlier in week and may or may not happen)... He wants to move back to Scotland (apparantly as he misses his family)......Dont shot the messenger.

I would take those players to replace the missing ones. Would be excellent replacements IMHO.

First Team Breakthrough rennie_hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo the Hibby View Post

the above along with the boy Keogh, Hart for RB and Possibly another DM MF in the shape of Paul Hartley (Been told about this earlier in week and may or may not happen)... He wants to move back to Scotland (apparantly as he misses his family)......Dont shot the messenger.

I would take those players to replace the missing ones. Would be excellent replacements IMHO.

Didn't know Anderson had signed up at derby. That Keogh guy sounds like a decent player and still pretty young. Imagine having hartley and stewart centre mid ha

OOT:
    Maka
    Cregg
    McCormack
    Gow
    Stevenson
    Benji ( Sadly )
    Smith

IN:
    Hart or McLean-Falkirk
    Griffiths
    Gardyne
    GOC
    Good CH
    Arfield

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    I'd rather we kept Maka and Brown instead of Smith and Stack!

Gamertag: yekim evol
    out
    stack
    smith
    cregg
    stevenson
    gow

Maybes
    nish (scored 5 very important goals but before them it was not a good season for him)
    mccormack (if he was to be counted as a center back and not a right back)

in
    kyle
    dorman
    2 center backs
    2 big defencive midfielders
    3 wide midfielders
    one other big striker if colin was to leave

David murphy on loan for left back?

I'd be pleased enough if we got:

Keogh or Hart
    Duberry
    Dailly
    Arfield
    Kyle

Most people on here want to get rid of 1 or 2 keepers but with yogi having goalkeeping school in mind I dont think hel get rid of any (possibly maka on loan). Gow is a good player and with a pre-season with the squad I think hed settle in well. I think Bamba will be away as with Zouma but hopefully not. Id love to see GoC back but its the wages that will stop it I think. David Gray from Man Utd and a no nonsence centre half aswell please tache.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by sauzee=legend View Post
    David murphy on loan for left back?
    If he can recover from injury, definitely yes.

Out....ah, better no say it

In......anyone who is actually a "real" goalkeeper; the dictionary definition doth state:
    "In many team sports, a goalkeeper (termed goaltender, netminder, goalie, or keeper in some sports) is a designated player that is charged with directly preventing the opposite team from scoring by defending the goal."

Quite simple isn't it?

Let's have NAE MAIR forwards, and if we ARE in the business offloading, adios Benji and Gow.

As ah sais, these things onlllyy ever lead to arguments tho so, am bailing

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMcGinn1 View Post
    Most people on here want to get rid of 1 or 2 keepers but with yogi having goalkeeping school in mind I dont think hel get rid of any (possibly maka on loan). Gow is a good player and with a pre-season with the squad I think hed settle in well. I think Bamba will be away as with Zouma but hopefully not. Id love to see GoC back but its the wages that will stop it I think. David Gray from Man Utd and a no nonsence centre half aswell please tache.
    Maka's contract is up in the summer.

Realistic departures and arrivals that would please me this summer or at least wouldn't disappoint me.

Outs

Stack (I don't rate him at all - sorry)
    Stevenson (not fulfilled early potential but hope he does somewhere else)
    Cregg (had a year)
    Currie (has talent but might need to start at a lower level)
    Bamba (would like him to stay but see him going)

Arrivals

Stevie Smith (free from Rangers)
    Paul Caddis (Sellick)
    Michael Stewart (unlikely but would happily have him back)
    Scott Arfield
    Alan Gow

Would leave our squad looking like this.

GK - Maka, Brown, Smith, Flyn
    DF - McCann, Caddis, Hogg, McCormack, Thicot, Hanlon, Murray, Smith, Booth, Moyes
    MF - Zemmama, Wotherspoon, McBride, Stewart, Arfield, Rankin, Miller, Galbraith, Welsh
    ST - Stokes, Riordan, Nish, Benji, Gow, Byrne

More than strong enough to push for third in my opinion.
    Last edited by Franck is God; 12-05-2010 at 11:38 AM.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Out
    Maka
    Smith
    Hogg
    Cregg
    Rankin
    McCormack
    McCann
    Gow
    Benji
    Zemmama - only because he is always injured
    Nish
    Byrne - on loan to someone half decent

In
    new RB
    new LB - possibly murphy if we could afford the wages
    New CH x2 only 1 if we keep Bamba
    New LM - New CM - a miller type player
    New Striker maybe x2 - one who can hold the ball up for stokes or deek

I think the calls for Hogg to be binned are frankly ridiculous. He's had a thankless task in trying to keep the defence together. Wotherspoon is not a natural defender, Bamba is extremely unpredictable and the team is full of players that dont do much defensively. I think if we gave a Thicot a run in the team at RB he'd be solid with Wotherspoon pushed further up. Hoggy could then concentrate on his partnership with Hanlon. I would also like to see us keep Smith in goals. I think he's a good keeper, if we get rid of a keeper every time he has a couple of 'iffy' games then we'll never have anyone on goals for any length of time. Even Roughie, Goram and Leighton had a few bad games.

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    I think the calls for Hogg to be binned are frankly ridiculous. He's had a thankless task in trying to keep the defence together. Wotherspoon is not a natural defender, Bamba is extremely unpredictable and the team is full of players that dont do much defensively. I think if we gave a Thicot a run in the team at RB he'd be solid with Wotherspoon pushed further up. Hoggy could then concentrate on his partnership with Hanlon. I would also like to see us keep Smith in goals. I think he's a good keeper, if we get rid of a keeper every time he has a couple of 'iffy' games then we'll never have anyone on goals for any length of time. Even Roughie, Goram and Leighton had a few bad games.

Agree with all of that apart from Thicot at right back, perhaps in an emergency he's good to have but the guy is a centre half or at a stretch a defensive midfielder.

Also anyone hoping for 10+ players to leave will be very disappointed, maybe a few 'squad' players might leave but only if they are out of contract and Yogi decides they are not part of his future plans, they are unlikely to be a big loss. Of contracted players I only expect Bamba to go.

First Team Breakthrough West Upper's Avatar

Gamertag: v HiiB3RNI4N x
    Out
    Maka
    Stack
    Gow
    Cregg
    Benji
    Stevenson - On Loan
    Byrne - On Loan
    McCormack - On Loan

In
    Arfield
    Gardyne
    Hart
    O'Connor
    McArthur

Out

Maka
    Cregg
    McCormack
    McCann - on loan
    Benji
    Byrne - on loan
    Stevenson

In

Russel Anderson
    Steven Caldwell
    Andy Dorman
    GoC/Nacho Novo
    Zander Diamond

I'd bin the 4 out of contract / loan expired - Makalamby, Cregg, Benji and Gow.

I think Hogg has been here too long. Some of the abuse he gets is OTT but I think he needs a change. I'd tell McCormack and Stevenson they are no longer required.

If Barnsley come calling with £200k for Nish, he can leave. Similarly, if there was a decent fee offered for Zemmama, he can go to - here too long and the inconsistency is still there.

One of the GK's need to go as well. I'd punt Stack.

In - I expect at least 6.

Some good thoughts there...

Out:

Bamba - be surprised if he's still here come next season
    Smith
    Maka
    Benji
    Byrne - loan
    Stevenson
    McCormack
    Cregg
    Currie - loan

In:
    LB - why not Murphy? Doesn't seem to be getting game down there - 100% good enough for us and frees up Murray for Midfield
    CH - this boy Keogh we're rumoured to be in for sounds good - partnered with perhaps Hanlon/Thicot/even Hogg [*if* he gets some form back]
    RB - 100% def need someone in for this position with McCann as deputy
    CM - tackler, calm head, simple pass - could be Murray if freed up?
    STK - *if* we keep hold of our existing forwards I don't see an enormous need for more, although possibly a Killen-type target man?

Need to keep despite any interest:
    Stokes
    Riordan
    Wotherspoon

Make or break season for:
    Hogg
    Zemamma
    possibly McCann
    Gow [realise he was only here on loan - you know what I mean]
    Galbraith

Anyone not mentioned I'd be looking to keep.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news for all those who want McCormack binned, he's apparently been offered a new 1 year contract