New East stand planning error!!!

Im sorry to say that the new stand has a major blunder in its design.........

It's facing the pitch

Ha

ooops

ha

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar
    How original.

First Team Breakthrough MyresideHibby's Avatar

the old ones are the best so they say

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post

It's facing the pitch
    I have heard that there might be a problem. Something hibs have over looked

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    the old ones are the best so they say
    Just not on this occasion

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    the old ones are the oldest so they say
    Fixed it.

It's facing the pitch
    Aye, the auld yins are the best.

That joke should be carbon dated.

It's facing the pitch
    It has to face the pitch though - how else would we watch the match?

I take it it's Yogi's fault?

Eh actually...

Naw.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post

yawn, more of the same...if you have the info then spill

A planning error problem? A construction problem?
    Or are you just looking for attention problem? If there was a problem you'd be on here telling us about it not telling you might know!

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by banarc7062 View Post
    Aye, the auld yins are the best.
    Surely that should only apply to Jonnyboy?

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    OK, I'll bite. What have they overlooked?

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    filling the seats?

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    more an over look I think
    I'm led to believe that the services (police etc) have not been consulted on the plans. I sure they are ment to be cosulted for safe Ingres/egress, crowed control, getting unwell folk out quickly in an emergancy stuff like that

@hibs.net private member hibee_nation's Avatar
    Nae wonder you are cock of the week

Do you think the work will come to a grinding halt please let us know asap, there will be a lot of us so disapointed if we can't get our ST seats.

I'm led to believe that the services (police etc) have not been consulted on the plans. I sure they are ment to be cosulted for safe Ingres/egress, crowed control, getting unwell folk out quickly in an emergancy stuff like that
    Ballcocks ...

You were meant to have your title for a week remember ..we were gonna hand it to someone else but you can just keep it ..

I will find another one for BH...

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Ballcocks ...

You were meant to have your title for a week remember ..we were gonna hand it to someone else but you can just keep it ..

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_nation View Post
    Nae wonder you are cock of the week

Do you think the work will come to a grinding halt please let us know asap, there will be a lot of us so disapointed if we can't get our ST seats.
    did i say that goon

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Ballcocks ...

i like my advatar

It's facing the pitch
    WTF, We have a pitch ??????????
    what will all the potential allotment holders say? the ploughed bit by the corner flag had been attracting a lot of attention from the National Rhubarb Growers Society.....

i like my advatar
    Glad you do ...

All these people are consulted as part of the planning process and their comments are considered/included in the planning report.

Then, in order to commence work, a Building Warrant has to be applied for and granted. I understand that in this case a "staged" warrant has been applied for, ie. instead of giving all the information at once, they're doing it in phases - demolition, foundations, superstructure, etc. This is often done to save time and get things off the ground, with the finer details being sorted out later. Before the warrant is issued, the relevant authorities have to be consulted individually (fire service, environmental health, etc.) before they will approve and 'sign off' the plans.

While planning decisions can be influenced by individual and sometimes political preferences, Building Warrants are far more straightforward with a very rigid set of regulations to stick to, therefore I doubt there will be any problems on this front.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor® View Post
    All these people are consulted as part of the planning process and their comments are considered/included in the planning report.

Then, in order to commence work, a Building Warrant has to be applied for and granted. I understand that in this case a "staged" warrant has been applied for, ie. instead of giving all the information at once, they're doing it in phases - demolition, foundations, superstructure, etc. This is often done to save time and get things off the ground, with the finer details being sorted out later. Before the warrant is issued, the relevant authorities have to be consulted individually (fire service, environmental health, etc.) before they will approve and 'sign off' the plans.

While planning decisions can be influenced by individual and sometimes political preferences, Building Warrants are far more straightforward with a very rigid set of regulations to stick to, therefore I doubt there will be any problems on this front.
    well they weren't all consulted then.

I never said it's going to cause any major probs. Cause like you said surely building warents wouldn't be issued