@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar

Stuff To Do In Dundee While I'm @ The Game?

The ball 'n' chain and her wee boy will be with me in Dundee on Sunday but they don't want to go to the game (sensible people!). Anyone suggest something for them to do which will keep a 4 year old entertained for a couple of hours while I'm being "entertained" by Yogi and the boys?

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Quote Originally Posted by frazerbob View Post
    The ball 'n' chain and her wee boy will be with me in Dundee on Sunday but they don't want to go to the game (sensible people!). Anyone suggest something for them to do which will keep a 4 year old entertained for a couple of hours while I'm being "entertained" by Yogi and the boys?
    can he play right back

Quote Originally Posted by MyJo View Post
    can he play right back
    And can the wife play Defensive Midfield We may yet have a chance of beating UTD.

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    And can the wife play Defensive Midfield We may yet have a chance of beating UTD.
    She will also give more of a toss than the current squad of players do.

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    Nothing that interesting comes to mind, apart from leave Dundee as quick as possible..... or http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attract..._Scotland.html

Wii Code: 666
    Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    Nothing that interesting comes to mind, apart from leave Dundee as quick as possible..... or http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attract..._Scotland.html
    Watch it you!! Prague's no "all that".

It's depends where they can go. Are they staying around the vicinty of the ground or dropping you off and have a car available?

If the weather's nice, Camperdown Park can be quite pleasant.

http://www.camperdownpark.com/general.htm

Mummy of 3 and hibee through and through MichelleHibs's Avatar
    Or pirate island. Its an indoor soft play area just off the kingsway.

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ArabHibee View Post
    Watch it you!! Prague's no "all that".

It's depends where they can go. Are they staying around the vicinty of the ground or dropping you off and have a car available?
    PMSL... Toucheeeee

So enlighten us!

There is a famous ship parked in the boat station is there not?

Send them tae the Snug quality bar sure the wee man will have plenty of fun. Garry Kenneth is usually in there post match as well. Other than that they could go see the discovery ship etc?

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    If the weather's nice, Camperdown Park can be quite pleasant.

http://www.camperdownpark.com/general.htm
    Are we allowed to park our caravans there though?

discovery swimming pool at the entrance of dundee next to the big ship.

Things to do in Dundee?

Get pregnant or shoot up!!

Sorry had to say that!!

Pop up to 10 Glebe Street and her kid can have a game o' marbles wi' the twins or play a t dolls wi' the Bairn.

Shoplifting with Rab Douglas. Get them out making a few quid.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Wander round the Overgate repeatedly. (All the locals do it).
    Go and have a wander around the huge cemetery where my great uncle James (who played for Hibs in the 20s) is buried.
    Go and see the 'airport.'

They won't be bored at all!

The best bets are the (new) McManus Galleries or Sensation (Science Centre)

http://www.mcmanus.co.uk/

or

http://www.sensation.org.uk/

Both are city centre

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Thanks for the suggestions everyone. Couple of possibilities.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Entertained
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by MichelleHibs View Post
    Or pirate island. Its an indoor soft play area just off the kingsway.
    You'd need Fantasy Island up there!

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    Things to do in Dundee?

Sorry had to say that!!
    Loving your works!

Surely you'd just pop up the Fairmuir Clubbie for a pint of Special with Jocky and the Pope!

Hiya Jocky. Hiya Pal!

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    Things to do in Dundee?

Sorry had to say that!!
    I'd be surprised if Dundeh's heroin (and related issue of prostitution) is greater than Auld Reekie's

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs On Tour View Post
    Surely you'd just pop up the Fairmuir Clubbie for a pint of Special with Jocky and the Pope!

Hiya Jocky. Hiya Pal!

You could also go and visit Leigh Griffths' teepee in Caird Park.

Just watch out for cats with jet packs.

First Team Breakthrough .SeventyFive's Avatar
    There is a brilliant burger place called 'Tonic' down near the art college.
    Well worth a visit.

Quote Originally Posted by scott7_0(Prague) View Post
    I was always informed when at Uni that the best thing about Dundee was the bypass. That said, it was Aberdeen Uni that I went to and Dundee was a dirty word in Aberdeen.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by .SeventyFive View Post
    There is a brilliant burger place called 'Tonic' down near the art college.
    Well worth a visit.
    Brilliant restaurant, but it's naewhere near the art college - directly (building) next door to the University on the Perth Road though - sits directly across from the DCA (art-house, cinema and cafe/bistro) and Sensation (science centre). Also a short walk (2 minutes) from the Overgate shopping centre, with the Verdant Works about 5 minutes up the road and the McManus galleries are right in the centre of town, just along from the front entrance of the Wellgate.

There's also rock climbing (behind the University), a large Cineworld/ice rink directly next to Camperdown Park. There's the Discovery ship, down by the Tay, with the Olympia swimming pool directly next door. Pretty sure there's also a fairground based up in Caird Park just now too - saw the lorries/stalls this morning, but couldn't tell if it's going up or coming down.

Failing all of the above, a walk along the side of the Tay, across the bridge, skate park, golf courses, Pirate Island, trip out to the Ferry to see Broughty Castle...
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.